Rijschool Da Vinci
About Rijschool Da Vinci
CBR’s figures for Rijschool Da Vinci cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 101 first practical tests for a car licence, with 24 passes and 77 failures. That gives a pass rate of 23.8%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 25.0 percentage points below the national rate.
Car tests
The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 20 passes from 68 manual tests (29.4%). That group makes up 67.3% of 101 first car tests. For automatics, 4 of 33 tests were passes (12.1%), with a share of 32.7%. One different result would change the manual rate by 1.5 percentage points and the automatic rate by 3 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.
Comparing the same test centres
At the same 2 test centres, other schools have a combined pass rate of 49.5%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 23.8%: 25.7 percentage points below this rate. This uses 101 of its 101 first tests and 5,630 tests from other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.
Lesson prices and packages
For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 90 minutes, the website gave a price of €95.00 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €63.33. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a trial lesson from €45.00 (50 minutes per lesson). This price is from 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €1,970.00 (30 lessons). This price is from 5 September 2026. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school website mentions car lessons.
Google reviews
Rijschool Da Vinci had 4.4 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 1,172 reviews.
Rank in our comparison
In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Schelluinen (Sportlaan 2A), the school ranks 19 out of 22. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 21.1 out of 100.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 10124 passed | 23.8% | 11944 passed | 37% |
| Manual | 6820 passed | 29.4% | 6327 passed | 42.9% |
| Automatic | 334 passed | 12.1% | 5617 passed | 30.4% |
All tests
- First exams
- 23.8% 24 of 101 passed
- Retakes
- 37% 44 of 119 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 29.4% 20 of 68 passed
- Retakes
- 42.9% 27 of 63 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 12.1% 4 of 33 passed
- Retakes
- 30.4% 17 of 56 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
The first-test pass rate changed by -13.1 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 35 of 95 first tests ended in a pass (36.8%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 24 of 101 passed (23.8%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.
This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Schelluinen Compare all driving schools in RotterdamReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€63.33 per hour (€95.00 / 90 min)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | 90 min | €95.00 | €63.33 |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 16 lessons | €1,070.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 20 lessons | €1,250.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 30 lessons | €1,725.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €1,970.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 40 lessons | €2,200.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 40 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,445.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 50 lessons | €2,800.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 50 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,995.00 | — |
| Trial lesson | 50 min | €45.00 | €54.00 |
| Trial lesson | 60 min | €60.00 | €60.00 |
| Exam | — | €150.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €245.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €310.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €350.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €360.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 15:00–22:00
- Tuesday
- 15:00–22:00
- Wednesday
- 15:00–22:00
- Thursday
- 15:00–22:00
- Friday
- 15:00–22:00
- Saturday
- 15:00–22:00
- Sunday
- 15:00–22:00
- CBR school code
- 9399Z7
- Address
- Ekelenburg 7
3085KD Rotterdam - Phone
- +31786356630
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschooldavinci.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Learners took their first test at 2 centres. Most tests were in Schelluinen (Sportlaan 2A): 99 of 101 (98%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.
- Schelluinen (Sportlaan 2A)
- 24 of 99 first tests passed (24.2%). All schools at this centre: 48.6% from 2,247 first tests.
- Dordrecht (Egstraat 4)
- 0 of 2 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 39.9% from 3,484 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.
- Verkeersschool HERS De Erkende Rijschool · Rotterdam
- 0829F7 · 0 km · 387/754 (51.3%)
- Algemene Rijopleiding Rotterdam t.h.o.d.n. ANWB Rijopleidingen Rotterdam · Rotterdam
- 8343X7 · 0 km · 85/296 (28.7%)
- Verkeersschool Avanti · Rotterdam
- 4714A3 · 0 km · 135/295 (45.8%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschooldavinci.nl · rijschooldavinci.nl/over-ons · rijschooldavinci.nl/contact · rijschooldavinci.nl/tarieven · Google Maps
Address: CBR.
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.