Rijschool Solo
About Rijschool Solo
From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Rijschool Solo had 29 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 12 passes and 17 failures. The pass rate was 41.4%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 7.4 percentage points below the national rate. This figure covers only 29 tests. One different result would move the rate by about 3.4 percentage points.
Lesson prices and packages
The website price for a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €50.00 on 5 September 2026 (100 minutes per lesson). The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €730.00 on 5 September 2026 (10 lessons, 50 minutes per lesson). Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school’s own website lists car lessons and motorcycle lessons.
Other tests
In the same period, CBR also recorded 7 first tests for motorcycle road riding, with 6 passes. These are past tests. Ask the school which lessons you can take now.
Google reviews
On Google, 126 reviews gave Rijschool Solo an average of 4.9 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.
Rank in our comparison
Theorio compares 58 schools for car tests at CBR Rotterdam (Noorderbocht 25). This school ranks 25 and scores 27.9 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
Below are the CBR results for each licence. These are past tests. Check with the school to find out which lessons it offers now.
- car
- 12 of 29 first tests passed (41.4%).
- motorcycle road riding
- 6 of 7 first tests passed (85.7%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 2912 passed | 41.4% | 169 passed | 56.3% |
| Manual | 2912 passed | 41.4% | 169 passed | 56.3% |
| Automatic | 00 passed | No data | 00 passed | No data |
All tests
- First exams
- 41.4% 12 of 29 passed
- Retakes
- 56.3% 9 of 16 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 41.4% 12 of 29 passed
- Retakes
- 56.3% 9 of 16 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- — No exams
- Retakes
- — No exams
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 11 of 22 first tests ended in a pass (50%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 12 of 29 passed (41.4%). The difference is -8.6 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.
We have test figures for this school across 42 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 April 2015.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Rotterdam Compare all driving schools in RotterdamReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Lesson package | 10 lessons · 50 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €730.00 | — |
| Trial lesson | 100 min | €50.00 | €30.00 |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Theory.
The site lists 1 further price without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 09:00–21:00
- Tuesday
- 09:00–21:00
- Wednesday
- 09:00–21:00
- Thursday
- 09:00–21:00
- Friday
- 09:00–21:00
- Saturday
- 09:00–21:00
- Sunday
- 10:00–21:00
- CBR school code
- 9662Z4
- Address
- Zaagmolendrift
3035JA Rotterdam - [email protected]
- Website
- rijschoolsolo.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Most first tests were in Rotterdam (Noorderbocht 25): 29 of 29 (100%). Learners used 1 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.
- Rotterdam (Noorderbocht 25)
- 12 of 29 first tests passed (41.4%). All schools at this centre: 34.5% from 6,486 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.
- Verkeersschool HERS De Erkende Rijschool · Rotterdam
- 0829F7 · 0 km · 387/754 (51.3%)
- Algemene Rijopleiding Rotterdam t.h.o.d.n. ANWB Rijopleidingen Rotterdam · Rotterdam
- 8343X7 · 0 km · 85/296 (28.7%)
- Verkeersschool Avanti · Rotterdam
- 4714A3 · 0 km · 135/295 (45.8%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschoolsolo.nl · rijschoolsolo.nl/contact · rijschoolsolo.nl/algemene-voorwaarden · rijschoolsolo.nl/autorijles-barendrecht · rijschoolsolo.nl/autorijles-spijkenisse · rijschoolsolo.nl/spoedcursus-motorrijbewijs-rotterdam · Google Maps
Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.