Rijschool Terry
About Rijschool Terry
CBR’s figures for Rijschool Terry cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 41 first practical tests for a car licence, with 27 passes and 14 failures. That gives a pass rate of 65.9%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 17.0 percentage points above the national rate.
Car tests
Look at the figures for the kind of car you want to drive. Of 41 first car tests, 39 were manual (95.1%) and 2 automatic (4.9%). Manual tests had 25 passes (64.1%), and automatic tests had 2 (100%). One different result changes the manual pass rate by 2.6 percentage points and the automatic rate by 50 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.
Comparing the same test centres
At the same 1 test centre, other schools have a combined pass rate of 48.3%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 65.9%: 17.6 percentage points above this rate. This uses 41 of its 41 first tests and 3,750 tests from other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.
Lessons on the school’s website
On its own website, the school advertises car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons. The website also lists automatic car lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
On 5 September 2026, the school listed a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €68.00. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €665.00. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Other tests
In the same period, CBR also recorded 16 first tests for scooter riding (AM2), with 16 passes. These figures cover tests on these dates. Ask the school which lessons are available now.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
Below are the CBR results for each licence. These are past tests. Check with the school to find out which lessons it offers now.
- car
- 27 of 41 first tests passed (65.9%).
- scooter AM2
- 16 of 16 first tests passed (100%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 4127 passed | 65.9% | 2013 passed | 65% |
| Manual | 3925 passed | 64.1% | 1711 passed | 64.7% |
| Automatic | 22 passed | 100% | 32 passed | 66.7% |
All tests
- First exams
- 65.9% 27 of 41 passed
- Retakes
- 65% 13 of 20 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 64.1% 25 of 39 passed
- Retakes
- 64.7% 11 of 17 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 100% 2 of 2 passed
- Retakes
- 66.7% 2 of 3 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 34 of 51 first tests ended in a pass (66.7%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 27 of 41 passed (65.9%). That is a change of -0.8 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.
We have test figures for this school across 26 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 April 2019.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.
Insufficient data for a position at CBR Zaandam.
See the full ranking at CBR ZaandamReviews on Google
We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€68.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | — | €68.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €665.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 20 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €1,298.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 20 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €1,298.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 30 lessons · 60 min | €1,788.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 30 lessons · 60 min | €1,788.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 25 lessons · 60 min | €2,015.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 25 lessons · 60 min | €2,015.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 40 lessons · 60 min | €2,278.00 | — |
| Lesson package Automatic | 40 lessons · 60 min | €2,278.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €345.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.
The site lists 2 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
- CBR school code
- 3838K7
- Address
- Jan Steijnstraat 49
1544XH Zaandijk - [email protected]
- Website
- rijschoolterry.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Zaandam (Kuilpad 1): 41 of 41 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.
- Zaandam (Kuilpad 1)
- 27 of 41 first tests passed (65.9%). All schools at this centre: 48.5% from 3,791 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.
- Autorijschool Ceylan · Koog aan de Zaan
- 5176A8 · 1 km · 9/28 (32.1%)
- Skill4You · Koog aan de Zaan
- 1361R6 · 1 km · 5/22 (22.7%)
- Kifri Rijschool · Wormerveer
- 1826U5 · 2 km · 5/17 (29.4%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschoolterry.nl · rijschoolterry.nl/contactgegevens-rijschool-terry-zaandam.php · rijschoolterry.nl/lespakketten-rijschool-terry-pool.php · rijschoolterry.nl/motor-rijlessen-rijschool-terry-pool-zaandam-zaanstreek-zaanstad.php · rijschoolterry.nl/aanhanger-b-achter-e-rijlessen-rijschool-terry-pool-zaandam-zaanstreek-zaanstad.php
Address: Dutch business register (KvK).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.