Back to driving schools

Rijschool Tolga

ROTTERDAMAutomatic available

About Rijschool Tolga

Rijschool Tolga had 17 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 8 were passes and 9 were failures: a pass rate of 47.1%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 1.7 percentage points below the national rate. There are few tests here. One different result would change the rate by about 5.9 percentage points.

Car tests

Look at the figures for the kind of car you want to drive. Of 17 first car tests, 13 were manual (76.5%) and 4 automatic (23.5%). Manual tests had 7 passes (53.8%), and automatic tests had 1 (25%). One different result changes the manual pass rate by 7.7 percentage points and the automatic rate by 25 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.

Lesson prices and packages

On 5 September 2026, the website listed €45.00 for a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 50 minutes. That works out at €54.00 per 60 minutes. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €1,049.00 on 5 September 2026 (18 lessons, 50 minutes per lesson). Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons and motorcycle lessons. It also mentions automatic car lessons.

Other tests

The CBR figures for this period also contain 46 first tests for motorcycle road riding; 30 were passes. These are past tests. Ask the school which lessons you can take now.

Google reviews

On 4 September 2026, Rijschool Tolga had an average Google rating of 5 out of 5 stars, based on 164 reviews.

Rank in our comparison

Theorio compares 54 schools for car tests at CBR Barendrecht (Zwaalweg 1). This school ranks 15 and scores 29.9 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

This school has test results for the licences below. They show which tests were taken in the past. Ask the school which lessons it offers now.

car
8 of 17 first tests passed (47.1%).
motorcycle road riding
30 of 46 first tests passed (65.2%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests178 passed47.1%208 passed40%
Manual137 passed53.8%145 passed35.7%
Automatic41 passed25%63 passed50%

All tests

First exams
47.1% 8 of 17 passed
Retakes
40% 8 of 20 passed

Manual

First exams
53.8% 7 of 13 passed
Retakes
35.7% 5 of 14 passed

Automatic

First exams
25% 1 of 4 passed
Retakes
50% 3 of 6 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

The first-test pass rate changed by -24.4 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 5 of 7 first tests ended in a pass (71.4%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 8 of 17 passed (47.1%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.

We have test figures for this school across 10 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 April 2023.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 80%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 100%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 71.4%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 75%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 50%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 57.1%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 43.8%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 47.6%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 40%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 46.2%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 42.1%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 48%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 52.9%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 52%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 66.7%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 66.7%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 47.1%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 62.5%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 47.1%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 40%
First attempt47.1%17 exams
Retakes40%20 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-301747.1%2040%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-311747.1%862.5%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-311566.7%1266.7%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-301752.9%2552%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-301942.1%2548%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-311540%2646.2%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-311643.8%2147.6%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-301050%757.1%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30771.4%475%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31580%2100%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31—No exams—No exams
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30—No exams—No exams
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30—No exams—No exams
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31—No exams—No exams
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31—No exams—No exams
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30—No exams—No exams
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30—No exams—No exams
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31—No exams—No exams
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31—No exams—No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30—No exams—No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30—No exams—No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Barendrecht #15of 54

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Barendrecht Compare all driving schools in Rotterdam
Comparison score 29.9/100
First attempt 50% 16 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Barendrecht 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€54.00 per hour (€45.00 / 50 min)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 50 min €45.00€54.00
Single lesson Automatic50 min €50.00€60.00
Lesson package 18 lessons · 50 min €1,049.00—
Lesson package Automatic18 lessons · 50 min €1,149.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons · 50 min €1,599.00—
Lesson package Automatic30 lessons · 50 min €1,750.00—
Lesson package 40 lessons · 50 min €2,049.00—
Lesson package Automatic40 lessons · 50 min €2,250.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle.

The site lists 6 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
10:00–19:00
Tuesday
10:00–19:00
Wednesday
10:00–19:00
Thursday
10:00–19:00
Friday
10:00–19:00
Saturday
10:00–19:00
Sunday
10:00–19:00
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
5833Z8
Address
Augustinusstraat
3076ND Rotterdam
Phone
+31615618071
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschooltolga.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 2 centres. Most tests were in Barendrecht (Zwaalweg 1): 16 of 17 (94.1%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Barendrecht (Zwaalweg 1)
8 of 16 first tests passed (50%). All schools at this centre: 37.6% from 5,800 first tests.
Barendrecht TIJDELIJK BVV (Dierensteinweg 6)
0 of 1 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 40.3% from 668 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Verkeersschool Avanti · Rotterdam
4714A3 · 0 km · 135/295 (45.8%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschooltolga.nl · rijschooltolga.nl/over-ons · rijschooltolga.nl/contact · rijschooltolga.nl/auto-rijlessen · rijschooltolga.nl/automaat-rijlessen · rijschooltolga.nl/motor-rijlessen · rijschooltolga.nl/aanhanger-rijlessen · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.