Back to driving schools

Carmen van Opijnen

RIJEN

About Carmen van Opijnen

CBR’s figures for Carmen van Opijnen cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 10 first practical tests for a car licence, with 7 passes and 3 failures. That gives a pass rate of 70%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 21.2 percentage points above the national rate. With 10 tests, one different result changes the rate by about 10 percentage points. Read the rate with a little more care.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

The website price for a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €35.00 on 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €650.00. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests107 passed70%32 passed66.7%
Manual107 passed70%32 passed66.7%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
70% 7 of 10 passed
Retakes
66.7% 2 of 3 passed

Manual

First exams
70% 7 of 10 passed
Retakes
66.7% 2 of 3 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 50%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 66.7%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 70%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 66.7%
First attempt70%10 exams
Retakes66.7%3 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-301070%366.7%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31450%366.7%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31—No exams—No exams
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30—No exams—No exams
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30—No exams—No exams
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31—No exams—No exams
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31—No exams—No exams
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30—No exams—No exams
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30—No exams—No exams
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31—No exams—No exams
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31—No exams—No exams
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30—No exams—No exams
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30—No exams—No exams
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31—No exams—No exams
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31—No exams—No exams
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30—No exams—No exams
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30—No exams—No exams
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31—No exams—No exams
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31—No exams—No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30—No exams—No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30—No exams—No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Breda.

See the full ranking at CBR Breda
First attempt 70% 10 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Breda 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Lesson package — €650.00—
Lesson package — €1,950.00—
Lesson package — €3,150.00—
Trial lesson — €35.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€300.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€350.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
1120W0
Address
Stationsstraat 18
5121ED Rijen
Phone
+3164866473
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolcarmen.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Breda (Bavelseparklaan 18): 10 of 10 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Breda (Bavelseparklaan 18)
7 of 10 first tests passed (70%). All schools at this centre: 47.4% from 2,426 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Autorijschool Keep Driving · Rijen
3770X8 · 0 km · 10/19 (52.6%)
Rijbewijs-JA · Rijen
1486Z6 · 0 km · 8/16 (50%)
Rijschool Smans T.H.O.D.N. DriveYOU · Rijen
1659F0 · 0 km · 4/14 (28.6%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoolcarmen.nl · rijschoolcarmen.nl/over-ons · rijschoolcarmen.nl/algemene-voorwaarden · rijschoolcarmen.nl/rijlessen

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.