Rijschool Aan den Rijn
About Rijschool Aan den Rijn
From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Rijschool Aan den Rijn had 33 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 11 passes and 22 failures. The pass rate was 33.3%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 15.5 percentage points below the national rate.
Comparing the same test centres
We also compare other schools at the same 1 test centre. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 51.7%. The school’s rate of 33.3% is 18.4 percentage points below this rate. We use 33 of the school’s 33 first tests and 6,277 tests from the other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.
Google reviews
On 4 September 2026, Rijschool Aan den Rijn had an average Google rating of 5 out of 5 stars, based on 145 reviews.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school’s own website lists car lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a single lesson from €60.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €790.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Rank in our comparison
Theorio compares 71 schools for car tests at CBR Leiden (Smaragdlaan 99A). This school ranks 49 and scores 29.7 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 3311 passed | 33.3% | 288 passed | 28.6% |
| Manual | 3311 passed | 33.3% | 288 passed | 28.6% |
| Automatic | 00 passed | No data | 00 passed | No data |
All tests
- First exams
- 33.3% 11 of 33 passed
- Retakes
- 28.6% 8 of 28 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 33.3% 11 of 33 passed
- Retakes
- 28.6% 8 of 28 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- — No exams
- Retakes
- — No exams
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 11 of 36 first tests ended in a pass (30.6%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 11 of 33 passed (33.3%). The difference is +2.8 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.
This school has test figures for 37 CBR periods. They go back to 1 July 2016.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Leiden Compare all driving schools in Alphen aan den RijnReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€60.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | — | €60.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €790.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €1,290.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €1,790.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €2,290.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €2,790.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €240.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €290.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €320.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €340.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Theory.
The site lists 10 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 09:30–21:30
- Tuesday
- 09:30–21:30
- Wednesday
- 09:30–21:30
- Thursday
- 09:30–21:30
- Friday
- 09:30–21:30
- Saturday
- 10:00–18:00
- Sunday
- Not listed
- CBR school code
- 6485K2
- Address
- Zonnedauw
2408LV Alphen aan den Rijn - Phone
- +31621600909
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschoolaandenrijn.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Most first tests were in Leiden (Smaragdlaan 99A): 33 of 33 (100%). Learners used 1 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.
- Leiden (Smaragdlaan 99A)
- 11 of 33 first tests passed (33.3%). All schools at this centre: 51.6% from 6,310 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.
- Autorijschool Rijnland B.V. · Alphen aan den Rijn
- 5415R1 · 0 km · 71/130 (54.6%)
- Rijschool Joe17 · Alphen aan den Rijn
- 4958K3 · 0 km · 70/121 (57.9%)
- Toppie · Alphen aan den Rijn
- 4916G8 · 0 km · 36/75 (48%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschoolaandenrijn.nl · rijschoolaandenrijn.nl/over-ons · rijschoolaandenrijn.nl/contact · rijschoolaandenrijn.nl/tarieven · Google Maps
Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.