Rijschool Baas
About Rijschool Baas
CBR’s figures for Rijschool Baas cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 606 first practical tests for a car licence, with 246 passes and 360 failures. That gives a pass rate of 40.6%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 8.2 percentage points below the national rate.
Comparing the same test centres
We also compare other schools at the same 1 test centre. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 47%. The school’s rate of 40.6% is 6.4 percentage points below this rate. We use 606 of the school’s 606 first tests and 12,498 tests from the other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.
Car tests
Look at the figures for the kind of car you want to drive. Of 606 first car tests, 578 were manual (95.4%) and 28 automatic (4.6%). Manual tests had 230 passes (39.8%), and automatic tests had 16 (57.1%). One different result changes the manual pass rate by 0.2 percentage points and the automatic rate by 3.6 percentage points. When comparing, look at the number of tests too. These past figures do not show which lessons the school offers now.
Rank in our comparison
At CBR Amsterdam (Naritaweg 150), Rijschool Baas ranks 53 out of 85 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 30.7 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.
Google reviews
Rijschool Baas had 5 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 6 reviews.
Other tests
In the same period, CBR also recorded 2 first tests for motorcycle road riding, with 2 passes. These figures cover tests on these dates. Ask the school which lessons are available now.
Lessons on the school’s website
On its own website, the school advertises car lessons and motorcycle lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 90 minutes is listed at €111.00. That works out at €74.00 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €550.00 (5 lessons, 90 minutes per lesson). This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
This school has test results for the licences below. They show which tests were taken in the past. Ask the school which lessons it offers now.
- car
- 246 of 606 first tests passed (40.6%).
- motorcycle road riding
- 2 of 2 first tests passed (100%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 606246 passed | 40.6% | 517277 passed | 53.6% |
| Manual | 578230 passed | 39.8% | 485259 passed | 53.4% |
| Automatic | 2816 passed | 57.1% | 3218 passed | 56.3% |
All tests
- First exams
- 40.6% 246 of 606 passed
- Retakes
- 53.6% 277 of 517 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 39.8% 230 of 578 passed
- Retakes
- 53.4% 259 of 485 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 57.1% 16 of 28 passed
- Retakes
- 56.3% 18 of 32 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
The first-test pass rate changed by -15.9 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 274 of 485 first tests ended in a pass (56.5%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 246 of 606 passed (40.6%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.
We have test figures for this school across 44 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2014.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR AmsterdamReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€74.00 per hour (€111.00 / 90 min)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | 60 min | €75.00 | €75.00 |
| Single lesson | 90 min | €111.00 | €74.00 |
| Lesson package | 5 lessons · 90 min | €550.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 5 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €905.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 10 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €1,440.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 10 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €1,720.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 20 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,515.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 20 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,795.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 25 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €3,035.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 25 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €3,315.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 30 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €3,550.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 30 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €3,830.00 | — |
| Course | 20 lessons · 90 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,795.00 | — |
| Trial lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 90 min | €111.00 | €74.00 |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €280.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €355.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €375.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €445.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Theory.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
- CBR school code
- 3270U8
- Address
- Overtoom 62
1551PB Westzaan - Phone
- +31646611860
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschoolbaas.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Amsterdam (Naritaweg 150): 606 of 606 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.
- Amsterdam (Naritaweg 150)
- 246 of 606 first tests passed (40.6%). All schools at this centre: 46.7% from 13,104 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.
- Autorijschool Ceylan · Koog aan de Zaan
- 5176A8 · 2 km · 9/28 (32.1%)
- Skill4You · Koog aan de Zaan
- 1361R6 · 2 km · 5/22 (22.7%)
- Rijschool Terry · Zaandijk
- 3838K7 · 3 km · 27/41 (65.9%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschoolbaas.nl · rijschoolbaas.nl/contact · rijschoolbaas.nl/en/contact · rijschoolbaas.nl/prijzen · rijschoolbaas.nl/en/motor · rijschoolbaas.nl/motor · Google Maps
Address: Dutch business register (KvK).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.