Back to driving schools

Verkeersschool Bolweg

Alkmaar

About Verkeersschool Bolweg

Verkeersschool Bolweg had 74 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 38 were passes and 36 were failures: a pass rate of 51.4%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 2.5 percentage points above the national rate.

Comparing the same test centres

At the same 1 test centre, other schools have a combined pass rate of 50%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 51.4%: 1.4 percentage points above this rate. This uses 74 of its 74 first tests and 4,030 tests from other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.

Lesson prices and packages

For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes, the website gave a price of €65.00 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €65.00. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €1,575.00, with 20 lessons, 60 minutes per lesson. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons and motorcycle lessons.

Other tests

The CBR figures for this period also contain 99 first tests for motorcycle road riding; 82 were passes. The CBR figures for this period also contain 1 first tests for scooter riding (AM2); 1 were passes. These are past tests. Ask the school which lessons you can take now.

Google reviews

On 4 September 2026, Verkeersschool Bolweg had an average Google rating of 4.8 out of 5 stars, based on 39 reviews.

Rank in our comparison

Theorio compares 50 schools for car tests at CBR Alkmaar (Olympiaweg 28). This school ranks 17 and scores 41.6 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Below are the CBR results for each licence. These are past tests. Check with the school to find out which lessons it offers now.

car
38 of 74 first tests passed (51.4%).
motorcycle road riding
82 of 99 first tests passed (82.8%).
scooter AM2
1 of 1 first tests passed (100%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests7438 passed51.4%5627 passed48.2%
Manual7438 passed51.4%5627 passed48.2%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
51.4% 38 of 74 passed
Retakes
48.2% 27 of 56 passed

Manual

First exams
51.4% 38 of 74 passed
Retakes
48.2% 27 of 56 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

The first-test pass rate changed by -4.6 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 33 of 59 first tests ended in a pass (55.9%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 38 of 74 passed (51.4%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.

This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 58.5%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 63.4%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 56.9%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 61.3%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 66.7%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 55.6%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 66%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 60%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 61.7%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 52%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 66.7%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 53.6%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 57.1%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 51.6%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 58.5%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 57.1%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 63.8%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 55.6%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 64.6%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 54.5%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 75%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 65%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 73.1%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 63.2%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 68.1%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 55%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 63%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 59.3%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 57.8%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 56.3%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 52.3%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 57.1%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 56.3%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 57.6%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 60%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 48.6%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 54.7%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 46.9%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 58.7%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 40.7%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 61.5%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 48.6%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 57.7%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 54.2%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 61.9%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 60.9%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 59%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 57.1%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 55%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 64.9%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 51.4%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 66.7%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 59.3%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 65.3%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 62%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 71.1%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 60.9%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 72.5%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 64.6%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 65.7%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 59.2%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 66.7%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 58.5%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 60.5%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 61.9%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 54.3%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 61%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 56.8%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 58.8%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 48.6%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 55.9%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 52.8%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 57.4%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 50%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 59.7%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 50%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 58.2%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 56.5%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 54.8%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 51.6%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 47.8%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 57.1%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 48.6%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 54.9%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 50%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 51.7%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 51.4%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 48.2%
First attempt51.4%74 exams
Retakes48.2%56 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-307451.4%5648.2%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-318050%5851.7%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-317248.6%5154.9%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-306947.8%4257.1%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-306254.8%3151.6%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-315558.2%2356.5%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-316259.7%3050%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-306157.4%3450%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-305955.9%3652.8%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-316858.8%3548.6%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-315961%3756.8%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-306361.9%3554.3%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-306558.5%3860.5%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-317159.2%4266.7%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-317964.6%3565.7%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-309260.9%4072.5%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-309262%4571.1%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-318659.3%4965.3%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-317051.4%4866.7%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-306055%3764.9%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-306159%3557.1%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-314261.9%2360.9%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-315257.7%2454.2%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-305261.5%3548.6%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-304658.7%2740.7%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-315354.7%3246.9%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-315060%3548.6%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-304856.3%3357.6%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-304452.3%3557.1%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-314557.8%3256.3%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-314663%2759.3%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-304768.1%2055%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-305273.1%1963.2%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-314875%2065%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-314864.6%2254.5%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-304763.8%2755.6%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-304158.5%2857.1%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-314257.1%3151.6%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-314566.7%2853.6%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-304761.7%2552%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-305366%2560%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-315466.7%2755.6%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-315856.9%3161.3%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-306558.5%4163.4%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Alkmaar #17of 50

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Alkmaar Compare all driving schools in Alkmaar
Comparison score 41.6/100
First attempt 51.4% 74 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Alkmaar 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€65.00 per hour

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 60 min €65.00€65.00
Lesson package 20 lessons · 60 min €1,575.00—
Lesson package Manual20 lessons €1,575.00—
Lesson package Manual26 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,940.00—
Lesson package Manual32 lessons €2,250.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
08:30–18:00
Tuesday
08:30–18:00
Wednesday
08:30–18:00
Thursday
08:30–18:00
Friday
08:30–18:00
Saturday
08:30–18:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
3489X1
Address
Terborchlaan
1816LA Alkmaar
Phone
+31610920134
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolbolweg.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Most first tests were in Alkmaar (Olympiaweg 28): 74 of 74 (100%). Learners used 1 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.

Alkmaar (Olympiaweg 28)
38 of 74 first tests passed (51.4%). All schools at this centre: 50% from 4,104 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.

Rijschool De Broers · Alkmaar
1562R6 · 0 km · 136/280 (48.6%)
Cobi Rijschool · Alkmaar
9194X7 · 0 km · 76/129 (58.9%)
Rijschool Oran · Alkmaar
1009F9 · 0 km · 26/74 (35.1%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: bolweg.nl · bolweg.nl/over-ons · bolweg.nl/contact · bolweg.nl/auto-rijles · bolweg.nl/pakketten · bolweg.nl/motor-rijles · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.