Back to driving schools

Rijschool Uniek

Leiden

About Rijschool Uniek

Rijschool Uniek had 21 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 13 were passes and 8 were failures: a pass rate of 61.9%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 13.1 percentage points above the national rate. There are few tests here. One different result would change the rate by about 4.8 percentage points.

Rank in our comparison

At CBR Leiden (Smaragdlaan 99A), Rijschool Uniek ranks 32 out of 71 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 44.9 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.

Google reviews

On Google, 361 reviews gave Rijschool Uniek an average of 4.7 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.

Other tests

In the same period, CBR also recorded 13 first tests for motorcycle road riding, with 7 passes. In the same period, CBR also recorded 66 first tests for scooter riding (AM2), with 54 passes. These figures cover tests on these dates. Ask the school which lessons are available now.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons. The website also lists automatic car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

For a automatic driving lesson, the website listed a single lesson from €70.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a trial lesson from €50.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €1,030.00 (10 lessons). This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Learners from this school took tests for the licences below. The lessons the school offers now may be different.

car
13 of 21 first tests passed (61.9%).
motorcycle road riding
7 of 13 first tests passed (53.8%).
scooter AM2
54 of 66 first tests passed (81.8%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests2113 passed61.9%117 passed63.6%
Manual2113 passed61.9%117 passed63.6%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
61.9% 13 of 21 passed
Retakes
63.6% 7 of 11 passed

Manual

First exams
61.9% 13 of 21 passed
Retakes
63.6% 7 of 11 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

The first-test pass rate changed by +11.9 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 9 of 18 first tests ended in a pass (50%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 13 of 21 passed (61.9%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.

We have test figures for this school across 44 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 38.5%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 61.5%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 40%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 66.7%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 21.4%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 54.5%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 23.1%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 40%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 25%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 45%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 33.3%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 31.8%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 35.3%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 36.4%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 25%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 42.1%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 23.1%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 38.5%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 16.7%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 58.3%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 27.3%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 60%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 36.4%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 60%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 28.6%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 58.3%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 31.3%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 54.5%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 30.8%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 55.6%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 36.4%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 62.5%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 50%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 50%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 37.5%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 36.4%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 22.2%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 38.5%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 12.5%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 33.3%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 12.5%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 40%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 12.5%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 66.7%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 20%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 66.7%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 20%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 75%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 25%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 80%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 50%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 100%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 75%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 100%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 66.7%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 100%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 66.7%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 80%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 54.5%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 80%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 41.7%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 62.5%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 22.2%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 62.5%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 41.7%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 44.4%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 54.5%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 33.3%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 60%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 40%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 50%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 42.9%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 36.8%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 46.7%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 31.6%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 38.9%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 14.3%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 47.6%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 45%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 40.9%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 57.1%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 47.8%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 65.2%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 57.9%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 63%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 42.9%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 61.9%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 63.6%
First attempt61.9%21 exams
Retakes63.6%11 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-302161.9%1163.6%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-312763%1442.9%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-312365.2%1957.9%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-302157.1%2347.8%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-302045%2240.9%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-311414.3%2147.6%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-311931.6%1838.9%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-301936.8%1546.7%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-301850%1442.9%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-311560%1040%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-311154.5%933.3%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-301241.7%944.4%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30922.2%862.5%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-311241.7%862.5%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-311154.5%580%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30966.7%580%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30966.7%2100%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31475%3100%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31250%3100%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30425%580%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30520%475%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31520%366.7%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31812.5%666.7%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30812.5%1040%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30812.5%1233.3%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31922.2%1338.5%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31837.5%1136.4%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30850%650%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-301136.4%862.5%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-311330.8%955.6%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-311631.3%1154.5%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-301428.6%1258.3%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-301136.4%1060%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-311127.3%1060%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-311216.7%1258.3%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-301323.1%1338.5%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-301625%1942.1%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-311735.3%2236.4%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-311533.3%2231.8%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-301625%2045%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-301323.1%1540%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-311421.4%1154.5%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-311540%966.7%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-301338.5%1361.5%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Leiden #32of 71

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Leiden Compare all driving schools in Leiden
Comparison score 44.9/100
First attempt 61.9% 21 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Leiden 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€70.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €70.00—
Single lesson Automatic— €70.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons €1,030.00—
Lesson package 20 lessons €1,710.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons €2,360.00—
Lesson package 35 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,990.00—
Lesson package 40 lessons €3,200.00—
Course — €490.00—
Trial lesson — €50.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€270.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€350.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€380.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€395.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.

The site lists 1 further price without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
08:00–22:00
Tuesday
08:00–22:00
Wednesday
08:00–22:00
Thursday
08:00–22:00
Friday
08:00–22:00
Saturday
08:00–22:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
8384K7
Address
Dahliastraat 9
2313VM Leiden
Phone
+31715292300
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschool-uniek.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Most first tests were in Leiden (Smaragdlaan 99A): 21 of 21 (100%). Learners used 1 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.

Leiden (Smaragdlaan 99A)
13 of 21 first tests passed (61.9%). All schools at this centre: 51.6% from 6,310 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Verkeersopleiding Han Lacourt V.O.F. · Leiden
5571H1 · 0 km · 105/177 (59.3%)
Rijschool Expert B.V. · Leiden
4316K8 · 0 km · 57/116 (49.1%)
Rijschool Bouda · Leiden
7542F7 · 0 km · 48/93 (51.6%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschool-uniek.nl · rijschool-uniek.nl/contact · rijschool-uniek.nl/bromfiets-rijschool-leiden · rijschool-uniek.nl/automaat-rijschool-leiden · rijschool-uniek.nl/tarieven-autorijles · rijschool-uniek.nl/tarieven-motorrijles · rijschool-uniek.nl/tarieven-bromfietsrijles · rijschool-uniek.nl/motorrijschool-leiden · Google Maps

Address: CBR.

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.