Back to driving schools

Auto-Motorrijschool Oosterlaar

RAALTEAutomatic available

About Auto-Motorrijschool Oosterlaar

Auto-Motorrijschool Oosterlaar had 102 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 46 were passes and 56 were failures: a pass rate of 45.1%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 3.7 percentage points below the national rate.

Car tests

Of 102 first car tests, 97 were in a manual car (95.1%) and 5 in an automatic (4.9%). Manual tests had 43 passes (44.3%), and automatic tests had 3 (60%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 1 percentage points and the automatic rate by 20 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.

Comparing the same test centres

At the same 2 test centres, other schools have a combined pass rate of 47.7%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 45.1%: 2.6 percentage points below this rate. This uses 102 of its 102 first tests and 5,514 tests from other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.

Rank in our comparison

Theorio compares 44 schools for car tests at CBR Zwolle (Branderweg 15). This school ranks 28 and scores 25.3 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.

Google reviews

On Google, 15 reviews gave Auto-Motorrijschool Oosterlaar an average of 4.2 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.

Other tests

The CBR figures for this period also contain 96 first tests for motorcycle road riding; 72 were passes. In the same period, CBR also recorded 18 first tests for scooter riding (AM2), with 15 passes. These are completed tests; ask the school which lessons are currently available.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes is listed at €72.50. That works out at €72.50 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €2,310.00 on 5 September 2026 (25 lessons). Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

This school has test results for the licences below. They show which tests were taken in the past. Ask the school which lessons it offers now.

car
46 of 102 first tests passed (45.1%).
motorcycle road riding
72 of 96 first tests passed (75%).
scooter AM2
15 of 18 first tests passed (83.3%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests10246 passed45.1%8848 passed54.5%
Manual9743 passed44.3%8047 passed58.8%
Automatic53 passed60%81 passed12.5%

All tests

First exams
45.1% 46 of 102 passed
Retakes
54.5% 48 of 88 passed

Manual

First exams
44.3% 43 of 97 passed
Retakes
58.8% 47 of 80 passed

Automatic

First exams
60% 3 of 5 passed
Retakes
12.5% 1 of 8 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 53 of 122 first tests ended in a pass (43.4%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 46 of 102 passed (45.1%). The difference is +1.7 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.

This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 62.7%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 59.1%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 59.1%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 63.5%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 59.8%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 65.3%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 68.1%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 61.4%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 64.9%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 54.3%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 67.1%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 62.5%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 71.8%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 55.6%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 64.6%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 62.2%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 63.3%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 65.9%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 60.5%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 55.6%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 59.6%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 62.3%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 61.8%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 57.7%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 58.8%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 54.5%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 57.4%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 59.7%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 54%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 60.3%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 52.8%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 58.9%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 55%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 65.2%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 55.6%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 67.9%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 53%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 61.3%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 52.6%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 59.1%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 61.5%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 52.3%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 60.6%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 44.8%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 64.4%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 49%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 61.8%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 57.7%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 50.4%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 59.5%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 53%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 59.6%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 53.9%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 58.7%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 51.7%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 57.5%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 52.6%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 53.2%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 51.8%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 48.6%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 49.6%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 51.6%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 51.5%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 51.7%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 52.7%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 55%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 49.1%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 51%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 45.4%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 50.5%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 43.4%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 49.6%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 41.7%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 44.1%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 44.1%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 43.6%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 46.8%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 43.2%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 49.7%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 42.5%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 51.5%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 46.3%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 50%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 48.3%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 48.3%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 50.5%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 45.1%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 54.5%
First attempt45.1%102 exams
Retakes54.5%88 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-3010245.1%8854.5%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-3111648.3%10950.5%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-3112450%11848.3%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-3013051.5%12346.3%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-3014349.7%12042.5%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-3112646.8%11143.2%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-3112744.1%11743.6%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-3011541.7%12744.1%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-3012243.4%11949.6%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-3111945.4%10350.5%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-3110649.1%9851%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-3011052.7%8055%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-3010351.5%8751.7%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-3111549.6%9351.6%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-3111251.8%7448.6%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-3011652.6%7953.2%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-3012051.7%8057.5%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-3111553.9%9258.7%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-3110053%8959.6%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-3011550.4%7959.5%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-3011061.8%7157.7%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-319064.4%4949%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-3110960.6%5844.8%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-309661.5%6552.3%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-309752.6%6659.1%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-3111553%8061.3%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-3112455.6%8467.9%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-3012055%8965.2%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-3012752.8%9058.9%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-3112454%7860.3%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-3110857.4%7259.7%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-3011958.8%7754.5%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-3011061.8%7157.7%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-3110459.6%6962.3%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-3111460.5%6355.6%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-309063.3%4465.9%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-308264.6%3762.2%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-318571.8%4555.6%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-318267.1%4862.5%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-309464.9%4654.3%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-309468.1%5761.4%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-319759.8%4965.3%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-319359.1%5263.5%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-3010262.7%6659.1%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Zwolle #28of 44

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Zwolle Compare all driving schools in Raalte
Comparison score 25.3/100
First attempt 44.6% 101 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Zwolle 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€72.50 per hour

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 60 min €70.00€70.00
Single lesson 60 min €72.50€72.50
Lesson package 25 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,310.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,660.00—
Lesson package 35 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,010.00—
Lesson package 40 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,360.00—
Exam — €240.00—
Exam — €320.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
1344F1
Address
Punterstraat 3
8102HV RAALTE
Phone
+31572392778
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschooloosterlaar.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 2 centres. Most tests were in Zwolle (Branderweg 15): 101 of 102 (99%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Zwolle (Branderweg 15)
45 of 101 first tests passed (44.6%). All schools at this centre: 47.6% from 3,919 first tests.
Hoogeveen (Grote Beer 20)
1 of 1 first tests passed (100%). All schools at this centre: 48.2% from 1,697 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.

Rijschool Hofstede · Raalte
1456F1 · 0 km · 23/51 (45.1%)
Verkeersschool Overijssel · Raalte
1447H2 · 0 km · 19/42 (45.2%)
Autorijschool Van Uden · Raalte
2434W8 · 0 km · 11/31 (35.5%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschooloosterlaar.nl/autorijles · rijschooloosterlaar.nl/motorrijlessen · rijschooloosterlaar.nl/bromfietsrijlessen · rijschooloosterlaar.nl/theorielessen · Google Maps

Address: CBR.

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.