Back to driving schools

Verkeersschool Wierks B.V.

DORDRECHTAutomatic available

About Verkeersschool Wierks B.V.

CBR’s figures for Verkeersschool Wierks B.V. cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 287 first practical tests for a car licence, with 127 passes and 160 failures. That gives a pass rate of 44.3%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 4.6 percentage points below the national rate.

Car tests

Look at the figures for the kind of car you want to drive. Of 287 first car tests, 262 were manual (91.3%) and 25 automatic (8.7%). Manual tests had 118 passes (45%), and automatic tests had 9 (36%). One different result changes the manual pass rate by 0.4 percentage points and the automatic rate by 4 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.

Comparing the same test centres

At the same 3 test centres, other schools have a combined pass rate of 39.7%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 44.3%: 4.6 percentage points above this rate. This uses 287 of its 287 first tests and 11,244 tests from other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.

Google reviews

Verkeersschool Wierks B.V. had 4.1 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 114 reviews.

Other tests

The CBR figures for this period also contain 48 first tests for motorcycle road riding; 31 were passes. In the same period, CBR also recorded 84 first tests for scooter riding (AM2), with 64 passes. These figures cover tests on these dates. Ask the school which lessons are available now.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons. Automatic car lessons are listed there too.

Lesson prices and packages

The website price for a single lesson for a automatic driving lesson started at €80.00 on 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €75.00. The website price for a lesson package for a automatic driving lesson started at €3,600.00 on 5 September 2026 (40 lessons). Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Rank in our comparison

Theorio compares 37 schools for car tests at CBR Dordrecht (Egstraat 4). This school ranks 26 and scores 21 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Learners from this school took tests for the licences below. The lessons the school offers now may be different.

car
127 of 287 first tests passed (44.3%).
motorcycle road riding
31 of 48 first tests passed (64.6%).
scooter AM2
64 of 84 first tests passed (76.2%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests287127 passed44.3%321148 passed46.1%
Manual262118 passed45%283134 passed47.3%
Automatic259 passed36%3814 passed36.8%

All tests

First exams
44.3% 127 of 287 passed
Retakes
46.1% 148 of 321 passed

Manual

First exams
45% 118 of 262 passed
Retakes
47.3% 134 of 283 passed

Automatic

First exams
36% 9 of 25 passed
Retakes
36.8% 14 of 38 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 1 of 1 first tests ended in a pass (100%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 127 of 287 passed (44.3%). The difference is -55.7 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.

The available test figures start on 1 October 2014. This school appears in 22 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 44.7%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 50%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 42.9%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 51.7%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 50%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 59.1%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 47.7%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 71.4%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 52.5%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 63.6%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 50%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 60%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 52.2%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 65%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 66.7%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 58.3%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 66.7%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 60%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 100%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 100%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 100%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 100%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 100%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 100%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 50%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 44.4%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 37.5%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 44.7%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 37.3%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 45.8%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 42%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 47.8%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 44.5%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 47.2%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 45.6%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 45.2%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 45.6%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 44.3%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 46.1%
First attempt44.3%287 exams
Retakes46.1%321 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-3028744.3%32146.1%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-3131445.2%37145.6%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-3128447.2%35345.6%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-3020747.8%28344.5%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-3012045.8%18142%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-313844.7%8337.3%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31944.4%1637.5%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30250%0No exams
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-301100%0No exams
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31—No exams—No exams
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31—No exams—No exams
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30—No exams—No exams
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30—No exams—No exams
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31—No exams—No exams
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31—No exams—No exams
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30—No exams—No exams
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30—No exams—No exams
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31—No exams—No exams
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31—No exams—No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30—No exams—No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30—No exams—No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-301100%0No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-311100%0No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-311100%0No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-301100%0No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-310No exams1100%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30666.7%560%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30966.7%1258.3%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-312352.2%2065%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-313650%2560%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-304052.5%2263.6%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-304447.7%2171.4%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-313250%2259.1%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-313542.9%2951.7%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-303844.7%3450%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Dordrecht #26of 37

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Dordrecht Compare all driving schools in Dordrecht
Comparison score 21/100
First attempt 39.8% 186 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Dordrecht 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€80.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson Automatic— €80.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 20 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,850.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic20 lessons €2,000.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 30 lessons €2,600.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic30 lessons €2,800.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 40 lessons €3,350.00—
Lesson package Automatic40 lessons €3,600.00—
Trial lesson — €75.00—
Trial lesson Automatic— €80.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
06:15–18:00
Tuesday
06:15–18:00
Wednesday
06:15–18:00
Thursday
06:15–18:00
Friday
06:15–18:00
Saturday
06:15–16:30
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
5175N2
Address
Ploegstraat 44
3319LG Dordrecht
Phone
+31786211000
Website
wierks.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 3 centres. Most were in Dordrecht (Egstraat 4): 186 of 287 (64.8%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Dordrecht (Egstraat 4)
74 of 186 first tests passed (39.8%). All schools at this centre: 39.9% from 3,484 first tests.
Barendrecht (Zwaalweg 1)
45 of 85 first tests passed (52.9%). All schools at this centre: 37.6% from 5,800 first tests.
Schelluinen (Sportlaan 2A)
8 of 16 first tests passed (50%). All schools at this centre: 48.6% from 2,247 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.

Autorijschool @ir · Dordrecht
3597W4 · 0 km · 68/206 (33%)
Autorijschool Lotus · Dordrecht
1073W8 · 0 km · 28/116 (24.1%)
Autorijschool Martinique · Dordrecht
0236A8 · 0 km · 48/88 (54.5%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: wierks.nl · wierks.nl/over-ons · wierks.nl/over-ons/vacatures · wierks.nl/rijopleidingen/auto-rijbewijs-b/spoedcursus · wierks.nl/rijopleidingen/auto-rijbewijs-b/automaat · wierks.nl/rijopleidingen/motorrijbewijs-a · wierks.nl/motoropstapdagen · wierks.nl/rijopleidingen/brommer-rijbewijs-am · Google Maps

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.