Back to driving schools

Verkeersschool Brünen B.V.

ENSCHEDEAutomatic available

About Verkeersschool Brünen B.V.

CBR’s figures for Verkeersschool Brünen B.V. cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 639 first practical tests for a car licence, with 346 passes and 293 failures. That gives a pass rate of 54.1%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 5.3 percentage points above the national rate.

Car tests

The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 324 passes from 583 manual tests (55.6%). That group makes up 91.2% of 639 first car tests. For automatics, 22 of 56 tests were passes (39.3%), with a share of 8.8%. One different result would change the manual rate by 0.2 percentage points and the automatic rate by 1.8 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.

Comparing the same test centres

At the same 2 test centres, other schools have a combined pass rate of 51.8%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 54.1%: 2.3 percentage points above this rate. This uses 639 of its 639 first tests and 7,540 tests from other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.

Google reviews

On 4 September 2026, Verkeersschool Brünen B.V. had an average Google rating of 4.3 out of 5 stars, based on 166 reviews.

Other tests

In the same period, CBR also recorded 249 first tests for motorcycle road riding, with 209 passes. The CBR figures for this period also contain 160 first tests for scooter riding (AM2); 121 were passes. These are completed tests; ask the school which lessons are currently available.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons. It also mentions automatic car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

The website price for a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €49.50 on 5 September 2026 (90 minutes per lesson). For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €2,823.00 (49 lessons). This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Rank in our comparison

At CBR Hengelo (Jan Tinbergenstraat 115), Verkeersschool Brünen B.V. ranks 10 out of 41 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 53.4 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Below are the CBR results for each licence. These are past tests. Check with the school to find out which lessons it offers now.

car
346 of 639 first tests passed (54.1%).
motorcycle road riding
209 of 249 first tests passed (83.9%).
scooter AM2
121 of 160 first tests passed (75.6%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests639346 passed54.1%473268 passed56.7%
Manual583324 passed55.6%413246 passed59.6%
Automatic5622 passed39.3%6022 passed36.7%

All tests

First exams
54.1% 346 of 639 passed
Retakes
56.7% 268 of 473 passed

Manual

First exams
55.6% 324 of 583 passed
Retakes
59.6% 246 of 413 passed

Automatic

First exams
39.3% 22 of 56 passed
Retakes
36.7% 22 of 60 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 478 of 846 first tests ended in a pass (56.5%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 346 of 639 passed (54.1%). The difference is -2.4 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.

This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 59.7%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 57.2%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 60.4%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 58.5%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 60.9%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 58.8%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 61.3%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 59.2%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 58.6%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 55.5%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 58.4%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 55.2%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 58.1%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 55.7%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 57.6%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 55.8%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 59.7%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 57.1%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 60%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 57%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 59.7%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 54.8%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 60.5%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 53.4%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 58.4%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 52%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 58%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 54.4%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 58.5%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 54.1%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 58.4%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 52.5%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 58.6%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 54.4%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 57.7%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 51.2%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 53.8%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 51.7%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 52.7%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 54.3%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 53.5%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 51.3%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 56%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 55.8%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 60.5%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 59.1%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 59.9%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 59.2%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 59.4%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 63.7%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 58.3%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 63.6%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 59.5%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 62.5%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 57.8%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 61.9%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 57%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 62%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 57.9%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 61%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 55.7%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 60.2%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 57.1%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 59.6%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 60.3%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 56.5%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 57.9%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 55.6%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 57.3%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 53.8%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 56.5%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 52.9%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 52%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 54%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 52.3%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 53.3%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 52.7%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 52%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 52.5%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 51.2%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 54.7%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 51.6%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 54.4%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 52.3%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 54.4%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 54%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 54.1%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 56.7%
First attempt54.1%639 exams
Retakes56.7%473 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-3063954.1%47356.7%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-3163654.4%50254%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-3164954.4%53352.3%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-3068454.7%54851.6%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-3067052.5%56251.2%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-3172352.7%57152%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-3178652.3%59553.3%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-3080752%58754%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-3084656.5%58052.9%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-3181257.3%54653.8%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-3177957.9%51855.6%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-3076660.3%50656.5%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-3079257.1%53559.6%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-3181755.7%50260.2%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-3180057.9%46461%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-3078657%46962%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-3076357.8%42861.9%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-3175359.5%45662.5%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-3162358.3%37663.6%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-3056459.4%34463.7%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-3052959.9%36359.2%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-3142360.5%28159.1%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-3148056%35555.8%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-3049753.5%34951.3%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-3050952.7%33554.3%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-3159353.8%41451.7%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-3162257.7%38951.2%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-3060958.6%38854.4%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-3060458.4%38552.5%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-3160058.5%37554.1%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-3156958%40654.4%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-3060458.4%41752%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-3060860.5%40853.4%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-3157859.7%37654.8%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-3160060%36557%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-3058659.7%40157.1%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-3059557.6%39455.8%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-3162858.1%42455.7%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-3161558.4%39755.2%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-3063758.6%37555.5%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-3062861.3%36359.2%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-3161760.9%35958.8%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-3162960.4%38858.5%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-3061659.7%36757.2%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Hengelo #10of 41

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Hengelo Compare all driving schools in Enschede
Comparison score 53.4/100
First attempt 53.9% 542 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Hengelo 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €65.00—
Single lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 90 min €99.00€66.00
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 30 lessons €1,750.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 30 lessons €2,037.50—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 39 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,299.00—
Lesson package 49 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,823.00—
Lesson package 57 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,244.00—
Course — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€595.00—
Course — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€649.00—
Trial lesson Automatic90 min €49.50€33.00
Trial lesson Transmission: check the original offer90 min €49.50€33.00
Trial lesson 90 min €49.50€33.00
Exam Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €325.00—
Intake Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 45 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€49.50—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.

The site lists 8 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
09:00–17:00
Tuesday
09:00–17:00
Wednesday
09:00–17:00
Thursday
09:00–17:00
Friday
09:00–17:00
Saturday
09:00–12:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
1887U1
Address
Buurserstraat 190
7544RG Enschede
Phone
+31534311111
Website
brunen.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 2 centres. Most tests were in Hengelo (Jan Tinbergenstraat 115): 542 of 639 (84.8%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Hengelo (Jan Tinbergenstraat 115)
292 of 542 first tests passed (53.9%). All schools at this centre: 51.7% from 5,209 first tests.
Almelo (Bedrijvenpark Twente 305)
54 of 97 first tests passed (55.7%). All schools at this centre: 53.9% from 2,970 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Verkeersschool Olav Fijen · Enschede
2533U7 · 0 km · 291/514 (56.6%)
Rijschool H3 · Enschede
1605H5 · 0 km · 29/100 (29%)
Rijschool 2Broers · Enschede
1897X8 · 0 km · 46/85 (54.1%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: brunen.nl/instructeurs · brunen.nl · brunen.nl/rijbewijzen/autorijles/rijlespakketten · brunen.nl/disclaimer · brunen.nl/rijbewijzen/motorrijbewijs/rmt-vervolgtraining · brunen.nl/rijbewijzen/motorrijbewijs · brunen.nl/rijbewijzen/autorijles · brunen.nl/rijbewijzen/motorrijbewijs/motor-theorie · Google Maps

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.