Back to driving schools

Verkeersschool Holmersma

LEEKAutomatic available

About Verkeersschool Holmersma

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Verkeersschool Holmersma had 142 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 53 passes and 89 failures. The pass rate was 37.3%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 11.5 percentage points below the national rate.

Car tests

Of 142 first car tests, 136 were in a manual car (95.8%) and 6 in an automatic (4.2%). Manual tests had 52 passes (38.2%), and automatic tests had 1 (16.7%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 0.7 percentage points and the automatic rate by 16.7 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.

Comparing the same test centres

How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 2 test centres, the combined pass rate for other schools is 46.9%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 37.3%, 9.6 percentage points below this rate. We use 142 of the school’s 142 first tests and 6,241 tests from other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.

Google reviews

On Google, 201 reviews gave Verkeersschool Holmersma an average of 4.7 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.

Other tests

There are also test results for motorcycle road riding from this period: 55 passes out of 86 first tests in total. The CBR figures for this period also contain 39 first tests for scooter riding (AM2); 31 were passes. These are past tests. Ask the school which lessons you can take now.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

On 5 September 2026, the school listed a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €73.90. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Rank in our comparison

Theorio compares 53 schools for car tests at CBR Groningen (Protonstraat 3). This school ranks 24 and scores 25.9 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Learners from this school took tests for the licences below. The lessons the school offers now may be different.

car
53 of 142 first tests passed (37.3%).
motorcycle road riding
55 of 86 first tests passed (64%).
scooter AM2
31 of 39 first tests passed (79.5%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests14253 passed37.3%15580 passed51.6%
Manual13652 passed38.2%14576 passed52.4%
Automatic61 passed16.7%104 passed40%

All tests

First exams
37.3% 53 of 142 passed
Retakes
51.6% 80 of 155 passed

Manual

First exams
38.2% 52 of 136 passed
Retakes
52.4% 76 of 145 passed

Automatic

First exams
16.7% 1 of 6 passed
Retakes
40% 4 of 10 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 66 of 157 first tests ended in a pass (42%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 53 of 142 passed (37.3%). The difference is -4.7 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.

This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 43.5%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 51.2%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 42.6%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 53.2%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 50%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 55.6%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 47.7%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 56.1%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 46.3%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 59.1%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 45.6%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 59.5%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 42.2%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 51.8%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 43%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 60%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 49.4%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 61.9%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 53.7%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 56.9%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 55.4%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 62.5%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 56.6%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 45.5%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 53.1%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 38.8%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 47.1%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 42.9%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 40.6%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 43.1%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 41.2%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 46.2%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 39%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 46.1%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 38.3%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 44.9%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 39.3%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 44.3%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 37.6%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 41.1%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 37.1%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 42.4%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 37.8%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 43.5%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 43.5%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 47.4%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 48.4%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 51.8%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 56.8%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 54.8%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 59.8%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 55.4%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 59.6%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 56.4%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 56.6%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 58.1%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 55.7%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 61.8%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 51.5%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 61.6%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 44.1%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 57.5%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 42%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 49.2%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 38.4%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 44.5%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 38.8%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 40.5%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 41.7%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 41.9%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 42%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 44.3%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 39.9%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 45.7%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 37.9%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 51.5%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 37.9%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 50.8%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 37.6%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 53.6%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 39.5%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 51%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 37.1%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 50.9%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 36.1%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 50.6%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 37.3%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 51.6%
First attempt37.3%142 exams
Retakes51.6%155 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-3014237.3%15551.6%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-3116936.1%17650.6%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-3118637.1%16950.9%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-3017739.5%14551%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-3014937.6%13853.6%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-3113237.9%12050.8%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-3111637.9%13651.5%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-3013839.9%15145.7%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-3015742%16744.3%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-3116841.7%17941.9%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-3118838.8%16340.5%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-3018538.4%15544.5%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-3018142%12849.2%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-3116144.1%11357.5%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-3116351.5%9961.6%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-3015855.7%8961.8%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-3014356.6%8658.1%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-3113659.6%7856.4%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-319759.8%6555.4%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-308156.8%7354.8%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-309148.4%8351.8%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-316943.5%7847.4%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-319037.8%9243.5%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-309737.1%9242.4%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-309337.6%9041.1%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-3111239.3%9744.3%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-3110738.3%8944.9%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-3010039%8946.1%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-3010241.2%7846.2%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-319640.6%7243.1%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-318747.1%6342.9%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-308153.1%4938.8%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-307656.6%4445.5%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-317455.4%4862.5%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-318253.7%6556.9%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-308749.4%6361.9%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-307943%6560%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-318342.2%5651.8%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-317945.6%4259.5%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-306746.3%4459.1%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-306547.7%4156.1%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-315650%4555.6%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-315442.6%4753.2%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-306243.5%4151.2%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Groningen #24of 53

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Groningen
Comparison score 25.9/100
First attempt 37.9% 140 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Groningen 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€73.90 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €73.90—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €619.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.

The site lists 16 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
09:30–17:00
Tuesday
09:30–17:00
Wednesday
09:30–17:00
Thursday
09:30–17:00
Friday
09:30–17:00
Saturday
Not listed
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
0080H1
Address
Euroweg 89
9351ER Leek
Phone
+31594512278
Email
[email protected]
Website
holmersma.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 2 centres. Most tests were in Groningen (Protonstraat 3): 140 of 142 (98.6%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Groningen (Protonstraat 3)
53 of 140 first tests passed (37.9%). All schools at this centre: 46.5% from 4,211 first tests.
Assen (Azieweg 25a)
0 of 2 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 52.2% from 2,172 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Autorijschool Reshad · Leek
4332G0 · 0 km · 11/14 (78.6%)
Van der Roest Rijopleidingen · Roden
6573A1 · 5 km · 9/18 (50%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: holmersma.nl · holmersma.nl/over-ons · holmersma.nl/contact · holmersma.nl/tarieven · holmersma.nl/rijopleidingen/motorrijbewijs-halen · holmersma.nl/rijopleidingen/brommer-en-scooterrijles · holmersma.nl/rijopleidingen/aanhangerrijles-be · Google Maps

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.