Rijschool Carlijn
About Rijschool Carlijn
From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Rijschool Carlijn had 30 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 19 passes and 11 failures. The pass rate was 63.3%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 14.5 percentage points above the national rate.
Comparing the same test centres
At the same 1 test centre, other schools have a combined pass rate of 48.9%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 63.3%: 14.4 percentage points above this rate. This uses 30 of its 30 first tests and 4,229 tests from other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.
Lesson prices and packages
On 5 September 2026, the school listed a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €34.50. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €620.00, with 10 lessons, 60 minutes per lesson. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school website mentions car lessons.
Google reviews
On Google, 57 reviews gave Rijschool Carlijn an average of 5 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.
Rank in our comparison
Theorio compares 63 schools for car tests at CBR Berkel-Enschot (Bosscheweg 11). This school ranks 12 and scores 54.6 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 3019 passed | 63.3% | 1912 passed | 63.2% |
| Manual | 3019 passed | 63.3% | 1912 passed | 63.2% |
| Automatic | 00 passed | No data | 00 passed | No data |
All tests
- First exams
- 63.3% 19 of 30 passed
- Retakes
- 63.2% 12 of 19 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 63.3% 19 of 30 passed
- Retakes
- 63.2% 12 of 19 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- — No exams
- Retakes
- — No exams
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
The first-test pass rate changed by -10 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 11 of 15 first tests ended in a pass (73.3%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 19 of 30 passed (63.3%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.
This school has test figures for 11 CBR periods. They go back to 1 January 2023.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Berkel-Enschot Compare all driving schools in TilburgReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | — | €69.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 10 lessons · 60 min | €620.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 30 lessons | €2,490.00 | — |
| Trial lesson | — | €34.50 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 08:00–19:00
- Tuesday
- 08:00–19:00
- Wednesday
- 08:00–19:00
- Thursday
- 08:00–19:00
- Friday
- 08:00–19:00
- Saturday
- Not listed
- Sunday
- Not listed
- CBR school code
- 2270G6
- Address
- Ringbaan-Oost
5018HC Tilburg - Phone
- +31648140110
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschoolcarlijn.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Learners took their first test at 1 centres. Most tests were in Berkel-Enschot (Bosscheweg 11): 30 of 30 (100%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.
- Berkel-Enschot (Bosscheweg 11)
- 19 of 30 first tests passed (63.3%). All schools at this centre: 49% from 4,259 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.
- Grow regio Midden-Brabant · Tilburg
- 8873Z2 · 0 km · 249/506 (49.2%)
- Rijschool start driving · Tilburg
- 3098H4 · 0 km · 153/302 (50.7%)
- Verkeersschool Tilburg B.V. · Tilburg
- 7586U2 · 0 km · 42/88 (47.7%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschoolcarlijn.nl · rijschoolcarlijn.nl/over-ons · rijschoolcarlijn.nl/contact · rijschoolcarlijn.nl/tarieven · Google Maps
Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.