Rijschool Bouda
About Rijschool Bouda
CBR’s figures for Rijschool Bouda cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 93 first practical tests for a car licence, with 48 passes and 45 failures. That gives a pass rate of 51.6%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 2.8 percentage points above the national rate.
Car tests
Of 93 first car tests, 73 were in a manual car (78.5%) and 20 in an automatic (21.5%). Manual tests had 39 passes (53.4%), and automatic tests had 9 (45%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 1.4 percentage points and the automatic rate by 5 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.
Comparing the same test centres
How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 1 test centre, the combined pass rate for other schools is 51.6%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 51.6%, equal to this rate. We use 93 of the school’s 93 first tests and 6,217 tests from other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.
Lesson prices and packages
For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a single lesson from €72.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. The website price for a lesson package for a manual driving lesson started at €360.00 on 5 September 2026 (5 lessons, 60 minutes per lesson). Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school’s own website lists car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons. It also mentions automatic car lessons.
Other tests
There are also test results for scooter riding (AM2) from this period: 155 passes out of 193 first tests in total. These are past tests. Ask the school which lessons you can take now.
Google reviews
On 4 September 2026, Rijschool Bouda had an average Google rating of 5 out of 5 stars, based on 1,157 reviews.
Rank in our comparison
In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Leiden (Smaragdlaan 99A), the school ranks 24 out of 71. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 50.3 out of 100.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
Learners from this school took tests for the licences below. The lessons the school offers now may be different.
- car
- 48 of 93 first tests passed (51.6%).
- scooter AM2
- 155 of 193 first tests passed (80.3%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 9348 passed | 51.6% | 9251 passed | 55.4% |
| Manual | 7339 passed | 53.4% | 5833 passed | 56.9% |
| Automatic | 209 passed | 45% | 3418 passed | 52.9% |
All tests
- First exams
- 51.6% 48 of 93 passed
- Retakes
- 55.4% 51 of 92 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 53.4% 39 of 73 passed
- Retakes
- 56.9% 33 of 58 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 45% 9 of 20 passed
- Retakes
- 52.9% 18 of 34 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 67 of 109 first tests ended in a pass (61.5%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 48 of 93 passed (51.6%). That is a change of -9.9 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.
The available test figures start on 1 October 2014. This school appears in 44 CBR periods.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Leiden Compare all driving schools in LeidenReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€72.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | — | €72.00 | — |
| Single lesson | — | €75.00 | — |
| Single lesson | — | €111.00 | — |
| Single lesson | — | €120.00 | — |
| Lesson package Manual | 5 lessons · 60 min | €360.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 5 lessons · 60 min | €370.00 | — |
| Lesson package Manual | 10 lessons · 60 min | €710.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 10 lessons · 60 min | €730.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €3,200.00 | — |
| Course | 30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €3,200.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €120.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €150.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €320.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €330.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €360.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €380.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €400.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.
The site lists 5 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 09:00–18:00
- Tuesday
- 09:00–18:00
- Wednesday
- 09:00–18:00
- Thursday
- 09:00–18:00
- Friday
- 09:00–18:00
- Saturday
- 09:00–18:00
- Sunday
- Not listed
- CBR school code
- 7542F7
- Address
- Kooilaan 25
2315EB Leiden - Phone
- +31611239091
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschoolbouda.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Most first tests were in Leiden (Smaragdlaan 99A): 93 of 93 (100%). Learners used 1 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.
- Leiden (Smaragdlaan 99A)
- 48 of 93 first tests passed (51.6%). All schools at this centre: 51.6% from 6,310 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.
- Verkeersopleiding Han Lacourt V.O.F. · Leiden
- 5571H1 · 0 km · 105/177 (59.3%)
- Rijschool Expert B.V. · Leiden
- 4316K8 · 0 km · 57/116 (49.1%)
- Het Groene Rijden · Leiden
- 3273Z7 · 0 km · 26/86 (30.2%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschoolbouda.nl · rijschoolbouda.nl/over-ons · rijschoolbouda.nl/contact · rijschoolbouda.nl/tarieven · rijschoolbouda.nl/rijschool-leiden-automaat · rijschoolbouda.nl/motorrijles-leiden-motorrijschool · rijschoolbouda.nl/scooter-rijbewijs-leiden · rijschoolbouda.nl/wanneer-beginnen-met-rijlessen · Google Maps
Address: Dutch business register (KvK).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.