Back to driving schools

Rijschool S-way

UITGEEST

About Rijschool S-way

Rijschool S-way had 36 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 12 were passes and 24 were failures: a pass rate of 33.3%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 15.5 percentage points below the national rate.

Comparing the same test centres

How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 3 test centres, the combined pass rate for other schools is 52.9%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 33.3%, 19.6 percentage points below this rate. We use 36 of the school’s 36 first tests and 14,128 tests from other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.

Google reviews

Rijschool S-way had 5 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 32 reviews.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes is listed at €80.00. That works out at €80.00 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. The website price for a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €50.00 on 5 September 2026 (60 minutes per lesson). Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Rank in our comparison

In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Haarlem (Professor Eijkmanlaan 2-4), the school ranks 66 out of 75. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 25.3 out of 100.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests3612 passed33.3%4522 passed48.9%
Manual3612 passed33.3%4522 passed48.9%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
33.3% 12 of 36 passed
Retakes
48.9% 22 of 45 passed

Manual

First exams
33.3% 12 of 36 passed
Retakes
48.9% 22 of 45 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 8 of 25 first tests ended in a pass (32%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 12 of 36 passed (33.3%). That is a change of +1.3 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

This school has test figures for 21 CBR periods. They go back to 1 July 2020.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 50%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 0%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 50%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 75%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 46.2%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 77.8%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 50%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 60%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 52.4%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 60%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 60.7%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 56.5%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 67.6%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 45.5%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 58.8%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 50%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 52.3%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 59.3%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 43.6%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 58.1%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 29.4%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 56.8%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 32.1%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 59%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 32%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 51.9%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 42.3%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 50%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 52.2%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 54.5%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 61.3%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 38.9%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 58.8%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 41.7%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 51.5%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 40.7%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 45.2%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 41.7%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 33.3%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 48%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 33.3%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 48.9%
First attempt33.3%36 exams
Retakes48.9%45 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-303633.3%4548.9%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-313633.3%5048%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-314245.2%3641.7%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-303351.5%2740.7%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-303458.8%2441.7%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-313161.3%1838.9%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-312352.2%2254.5%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-302642.3%2650%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-302532%2751.9%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-312832.1%3959%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-313429.4%3756.8%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-303943.6%3158.1%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-304452.3%2759.3%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-313458.8%1850%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-313467.6%2245.5%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-302860.7%2356.5%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-302152.4%2560%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-312450%2060%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-311346.2%977.8%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30850%475%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30450%10%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Haarlem #66of 75

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Haarlem Compare all driving schools in Uitgeest
Comparison score 25.3/100
First attempt 33.3% 24 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Haarlem 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€80.00 per hour

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 60 min €80.00€80.00
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €1,830.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €2,600.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €2,985.00—
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — €3,370.00—
Trial lesson 60 min €50.00€50.00
Exam — €240.00—
Exam — €290.00—
Exam — €340.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
08:00–20:00
Tuesday
08:00–20:00
Wednesday
08:00–20:00
Thursday
08:00–20:00
Friday
08:00–20:00
Saturday
08:00–20:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
2035H3
Address
De Melksuiker
1911ER Uitgeest
Phone
+31620885426
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolsway.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Most first tests were in Haarlem (Professor Eijkmanlaan 2-4): 24 of 36 (66.7%). Learners used 3 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.

Haarlem (Professor Eijkmanlaan 2-4)
8 of 24 first tests passed (33.3%). All schools at this centre: 54.3% from 6,269 first tests.
Alkmaar (Olympiaweg 28)
3 of 10 first tests passed (30%). All schools at this centre: 50% from 4,104 first tests.
Zaandam (Kuilpad 1)
1 of 2 first tests passed (50%). All schools at this centre: 48.5% from 3,791 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Verkeersschool Ray Erkelens · Uitgeest
7028G5 · 0 km · 65/131 (49.6%)
Rijschool Ingmar · Uitgeest
3023F0 · 0 km · 21/36 (58.3%)
Autorijschool Kick · Uitgeest
4954N8 · 0 km · 14/15 (93.3%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoolsway.nl · rijschoolsway.nl/over-ons · rijschoolsway.nl/contact · rijschoolsway.nl/tarieven · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.