Rijschool Beter B.V.
About Rijschool Beter B.V.
CBR’s figures for Rijschool Beter B.V. cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 71 first practical tests for a car licence, with 26 passes and 45 failures. That gives a pass rate of 36.6%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 12.2 percentage points below the national rate.
Comparing the same test centres
We also compare other schools at the same 1 test centre. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 48.7%. The school’s rate of 36.6% is 12.1 percentage points below this rate. We use 71 of the school’s 71 first tests and 3,720 tests from the other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.
Rank in our comparison
In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Zaandam (Kuilpad 1), the school ranks 22 out of 47. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 29.3 out of 100.
Google reviews
Rijschool Beter B.V. had 4.9 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 388 reviews.
Other tests
In the same period, CBR also recorded 36 first tests for motorcycle road riding, with 25 passes. These are past tests. Ask the school which lessons you can take now.
Lessons on the school’s website
On its own website, the school advertises car lessons and motorcycle lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
The website price for a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €62.50 on 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a trial lesson from €55.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €610.00 (10 lessons, 60 minutes per lesson). This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
This school has test results for the licences below. They show which tests were taken in the past. Ask the school which lessons it offers now.
- car
- 26 of 71 first tests passed (36.6%).
- motorcycle road riding
- 25 of 36 first tests passed (69.4%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 7126 passed | 36.6% | 9638 passed | 39.6% |
| Manual | 7126 passed | 36.6% | 9638 passed | 39.6% |
| Automatic | 00 passed | No data | 00 passed | No data |
All tests
- First exams
- 36.6% 26 of 71 passed
- Retakes
- 39.6% 38 of 96 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 36.6% 26 of 71 passed
- Retakes
- 39.6% 38 of 96 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- — No exams
- Retakes
- — No exams
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
The first-test pass rate changed by +11.9 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 20 of 81 first tests ended in a pass (24.7%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 26 of 71 passed (36.6%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.
This school has test figures for 36 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2016.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Zaandam Compare all driving schools in AssendelftReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€62.50 per lesson (lesson length not stated)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | — | €62.50 | — |
| Lesson package | 10 lessons · 60 min | €610.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 15 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €1,285.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 20 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €1,595.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 25 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €1,910.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,220.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 35 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,535.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 40 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,845.00 | — |
| Trial lesson | — | €55.00 | — |
| Exam Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €260.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €350.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €390.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Theory.
The site lists 4 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 09:00–18:30
- Tuesday
- 09:00–18:30
- Wednesday
- 09:00–18:30
- Thursday
- 09:00–18:30
- Friday
- 09:00–18:30
- Saturday
- 09:00–18:30
- Sunday
- Not listed
- CBR school code
- 5026Z6
- Address
- Waterbies
1567NB Assendelft - Phone
- +31648871433
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschoolbeter.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Zaandam (Kuilpad 1): 71 of 71 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.
- Zaandam (Kuilpad 1)
- 26 of 71 first tests passed (36.6%). All schools at this centre: 48.5% from 3,791 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.
- Roadmasters Rijopleidingen · Assendelft
- 8049H9 · 0 km · 126/215 (58.6%)
- Saendrive · Assendelft
- 5176X5 · 0 km · 82/157 (52.2%)
- Autorijland · Assendelft
- 1820Z6 · 0 km · 48/76 (63.2%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschoolbeter.nl · rijschoolbeter.nl/contact · rijschoolbeter.nl/algemene-voorwaarden · rijschoolbeter.nl/kosten-rijbewijs · rijschoolbeter.nl/rijopleidingen/motorrijles · Google Maps
Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.