Back to driving schools

Rijschool Stipt

Alkmaar

About Rijschool Stipt

Rijschool Stipt had 16 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 11 were passes and 5 were failures: a pass rate of 68.8%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 19.9 percentage points above the national rate. With 16 tests, one different result changes the rate by about 6.3 percentage points. Read the rate with a little more care.

Rank in our comparison

Theorio compares 50 schools for car tests at CBR Alkmaar (Olympiaweg 28). This school ranks 12 and scores 54.4 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.

Google reviews

On Google, 111 reviews gave Rijschool Stipt an average of 5 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.

Other tests

The CBR figures for this period also contain 1 first tests for motorcycle road riding; 1 were passes. These figures cover tests on these dates. Ask the school which lessons are available now.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

A single manual driving lesson of 60 minutes is listed at €66.00. That works out at €66.00 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €66.00. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €1,620.00 (20 lessons, 60 minutes per lesson). This price is from 5 September 2026. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Learners from this school took tests for the licences below. The lessons the school offers now may be different.

car
11 of 16 first tests passed (68.8%).
motorcycle road riding
1 of 1 first tests passed (100%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests1611 passed68.8%75 passed71.4%
Manual1611 passed68.8%75 passed71.4%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
68.8% 11 of 16 passed
Retakes
71.4% 5 of 7 passed

Manual

First exams
68.8% 11 of 16 passed
Retakes
71.4% 5 of 7 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 14 of 18 first tests ended in a pass (77.8%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 11 of 16 passed (68.8%). That is a change of -9 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

We have test figures for this school across 21 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 July 2020.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 83.3%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 100%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 73.3%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 100%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 78.9%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 100%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 79.2%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 100%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 73.9%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 100%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 77.8%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 100%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 62.5%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 100%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 60%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 100%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 76.5%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 85.7%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 82.4%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 66.7%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 94.4%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 57.1%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 94.1%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 40%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 77.8%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 25%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 70.6%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 42.9%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 66.7%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 66.7%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 68.2%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 72.7%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 71.4%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 71.4%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 70.8%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 77.8%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 68.2%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 66.7%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 66.7%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 62.5%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 68.8%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 71.4%
First attempt68.8%16 exams
Retakes71.4%7 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-301668.8%771.4%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-311866.7%862.5%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-312268.2%666.7%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-302470.8%977.8%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-302171.4%1471.4%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-312268.2%1172.7%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-311866.7%966.7%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-301770.6%742.9%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-301877.8%425%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-311794.1%540%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-311894.4%757.1%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-301782.4%666.7%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-301776.5%785.7%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-311560%6100%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-311662.5%4100%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-301877.8%6100%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-302373.9%4100%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-312479.2%4100%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-311978.9%4100%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-301573.3%2100%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30683.3%1100%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Alkmaar #12of 50

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Alkmaar Compare all driving schools in Alkmaar
Comparison score 54.4/100
First attempt 68.8% 16 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Alkmaar 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€66.00 per hour

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson Manual60 min €66.00€66.00
Single lesson — €66.00—
Single lesson — €68.00—
Lesson package 20 lessons · 60 min €1,620.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons · 60 min €2,280.00—
Lesson package 35 lessons · 60 min €2,850.00—
Lesson package 45 lessons · 60 min €3,510.00—
Trial lesson — €66.00—
Exam — €240.00—
Exam — €300.00—
Exam — €340.00—
Exam — €355.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
08:00–20:00
Tuesday
08:00–20:00
Wednesday
08:00–20:00
Thursday
08:00–20:00
Friday
08:00–20:00
Saturday
09:00–13:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
1286X6
Address
Mr.P.J.Troelstrakade
1814TB Alkmaar
Phone
+31637439570
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijstipt.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 1 centres. Most tests were in Alkmaar (Olympiaweg 28): 16 of 16 (100%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Alkmaar (Olympiaweg 28)
11 of 16 first tests passed (68.8%). All schools at this centre: 50% from 4,104 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Rijschool De Broers · Alkmaar
1562R6 · 0 km · 136/280 (48.6%)
Cobi Rijschool · Alkmaar
9194X7 · 0 km · 76/129 (58.9%)
Rijschool Oran · Alkmaar
1009F9 · 0 km · 26/74 (35.1%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijstipt.nl · rijstipt.nl/contact · rijstipt.nl/prijzen · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.