Back to driving schools

Way & Drive

ROTTERDAMAutomatic available

About Way & Drive

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Way & Drive had 18 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 6 passes and 12 failures. The pass rate was 33.3%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 15.5 percentage points below the national rate. With 18 tests, one different result changes the rate by about 5.6 percentage points. Read the rate with a little more care.

Car tests

Look at the figures for the kind of car you want to drive. Of 18 first car tests, 17 were manual (94.4%) and 1 automatic (5.6%). Manual tests had 5 passes (29.4%), and automatic tests had 1 (100%). One different result changes the manual pass rate by 5.9 percentage points and the automatic rate by 100 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.

Lesson prices and packages

A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 90 minutes is listed at €70.00. That works out at €46.67 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. The website price for a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €35.00 on 5 September 2026. The website price for a lesson package for a manual driving lesson started at €1,650.00 on 5 September 2026 (20 lessons, 90 minutes per lesson). Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons. It also mentions automatic car lessons.

Google reviews

On 4 September 2026, Way & Drive had an average Google rating of 5 out of 5 stars, based on 27 reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests186 passed33.3%3614 passed38.9%
Manual175 passed29.4%3111 passed35.5%
Automatic11 passed100%53 passed60%

All tests

First exams
33.3% 6 of 18 passed
Retakes
38.9% 14 of 36 passed

Manual

First exams
29.4% 5 of 17 passed
Retakes
35.5% 11 of 31 passed

Automatic

First exams
100% 1 of 1 passed
Retakes
60% 3 of 5 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 0%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 25%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 0%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 30.8%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 23.5%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 31.6%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 33.3%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 33.3%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 28.6%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 31.8%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 35.9%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 33.3%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 38.9%
First attempt33.3%18 exams
Retakes38.9%36 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-301833.3%3638.9%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-312231.8%3935.9%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-312433.3%3528.6%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-301931.6%2733.3%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-301330.8%1723.5%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31825%70%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-3110%0No exams
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30—No exams—No exams
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30—No exams—No exams
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31—No exams—No exams
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31—No exams—No exams
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30—No exams—No exams
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30—No exams—No exams
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31—No exams—No exams
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31—No exams—No exams
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30—No exams—No exams
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30—No exams—No exams
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31—No exams—No exams
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31—No exams—No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30—No exams—No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30—No exams—No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Rotterdam.

See the full ranking at CBR Rotterdam Compare all driving schools in Rotterdam
First attempt 28.6% 7 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Rotterdam 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€46.67 per hour (€70.00 / 90 min)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 60 min €50.00€50.00
Single lesson 90 min €70.00€46.67
Lesson package Manual20 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,650.00—
Lesson package Automatic20 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,775.00—
Lesson package Manual25 lessons · 90 min €1,950.00—
Lesson package Automatic25 lessons · 90 min €2,150.00—
Lesson package Manual30 lessons · 90 min €2,250.00—
Lesson package Automatic30 lessons · 90 min €2,500.00—
Trial lesson — €35.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€200.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€300.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
08:00–20:00
Tuesday
08:00–20:00
Wednesday
08:00–20:00
Thursday
08:00–20:00
Friday
08:00–20:00
Saturday
08:00–20:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
1852N2
Address
Artemispad
3054RN Rotterdam
Phone
+31640961271
Email
[email protected]
Website
way-drive.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Most first tests were in Rotterdam (Noorderbocht 25): 7 of 18 (38.9%). Learners used 3 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.

Rotterdam (Noorderbocht 25)
2 of 7 first tests passed (28.6%). All schools at this centre: 34.5% from 6,486 first tests.
Dordrecht (Egstraat 4)
3 of 6 first tests passed (50%). All schools at this centre: 39.9% from 3,484 first tests.
Rijswijk Zh (Lange Kleiweg 30)
1 of 5 first tests passed (20%). All schools at this centre: 42% from 10,174 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.

Verkeersschool Avanti · Rotterdam
4714A3 · 0 km · 135/295 (45.8%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: way-drive.nl/tarieven · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.