Back to driving schools

Autorijschool Ocean Drive

ASSENDELFTAutomatic available

About Autorijschool Ocean Drive

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Autorijschool Ocean Drive had 33 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 11 passes and 22 failures. The pass rate was 33.3%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 15.5 percentage points below the national rate.

Car tests

The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 5 passes from 13 manual tests (38.5%). That group makes up 39.4% of 33 first car tests. For automatics, 6 of 20 tests were passes (30%), with a share of 60.6%. One different result would change the manual rate by 7.7 percentage points and the automatic rate by 5 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.

Comparing the same test centres

How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 3 test centres, the combined pass rate for other schools is 48.5%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 33.3%, 15.2 percentage points below this rate. We use 33 of the school’s 33 first tests and 20,966 tests from other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a single lesson from €75.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Google reviews

On 4 September 2026, Autorijschool Ocean Drive had an average Google rating of 5 out of 5 stars, based on 1 reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests3311 passed33.3%4815 passed31.3%
Manual135 passed38.5%1910 passed52.6%
Automatic206 passed30%295 passed17.2%

All tests

First exams
33.3% 11 of 33 passed
Retakes
31.3% 15 of 48 passed

Manual

First exams
38.5% 5 of 13 passed
Retakes
52.6% 10 of 19 passed

Automatic

First exams
30% 6 of 20 passed
Retakes
17.2% 5 of 29 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 6 of 20 first tests ended in a pass (30%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 11 of 33 passed (33.3%). That is a change of +3.3 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

The available test figures start on 1 October 2014. This school appears in 44 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 36.4%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 28.6%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 28.6%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 31.3%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 18.2%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 24.3%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 6.7%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 24.1%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 5.9%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 22.7%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 8.7%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 20.9%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 9.1%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 19.5%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 15%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 17.6%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 12.5%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 19.7%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 21.1%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 23.9%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 21.1%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 21.9%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 14.3%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 27.1%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 18.9%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 32.2%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 15.2%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 29.9%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 18.5%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 29.7%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 20%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 26.8%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 16.7%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 21.5%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 21.5%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 22.6%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 20.5%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 25%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 20.5%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 27.3%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 21.1%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 28.1%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 16%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 30.1%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 15.5%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 29.5%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 18.5%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 26%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 23.3%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 27.7%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 23.3%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 24.7%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 22.8%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 23%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 20.8%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 26.9%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 18.2%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 25.6%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 25%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 28.6%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 22.6%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 37.2%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 25.8%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 25.6%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 23.1%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 32%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 20.8%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 36.2%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 25%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 31.9%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 30%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 44.2%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 31.6%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 41.7%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 36.4%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 36.8%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 44.4%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 47.1%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 43.8%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 44.4%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 36.4%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 45.2%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 33.3%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 38.1%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 32.1%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 31.1%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 33.3%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 31.3%
First attempt33.3%33 exams
Retakes31.3%48 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-303333.3%4831.3%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-312832.1%4531.1%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-312433.3%4238.1%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-302236.4%3145.2%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-301643.8%2744.4%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-311844.4%3447.1%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-312236.4%3836.8%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-301931.6%3641.7%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-302030%4344.2%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-312425%4731.9%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-312420.8%4736.2%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-302623.1%5032%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-303125.8%4325.6%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-313122.6%4337.2%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-313225%4228.6%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-305518.2%8625.6%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-307720.8%13426.9%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-319222.8%16523%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-319023.3%17024.7%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-309023.3%16627.7%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-308118.5%17326%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-317115.5%14929.5%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-318116%16330.1%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-307621.1%16728.1%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-307320.5%16127.3%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-318320.5%16425%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-317921.5%16822.6%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-306616.7%14921.5%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-306520%12726.8%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-315418.5%12829.7%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-314615.2%10729.9%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-303718.9%9032.2%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-302814.3%7027.1%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-311921.1%6421.9%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-311921.1%6723.9%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-302412.5%6619.7%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-302015%7417.6%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31229.1%7719.5%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31238.7%8620.9%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30175.9%7522.7%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30156.7%5824.1%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-311118.2%3724.3%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31728.6%1631.3%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-301136.4%2828.6%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Zaandam.

See the full ranking at CBR Zaandam Compare all driving schools in Assendelft
First attempt 37.9% 29 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Zaandam 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€75.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €75.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 15 lessons €1,400.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 20 lessons €1,750.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 25 lessons €2,100.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 30 lessons €2,450.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 35 lessons €2,800.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 40 lessons €3,500.00—
Exam — €350.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€375.00—
Exam — €400.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
09:00–21:00
Tuesday
09:00–21:00
Wednesday
09:00–21:00
Thursday
09:00–21:00
Friday
09:00–21:00
Saturday
09:00–18:00
Sunday
09:00–18:00
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
1596U3
Address
Ambachtslaan
1567KB Assendelft
Phone
+31648369121
Email
[email protected]
Website
autorijschooloceandrive.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 3 centres. Most were in Zaandam (Kuilpad 1): 29 of 33 (87.9%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Zaandam (Kuilpad 1)
11 of 29 first tests passed (37.9%). All schools at this centre: 48.5% from 3,791 first tests.
Alkmaar (Olympiaweg 28)
0 of 2 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 50% from 4,104 first tests.
Amsterdam (Naritaweg 150)
0 of 2 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 46.7% from 13,104 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Roadmasters Rijopleidingen · Assendelft
8049H9 · 0 km · 126/215 (58.6%)
Saendrive · Assendelft
5176X5 · 0 km · 82/157 (52.2%)
Autorijland · Assendelft
1820Z6 · 0 km · 48/76 (63.2%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: autorijschooloceandrive.nl · autorijschooloceandrive.nl/contact · autorijschooloceandrive.nl/autorijlessen · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.