Verkeersschool HERS De Erkende Rijschool
About Verkeersschool HERS De Erkende Rijschool
From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Verkeersschool HERS De Erkende Rijschool had 754 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 387 passes and 367 failures. The pass rate was 51.3%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 2.5 percentage points above the national rate.
Comparing the same test centres
At the same 6 test centres, other schools have a combined pass rate of 33.8%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 51.3%: 17.5 percentage points above this rate. This uses 754 of its 754 first tests and 29,289 tests from other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.
Car tests
Look at the figures for the kind of car you want to drive. Of 754 first car tests, 753 were manual (99.9%) and 1 automatic (0.1%). Manual tests had 387 passes (51.4%), and automatic tests had 0 (0%). One different result changes the manual pass rate by 0.1 percentage points and the automatic rate by 100 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.
Google reviews
On 4 September 2026, Verkeersschool HERS De Erkende Rijschool had an average Google rating of 4.9 out of 5 stars, based on 2,666 reviews.
Other tests
In the same period, CBR also recorded 122 first tests for motorcycle road riding, with 91 passes. In the same period, CBR also recorded 97 first tests for scooter riding (AM2), with 83 passes. These are past tests. Ask the school which lessons you can take now.
Lessons on the school’s website
On its own website, the school advertises car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons. The website also lists automatic car lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
For a single automatic driving lesson of 90 minutes, the website gave a price of €88.00 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €58.67. The website price for a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €70.00 on 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €440.00 (5 lessons). This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Rank in our comparison
At CBR Rotterdam (Noorderbocht 25), Verkeersschool HERS De Erkende Rijschool ranks 1 out of 58 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 59 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
Below are the CBR results for each licence. These are past tests. Check with the school to find out which lessons it offers now.
- car
- 387 of 754 first tests passed (51.3%).
- motorcycle road riding
- 91 of 122 first tests passed (74.6%).
- scooter AM2
- 83 of 97 first tests passed (85.6%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 754387 passed | 51.3% | 611354 passed | 57.9% |
| Manual | 753387 passed | 51.4% | 610354 passed | 58% |
| Automatic | 10 passed | 0% | 10 passed | 0% |
All tests
- First exams
- 51.3% 387 of 754 passed
- Retakes
- 57.9% 354 of 611 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 51.4% 387 of 753 passed
- Retakes
- 58% 354 of 610 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 0% 0 of 1 passed
- Retakes
- 0% 0 of 1 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
The first-test pass rate changed by -8 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 423 of 713 first tests ended in a pass (59.3%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 387 of 754 passed (51.3%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.
This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Rotterdam Compare all driving schools in RotterdamReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€58.67 per hour (€88.00 / 90 min)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson Automatic | 90 min | €88.00 | €58.67 |
| Lesson package | 5 lessons | €440.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 10 lessons | €880.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 8 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €994.00 | — |
| Trial lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic | 90 min | €70.00 | €46.67 |
| Trial lesson | — | €70.00 | — |
| Intake | 90 min | €88.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.
The site lists 4 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 10:00–18:00
- Tuesday
- 10:00–18:00
- Wednesday
- 10:00–18:00
- Thursday
- 10:00–18:00
- Friday
- 10:00–18:00
- Saturday
- 11:00–16:00
- Sunday
- Not listed
- CBR school code
- 0829F7
- Address
- Bergselaan 233
3038CB Rotterdam - Phone
- +31102651239
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschoolhers.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Most first tests were in Rotterdam (Noorderbocht 25): 629 of 754 (83.4%). Learners used 6 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.
- Rotterdam (Noorderbocht 25)
- 318 of 629 first tests passed (50.6%). All schools at this centre: 34.5% from 6,486 first tests.
- Barendrecht (Zwaalweg 1)
- 50 of 91 first tests passed (54.9%). All schools at this centre: 37.6% from 5,800 first tests.
- Zoetermeer (Zilverstraat 40)
- 14 of 23 first tests passed (60.9%). All schools at this centre: 43.4% from 4,139 first tests.
- Spijkenisse (Curieweg 19)
- 5 of 9 first tests passed (55.6%). All schools at this centre: 41.8% from 2,776 first tests.
- Barendrecht TIJDELIJK BVV (Dierensteinweg 6)
- 0 of 1 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 40.3% from 668 first tests.
- Rijswijk Zh (Lange Kleiweg 30)
- 0 of 1 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 42% from 10,174 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.
- Algemene Rijopleiding Rotterdam t.h.o.d.n. ANWB Rijopleidingen Rotterdam · Rotterdam
- 8343X7 · 0 km · 85/296 (28.7%)
- Verkeersschool Avanti · Rotterdam
- 4714A3 · 0 km · 135/295 (45.8%)
- De Rijscholen Concurrent · Rotterdam
- 2057F8 · 0 km · 79/233 (33.9%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschoolhers.nl · rijschoolhers.nl/contact · rijschoolhers.nl/algemene-voorwaarden · rijschoolhers.nl/rijles-automaat-rotterdam · rijschoolhers.nl/alle-pakketten · Google Maps
Address: Dutch business register (KvK).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.