Back to driving schools

Van Groningen Verkeersopleidingen

ZWIJNDRECHT

About Van Groningen Verkeersopleidingen

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Van Groningen Verkeersopleidingen had 16 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 5 passes and 11 failures. The pass rate was 31.3%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 17.6 percentage points below the national rate. This figure covers only 16 tests. One different result would move the rate by about 6.3 percentage points.

Lesson prices and packages

On 5 September 2026, the website listed €60.00 for a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes. That works out at €60.00 per 60 minutes. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €600.00 on 5 September 2026 (10 lessons). Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons and motorcycle lessons.

Other tests

There are also test results for motorcycle road riding from this period: 29 passes out of 45 first tests in total. These are past tests. Ask the school which lessons you can take now.

Google reviews

On Google, 84 reviews gave Van Groningen Verkeersopleidingen an average of 4.9 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.

Rank in our comparison

In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Dordrecht (Egstraat 4), the school ranks 19 out of 37. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 27.1 out of 100.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Below are the CBR results for each licence. These are past tests. Check with the school to find out which lessons it offers now.

car
5 of 16 first tests passed (31.3%).
motorcycle road riding
29 of 45 first tests passed (64.4%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests165 passed31.3%138 passed61.5%
Manual165 passed31.3%138 passed61.5%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
31.3% 5 of 16 passed
Retakes
61.5% 8 of 13 passed

Manual

First exams
31.3% 5 of 16 passed
Retakes
61.5% 8 of 13 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 3 of 9 first tests ended in a pass (33.3%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 5 of 16 passed (31.3%). The difference is -2.1 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.

We have test figures for this school across 15 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 January 2022.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 0%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 50%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 100%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 33.3%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 100%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 33.3%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 100%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 57.1%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 100%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 30%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 66.7%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 33.3%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 77.8%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 35.7%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 66.7%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 23.5%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 63.6%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 35.7%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 61.5%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 33.3%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 41.7%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 35.3%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 46.2%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 46.2%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 53.8%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 35.7%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 45.5%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 31.3%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 61.5%
First attempt31.3%16 exams
Retakes61.5%13 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-301631.3%1361.5%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-311435.7%1145.5%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-311346.2%1353.8%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-301735.3%1346.2%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-301833.3%1241.7%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-311435.7%1361.5%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-311723.5%1163.6%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-301435.7%966.7%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30933.3%977.8%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-311030%666.7%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31757.1%2100%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30333.3%2100%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30333.3%1100%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31250%1100%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-3110%0No exams
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30—No exams—No exams
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30—No exams—No exams
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31—No exams—No exams
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31—No exams—No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30—No exams—No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30—No exams—No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Dordrecht #19of 37

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Dordrecht Compare all driving schools in Zwijndrecht
Comparison score 27.1/100
First attempt 33.3% 15 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Dordrecht 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€60.00 per hour

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 60 min €60.00€60.00
Lesson package 10 lessons €600.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons · 60 min €850.00—
Lesson package 20 lessons · 60 min €1,500.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons · 60 min €2,100.00—
Lesson package 40 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,700.00—
Trial lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €55.00—
Exam — €60.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€190.00—
Exam — €280.00—
Exam — €320.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Theory.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
08:00–20:00
Tuesday
08:00–20:00
Wednesday
08:00–20:00
Thursday
08:00–20:00
Friday
08:00–20:00
Saturday
10:00–14:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
1183F0
Address
Warmoeziersstraat
3331KV Zwijndrecht
Phone
+31630088844
Email
[email protected]
Website
vangroningenverkeersopleidingen.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 2 centres. Most tests were in Dordrecht (Egstraat 4): 15 of 16 (93.8%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Dordrecht (Egstraat 4)
5 of 15 first tests passed (33.3%). All schools at this centre: 39.9% from 3,484 first tests.
Barendrecht (Zwaalweg 1)
0 of 1 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 37.6% from 5,800 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Autorijschool De Munck · Zwijndrecht
0774A7 · 0 km · 170/366 (46.4%)
Autorijschool Koremans · Zwijndrecht
8046R1 · 0 km · 65/158 (41.1%)
Autorijschool Leerpark · Zwijndrecht
1280X7 · 0 km · 11/36 (30.6%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: vangroningenverkeersopleidingen.nl · vangroningenverkeersopleidingen.nl/contact · vangroningenverkeersopleidingen.nl/algemene-voorwaarden · vangroningenverkeersopleidingen.nl/tarieven · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.