Back to driving schools

Verkeersschool Sytse Strampel

CALLANTSOOG

About Verkeersschool Sytse Strampel

CBR’s figures for Verkeersschool Sytse Strampel cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 26 first practical tests for a car licence, with 17 passes and 9 failures. That gives a pass rate of 65.4%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 16.6 percentage points above the national rate. This figure covers only 26 tests. One different result would move the rate by about 3.8 percentage points.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes is listed at €67.00. That works out at €67.00 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €630.00 (10 lessons). This price is from 5 September 2026. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests2617 passed65.4%1914 passed73.7%
Manual2617 passed65.4%1914 passed73.7%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
65.4% 17 of 26 passed
Retakes
73.7% 14 of 19 passed

Manual

First exams
65.4% 17 of 26 passed
Retakes
73.7% 14 of 19 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 11 of 23 first tests ended in a pass (47.8%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 17 of 26 passed (65.4%). The difference is +17.6 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.

We have test figures for this school across 44 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 42.9%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 54.8%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 48.6%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 57.7%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 50%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 42.3%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 51.5%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 42.9%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 48.7%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 42.9%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 47.2%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 45.2%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 42.9%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 54.5%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 44.4%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 57.6%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 50%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 53.6%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 55.6%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 52%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 63.2%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 54.5%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 65.8%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 52%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 64.9%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 52.2%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 58.1%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 58.3%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 48.3%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 64%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 51.6%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 63.2%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 44.8%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 71.4%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 48.4%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 73.7%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 41.4%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 57.9%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 27.3%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 62.5%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 45.8%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 60%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 45%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 47.4%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 75%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 53.8%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 66.7%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 64.3%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 57.1%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 63.6%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 58.3%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 72.7%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 54.5%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 68.8%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 58.8%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 70.6%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 62.5%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 69.2%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 69%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 80%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 76.2%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 100%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 78.3%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 100%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 81.8%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 66.7%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 68%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 50%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 62.1%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 57.1%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 47.8%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 70%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 48.1%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 72.2%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 53.8%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 81.3%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 51.9%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 83.3%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 53.6%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 50%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 53.8%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 61.5%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 50%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 64.3%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 52%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 61.9%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 65.4%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 73.7%
First attempt65.4%26 exams
Retakes73.7%19 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-302665.4%1973.7%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-312552%2161.9%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-313050%1464.3%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-302653.8%1361.5%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-302853.6%1050%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-312751.9%1283.3%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-312653.8%1681.3%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-302748.1%1872.2%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-302347.8%2070%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-312962.1%1457.1%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-312568%850%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-302281.8%666.7%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-302378.3%2100%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-312176.2%4100%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-312969%1080%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-303262.5%1369.2%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-303458.8%1770.6%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-313354.5%1668.8%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-312458.3%1172.7%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-302157.1%1163.6%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-302466.7%1464.3%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-311675%1353.8%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-312045%1947.4%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-302445.8%2060%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-302227.3%1662.5%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-312941.4%1957.9%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-313148.4%1973.7%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-302944.8%2171.4%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-303151.6%1963.2%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-312948.3%2564%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-313158.1%2458.3%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-303764.9%2352.2%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-303865.8%2552%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-313863.2%2254.5%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-313655.6%2552%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-303250%2853.6%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-303644.4%3357.6%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-313542.9%3354.5%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-313647.2%3145.2%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-303948.7%2842.9%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-303351.5%2842.9%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-314250%2642.3%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-313548.6%2657.7%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-303542.9%3154.8%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Den Helder.

See the full ranking at CBR Den Helder
First attempt 65.4% 26 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Den Helder 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€67.00 per hour

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 60 min €67.00€67.00
Lesson package 10 lessons €630.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons €640.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons €650.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons €660.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons €670.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€220.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€250.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€310.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
Not listed
Tuesday
08:00–18:00
Wednesday
08:00–18:00
Thursday
08:00–18:00
Friday
08:00–18:00
Saturday
08:00–13:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
6046X1
Address
Duinroosweg
1759HG Callantsoog
Phone
+31649149536
Email
[email protected]
Website
sytsestrampel.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Most first tests were in Den Helder (Nijverheidsweg 8c): 26 of 26 (100%). Learners used 1 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.

Den Helder (Nijverheidsweg 8c)
17 of 26 first tests passed (65.4%). All schools at this centre: 46.5% from 1,616 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.

Rijschool Visser&Schutte · Schagerbrug
1094Z8 · 5 km · 59/112 (52.7%)
Verkeersschool Jongejan · Julianadorp
0938U7 · 6 km · 26/55 (47.3%)
Andre's Rijschool t.h.o.n. NXXT · Julianadorp
1959Z5 · 6 km · 8/45 (17.8%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: sytsestrampel.nl · sytsestrampel.nl/contact · sytsestrampel.nl/tarieven

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.