Van Gerwen Verkeersschool B.V.
About Van Gerwen Verkeersschool B.V.
From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Van Gerwen Verkeersschool B.V. had 95 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 39 passes and 56 failures. The pass rate was 41.1%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 7.8 percentage points below the national rate.
Car tests
The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 38 passes from 91 manual tests (41.8%). That group makes up 95.8% of 95 first car tests. For automatics, 1 of 4 tests were passes (25%), with a share of 4.2%. One different result would change the manual rate by 1.1 percentage points and the automatic rate by 25 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.
Comparing the same test centres
At the same 1 test centre, other schools have a combined pass rate of 51.7%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 41.1%: 10.6 percentage points below this rate. This uses 95 of its 95 first tests and 4,630 tests from other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.
Other tests
In the same period, CBR also recorded 8 first tests for motorcycle road riding, with 8 passes. The CBR figures for this period also contain 10 first tests for scooter riding (AM2); 10 were passes. These figures cover tests on these dates. Ask the school which lessons are available now.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school website mentions car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a single lesson from €69.75. This price is from 5 September 2026. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
Below are the CBR results for each licence. These are past tests. Check with the school to find out which lessons it offers now.
- car
- 39 of 95 first tests passed (41.1%).
- motorcycle road riding
- 8 of 8 first tests passed (100%).
- scooter AM2
- 10 of 10 first tests passed (100%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 9539 passed | 41.1% | 6034 passed | 56.7% |
| Manual | 9138 passed | 41.8% | 5432 passed | 59.3% |
| Automatic | 41 passed | 25% | 62 passed | 33.3% |
All tests
- First exams
- 41.1% 39 of 95 passed
- Retakes
- 56.7% 34 of 60 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 41.8% 38 of 91 passed
- Retakes
- 59.3% 32 of 54 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 25% 1 of 4 passed
- Retakes
- 33.3% 2 of 6 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
The first-test pass rate changed by -21.3 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 43 of 69 first tests ended in a pass (62.3%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 39 of 95 passed (41.1%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.
The available test figures start on 1 October 2014. This school appears in 44 CBR periods.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.
Insufficient data for a position at CBR Nijmegen.
See the full ranking at CBR NijmegenReviews on Google
We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€69.75 per lesson (lesson length not stated)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | — | €69.75 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €3,495.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | — | €3,895.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €332.50 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €361.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €395.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €435.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.
The site lists 4 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- Not listed
- Tuesday
- 09:00–12:30, 13:30–16:30
- Wednesday
- 09:00–12:30, 13:30–16:30
- Thursday
- 09:00–12:30, 13:30–16:30
- Friday
- 09:00–12:30, 13:30–16:30
- Saturday
- 09:00–12:30
- Sunday
- Not listed
- CBR school code
- 7086A1
- Address
- Hogeweg 14
5411LP ZEELAND - Phone
- +31486454545
- [email protected]
- Website
- vangerwen.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Most first tests were in Nijmegen (Wijchenseweg 2): 95 of 95 (100%). Learners used 1 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.
- Nijmegen (Wijchenseweg 2)
- 39 of 95 first tests passed (41.1%). All schools at this centre: 51.5% from 4,725 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.
- Goals Rijopleidingen · Reek
- 2086F0 · 5 km · 6/12 (50%)
- Rij-opleiding RoodGeelGroen · Reek
- 3745W8 · 5 km · 8/11 (72.7%)
- RijopleidingUden · Uden
- 2237G4 · 6 km · 9/36 (25%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: vangerwen.nl · vangerwen.nl/contact · vangerwen.nl/contact/vacatures · vangerwen.nl/auto/auto-tarieven · vangerwen.nl/motor/motor-tarieven · vangerwen.nl/bromfiets/bromfiets-tarieven · vangerwen.nl/aanhanger/aanhanger-tarieven
Address: CBR.
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.