Back to driving schools

Verkeersschool Overijssel

RAALTEAutomatic available

About Verkeersschool Overijssel

Verkeersschool Overijssel had 42 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 19 were passes and 23 were failures: a pass rate of 45.2%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 3.6 percentage points below the national rate.

Comparing the same test centres

How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 1 test centre, the combined pass rate for other schools is 47.7%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 45.2%, 2.5 percentage points below this rate. We use 42 of the school’s 42 first tests and 3,877 tests from other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.

Car tests

Of 42 first car tests, 32 were in a manual car (76.2%) and 10 in an automatic (23.8%). Manual tests had 14 passes (43.8%), and automatic tests had 5 (50%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 3.1 percentage points and the automatic rate by 10 percentage points. When comparing, look at the number of tests too. These past figures do not show which lessons the school offers now.

Lesson prices and packages

The website price for a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €65.00 on 5 September 2026. The website price for a lesson package for a manual driving lesson started at €1,595.00 on 5 September 2026 (20 lessons). Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests4219 passed45.2%3014 passed46.7%
Manual3214 passed43.8%2312 passed52.2%
Automatic105 passed50%72 passed28.6%

All tests

First exams
45.2% 19 of 42 passed
Retakes
46.7% 14 of 30 passed

Manual

First exams
43.8% 14 of 32 passed
Retakes
52.2% 12 of 23 passed

Automatic

First exams
50% 5 of 10 passed
Retakes
28.6% 2 of 7 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 36 of 60 first tests ended in a pass (60%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 19 of 42 passed (45.2%). That is a change of -14.8 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

The available test figures start on 1 July 2017. This school appears in 33 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 20%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 0%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 16.7%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 25%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 37.5%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 37.5%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 45.5%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 40%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 62.5%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 54.5%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 50%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 60%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 46.7%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 58.3%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 46.7%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 69.2%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 56.3%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 64.3%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 62.5%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 55%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 70.6%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 55.6%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 66.7%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 50%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 70%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 52.2%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 75%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 54.5%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 65.5%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 60%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 61.1%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 59.3%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 54.3%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 62.5%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 53.2%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 74.1%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 49%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 72.7%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 56.1%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 72.7%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 52.3%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 67.6%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 54.1%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 62.5%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 61.7%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 56.4%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 56.5%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 61.5%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 60%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 64.9%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 55.3%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 63.2%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 41.7%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 69%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 47.1%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 66.7%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 48.8%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 60%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 52.1%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 65.4%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 56%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 60%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 53.8%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 42.3%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 45.2%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 46.7%
First attempt45.2%42 exams
Retakes46.7%30 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-304245.2%3046.7%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-313953.8%2642.3%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-315056%3060%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-304852.1%2665.4%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-304348.8%3060%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-315147.1%3366.7%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-314841.7%2969%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-304755.3%3863.2%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-306060%3764.9%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-316256.5%3961.5%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-316061.7%3956.4%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-306154.1%3262.5%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-306552.3%3767.6%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-315756.1%3372.7%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-315149%3372.7%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-304753.2%2774.1%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-303554.3%2462.5%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-313661.1%2759.3%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-312965.5%2060%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-302475%2254.5%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-302070%2352.2%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-311566.7%1650%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-311770.6%1855.6%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-301662.5%2055%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-301656.3%1464.3%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-311546.7%1369.2%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-311546.7%1258.3%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-301250%1060%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30862.5%1154.5%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-311145.5%1040%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31837.5%837.5%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30616.7%425%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30520%10%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Zwolle.

See the full ranking at CBR Zwolle Compare all driving schools in Raalte
First attempt 45.2% 42 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Zwolle 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€65.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €65.00—
Lesson package Manual20 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,595.00—
Lesson package Manual25 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,885.00—
Lesson package Manual30 lessons €2,335.00—
Lesson package Manual35 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,605.00—
Exam — €230.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€245.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€295.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Theory.

The site lists 1 further price without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
1447H2
Address
Iepensingel 64
8102XT Raalte
Email
[email protected]
Website
verkeersschooloverijssel.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 1 centres. Most tests were in Zwolle (Branderweg 15): 42 of 42 (100%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Zwolle (Branderweg 15)
19 of 42 first tests passed (45.2%). All schools at this centre: 47.6% from 3,919 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Auto-Motorrijschool Oosterlaar · Raalte
1344F1 · 0 km · 46/102 (45.1%)
Rijschool Hofstede · Raalte
1456F1 · 0 km · 23/51 (45.1%)
Autorijschool Van Uden · Raalte
2434W8 · 0 km · 11/31 (35.5%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: verkeersschooloverijssel.nl · verkeersschooloverijssel.nl/over-ons · verkeersschooloverijssel.nl/contact · verkeersschooloverijssel.nl/rijlespakketen

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.