Verkeersschool Olav Fijen
About Verkeersschool Olav Fijen
From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Verkeersschool Olav Fijen had 514 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 291 passes and 223 failures. The pass rate was 56.6%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 7.8 percentage points above the national rate.
Car tests
The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 281 passes from 489 manual tests (57.5%). That group makes up 95.1% of 514 first car tests. For automatics, 10 of 25 tests were passes (40%), with a share of 4.9%. One different result would change the manual rate by 0.2 percentage points and the automatic rate by 4 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.
Comparing the same test centres
We also compare other schools at the same 2 test centres. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 51.2%. The school’s rate of 56.6% is 5.4 percentage points above this rate. We use 514 of the school’s 514 first tests and 7,665 tests from the other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.
Rank in our comparison
In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Hengelo (Jan Tinbergenstraat 115), the school ranks 2 out of 41. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 68.5 out of 100.
Google reviews
On Google, 1,356 reviews gave Verkeersschool Olav Fijen an average of 4.9 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.
Lessons on the school’s website
On its own website, the school advertises car lessons. The website also lists automatic car lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
The website price for a single lesson for a automatic driving lesson started at €52.50 on 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €255.00, with 5 lessons. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 514291 passed | 56.6% | 409237 passed | 57.9% |
| Manual | 489281 passed | 57.5% | 365219 passed | 60% |
| Automatic | 2510 passed | 40% | 4418 passed | 40.9% |
All tests
- First exams
- 56.6% 291 of 514 passed
- Retakes
- 57.9% 237 of 409 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 57.5% 281 of 489 passed
- Retakes
- 60% 219 of 365 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 40% 10 of 25 passed
- Retakes
- 40.9% 18 of 44 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
The first-test pass rate changed by -10.9 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 490 of 726 first tests ended in a pass (67.5%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 291 of 514 passed (56.6%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.
We have test figures for this school across 44 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2014.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Hengelo Compare all driving schools in EnschedeReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€52.50 per lesson (lesson length not stated)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | — | €52.50 | — |
| Single lesson Automatic | — | €52.50 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €210.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 5 lessons | €255.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 5 lessons | €255.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 40 lessons | €2,335.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 40 lessons | €2,335.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 50 lessons | €2,850.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 50 lessons | €2,850.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 60 lessons | €3,365.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 60 lessons | €3,365.00 | — |
| Intake Automatic | — | €97.50 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Theory.
The site lists 4 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 08:30–16:30
- Tuesday
- 08:30–16:30
- Wednesday
- 08:30–16:30
- Thursday
- 08:30–16:30
- Friday
- 08:30–16:30
- Saturday
- Not listed
- Sunday
- Not listed
- CBR school code
- 2533U7
- Address
- Euregioweg 245
7532SM Enschede - Phone
- +31534789544
- [email protected]
- Website
- olavfijen.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Most first tests were in Hengelo (Jan Tinbergenstraat 115): 501 of 514 (97.5%). Learners used 2 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.
- Hengelo (Jan Tinbergenstraat 115)
- 283 of 501 first tests passed (56.5%). All schools at this centre: 51.7% from 5,209 first tests.
- Almelo (Bedrijvenpark Twente 305)
- 8 of 13 first tests passed (61.5%). All schools at this centre: 53.9% from 2,970 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.
- Verkeersschool Brünen B.V. · Enschede
- 1887U1 · 0 km · 346/639 (54.1%)
- Rijschool H3 · Enschede
- 1605H5 · 0 km · 29/100 (29%)
- Rijschool 2Broers · Enschede
- 1897X8 · 0 km · 46/85 (54.1%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: olavfijen.nl · olavfijen.nl/contact · olavfijen.nl/algemene-voorwaarden · olavfijen.nl/tarieven · olavfijen.nl/en/tarieven · olavfijen.nl/autorijles · olavfijen.nl/theorie · olavfijen.nl/en/theorie · Google Maps
Address: Dutch business register (KvK).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.