Back to driving schools

Rijschool start driving

TilburgAutomatic available

About Rijschool start driving

Rijschool start driving had 302 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 153 were passes and 149 were failures: a pass rate of 50.7%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 1.9 percentage points above the national rate.

Comparing the same test centres

At the same 5 test centres, other schools have a combined pass rate of 49.8%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 50.7%: 0.9 percentage points above this rate. This uses 302 of its 302 first tests and 18,600 tests from other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.

Car tests

Of 302 first car tests, 211 were in a manual car (69.9%) and 91 in an automatic (30.1%). Manual tests had 108 passes (51.2%), and automatic tests had 45 (49.5%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 0.5 percentage points and the automatic rate by 1.1 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.

Google reviews

Rijschool start driving had 4.9 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 687 reviews.

Other tests

In the same period, CBR also recorded 59 first tests for motorcycle road riding, with 36 passes. In the same period, CBR also recorded 26 first tests for scooter riding (AM2), with 16 passes. These figures cover tests on these dates. Ask the school which lessons are available now.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons. The website also lists automatic car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

On 5 September 2026, the website listed €65.00 for a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 50 minutes. That works out at €78.00 per 60 minutes. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic) from €50.00, with 50 minutes per lesson. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €795.00, with 7 lessons. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Rank in our comparison

In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Berkel-Enschot (Bosscheweg 11), the school ranks 11 out of 63. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 56.1 out of 100.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Below are the CBR results for each licence. These are past tests. Check with the school to find out which lessons it offers now.

car
153 of 302 first tests passed (50.7%).
motorcycle road riding
36 of 59 first tests passed (61%).
scooter AM2
16 of 26 first tests passed (61.5%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests302153 passed50.7%271126 passed46.5%
Manual211108 passed51.2%16988 passed52.1%
Automatic9145 passed49.5%10238 passed37.3%

All tests

First exams
50.7% 153 of 302 passed
Retakes
46.5% 126 of 271 passed

Manual

First exams
51.2% 108 of 211 passed
Retakes
52.1% 88 of 169 passed

Automatic

First exams
49.5% 45 of 91 passed
Retakes
37.3% 38 of 102 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 126 of 258 first tests ended in a pass (48.8%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 153 of 302 passed (50.7%). The difference is +1.8 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.

We have test figures for this school across 35 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 January 2017.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 50%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 100%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 37.5%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 60%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 50%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 42.9%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 39.1%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 46.7%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 44%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 39.1%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 55.2%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 51.4%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 55.9%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 53.3%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 64.5%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 44.8%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 71.8%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 44.6%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 66%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 31.6%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 54.3%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 26.3%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 56.5%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 32%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 48.8%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 31.6%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 44%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 36.6%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 46.2%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 39.4%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 45.8%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 40.4%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 45.2%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 39.1%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 52.6%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 40.6%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 52.2%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 38.9%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 50.3%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 33.8%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 53.1%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 36.3%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 48.2%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 34.4%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 43%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 37.4%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 42.9%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 43.8%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 39.6%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 44.3%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 39.7%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 48.9%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 41%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 48.8%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 41.8%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 47.8%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 42.3%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 45.8%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 41.6%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 43.1%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 45%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 41.5%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 46.6%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 42.8%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 48.1%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 46.7%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 49.9%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 48.7%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 50.2%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 50.7%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 46.5%
First attempt50.7%302 exams
Retakes46.5%271 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-3030250.7%27146.5%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-3131048.7%29550.2%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-3132346.7%34949.9%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-3032042.8%34548.1%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-3034941.5%35046.6%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-3135043.1%33345%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-3130645.8%27941.6%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-3029147.8%29142.3%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-3025848.8%28041.8%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-3123148.9%27841%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-3125544.3%28739.7%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-3023543.8%25539.6%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-3022237.4%25942.9%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-3121834.4%24443%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-3118236.3%19548.2%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-3016033.8%17553.1%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-3014438.9%14550.3%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-3113840.6%13452.2%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-3111539.1%11452.6%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-3010940.4%12445.2%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-3010939.4%12045.8%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-317136.6%9146.2%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-317931.6%10944%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-307532%8248.8%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-305726.3%6956.5%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-317631.6%7054.3%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-317444.6%4766%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-305844.8%3971.8%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-304553.3%3164.5%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-313551.4%3455.9%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-312339.1%2955.2%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-301546.7%2544%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-301442.9%2339.1%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31560%1050%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-311100%837.5%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-300No exams450%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Berkel-Enschot #11of 63

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Berkel-Enschot Compare all driving schools in Tilburg
Comparison score 56.1/100
First attempt 51.9% 208 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Berkel-Enschot 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€78.00 per hour (€65.00 / 50 min)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 50 min €65.00€78.00
Single lesson Transmission: check the original offer50 min €65.00€78.00
Lesson package Transmission: check the original offer7 lessons €795.00—
Lesson package 7 lessons €795.00—
Lesson package Transmission: check the original offer22 lessons €1,770.00—
Lesson package 22 lessons €1,770.00—
Lesson package Transmission: check the original offer34 lessons €2,550.00—
Lesson package 34 lessons €2,550.00—
Lesson package Transmission: check the original offer42 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,070.00—
Lesson package 42 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,070.00—
Lesson package Transmission: check the original offer— incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,135.00—
Lesson package — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,135.00—
Lesson package Transmission: check the original offer50 lessons €3,590.00—
Lesson package 50 lessons €3,590.00—
Trial lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 50 min €50.00€60.00
Trial lesson Transmission: check the original offer50 min €50.00€60.00
Exam — €250.00—
Exam — €300.00—
Exam — €370.00—
Exam — €400.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.

The site lists 3 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
08:00–20:00
Tuesday
08:00–20:00
Wednesday
08:00–20:00
Thursday
08:00–20:00
Friday
08:00–20:00
Saturday
08:00–20:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
3098H4
Address
Pallasstraat 52
5048CJ Tilburg
Phone
+31648630007
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolstartdriving.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 5 centres. Most tests were in Berkel-Enschot (Bosscheweg 11): 208 of 302 (68.9%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Berkel-Enschot (Bosscheweg 11)
108 of 208 first tests passed (51.9%). All schools at this centre: 49% from 4,259 first tests.
Den Bosch (Hambakenwetering 13A)
17 of 40 first tests passed (42.5%). All schools at this centre: 53% from 5,542 first tests.
Eindhoven (Hoevenweg 20)
21 of 40 first tests passed (52.5%). All schools at this centre: 52.3% from 4,491 first tests.
Breda (Heerbaan 4)
5 of 8 first tests passed (62.5%). All schools at this centre: 48.9% from 2,184 first tests.
Breda (Bavelseparklaan 18)
2 of 6 first tests passed (33.3%). All schools at this centre: 47.4% from 2,426 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Grow regio Midden-Brabant · Tilburg
8873Z2 · 0 km · 249/506 (49.2%)
Verkeersschool Tilburg B.V. · Tilburg
7586U2 · 0 km · 42/88 (47.7%)
Autorijschool Öztürk · Tilburg
4972H8 · 0 km · 38/64 (59.4%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoolstartdriving.nl · rijschoolstartdriving.nl/over-ons · rijschoolstartdriving.nl/contact · rijschoolstartdriving.nl/automaatrijbewijs · rijschoolstartdriving.nl/tarieven · rijschoolstartdriving.nl/motor-rijlessen · rijschoolstartdriving.nl/scooter-rijlessen · rijschoolstartdriving.nl/theorie-tilburg · Google Maps

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.