Back to driving schools

Rijschool Paraaf

ROTTERDAM

About Rijschool Paraaf

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Rijschool Paraaf had 10 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 4 passes and 6 failures. The pass rate was 40%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 8.8 percentage points below the national rate. There are few tests here. One different result would change the rate by about 10 percentage points.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons and motorcycle lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

The website price for a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €57.50 on 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €1,370.00 (20 lessons). This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Google reviews

Rijschool Paraaf had 5 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 43 reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests104 passed40%146 passed42.9%
Manual104 passed40%146 passed42.9%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
40% 4 of 10 passed
Retakes
42.9% 6 of 14 passed

Manual

First exams
40% 4 of 10 passed
Retakes
42.9% 6 of 14 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

The first-test pass rate changed by +17.8 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 2 of 9 first tests ended in a pass (22.2%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 4 of 10 passed (40%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.

This school has test figures for 20 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2020.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 0%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 0%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 0%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 20%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 40%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 16.7%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 25%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 25%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 20%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 35.7%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 33.3%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 26.7%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 47.1%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 44.4%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 53.3%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 40%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 57.1%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 28.6%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 50%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 42.9%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 0%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 22.2%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 12.5%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 14.3%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 25%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 25%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 37.5%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 20%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 50%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 25%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 66.7%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 50%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 69.2%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 28.6%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 60%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 20%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 53.3%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 40%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 42.9%
First attempt40%10 exams
Retakes42.9%14 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-301040%1442.9%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-311020%1553.3%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31728.6%1560%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30650%1369.2%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30425%1266.7%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31520%1050%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31825%837.5%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30714.3%825%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30922.2%812.5%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31742.9%60%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31728.6%1050%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-301040%1457.1%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30944.4%1553.3%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-311526.7%1747.1%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-311435.7%1533.3%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-301225%1020%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-301216.7%825%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31520%540%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-3130%20%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-3010%0No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30—No exams—No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Barendrecht.

See the full ranking at CBR Barendrecht Compare all driving schools in Rotterdam
First attempt 33.3% 9 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Barendrecht 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€57.50 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €57.50—
Lesson package 20 lessons €1,370.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,870.00—
Lesson package 40 lessons €2,325.00—
Trial lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 50 min €40.00€48.00
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€270.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€280.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€300.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€375.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Theory.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
09:00–18:00
Tuesday
09:00–18:00
Wednesday
09:00–18:00
Thursday
09:00–18:00
Friday
09:00–18:00
Saturday
09:00–18:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
9903K1
Address
Meiendaal
3075KJ Rotterdam
Phone
+31624474355
Email
[email protected]
Website
paraaf.nu
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 2 centres. Most were in Barendrecht (Zwaalweg 1): 9 of 10 (90%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Barendrecht (Zwaalweg 1)
3 of 9 first tests passed (33.3%). All schools at this centre: 37.6% from 5,800 first tests.
Barendrecht TIJDELIJK BVV (Dierensteinweg 6)
1 of 1 first tests passed (100%). All schools at this centre: 40.3% from 668 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Verkeersschool Avanti · Rotterdam
4714A3 · 0 km · 135/295 (45.8%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: paraaf.nu · paraaf.nu/contact-opnemen-rijbewijs-halen · paraaf.nu/algemene-voorwaarden-itheorie · paraaf.nu/overige-prijzen-tarieven · paraaf.nu/auto-rijlespakketten-prijzen · paraaf.nu/motor-rijlespakketten-prijzen · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.