Rijschool Pien
About Rijschool Pien
CBR’s figures for Rijschool Pien cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 65 first practical tests for a car licence, with 40 passes and 25 failures. That gives a pass rate of 61.5%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 12.7 percentage points above the national rate.
Car tests
Of 65 first car tests, 62 were in a manual car (95.4%) and 3 in an automatic (4.6%). Manual tests had 38 passes (61.3%), and automatic tests had 2 (66.7%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 1.6 percentage points and the automatic rate by 33.3 percentage points. When comparing, look at the number of tests too. These past figures do not show which lessons the school offers now.
Comparing the same test centres
How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 2 test centres, the combined pass rate for other schools is 51.5%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 61.5%, 10 percentage points above this rate. We use 65 of the school’s 65 first tests and 9,748 tests from other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.
Lessons on the school’s website
On its own website, the school advertises car lessons. The website also lists automatic car lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
On 5 September 2026, the school listed a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €65.00. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €2,135.00. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 6540 passed | 61.5% | 4732 passed | 68.1% |
| Manual | 6238 passed | 61.3% | 4330 passed | 69.8% |
| Automatic | 32 passed | 66.7% | 42 passed | 50% |
All tests
- First exams
- 61.5% 40 of 65 passed
- Retakes
- 68.1% 32 of 47 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 61.3% 38 of 62 passed
- Retakes
- 69.8% 30 of 43 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 66.7% 2 of 3 passed
- Retakes
- 50% 2 of 4 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 18 of 23 first tests ended in a pass (78.3%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 40 of 65 passed (61.5%). That is a change of -16.7 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.
We have test figures for this school across 44 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2014.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.
Insufficient data for a position at CBR Leiden.
See the full ranking at CBR Leiden Compare all driving schools in Alphen aan den RijnReviews on Google
We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€65.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | — | €65.00 | — |
| Single lesson | — | €97.50 | — |
| Single lesson Automatic | — | €285.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €2,135.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €2,460.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €2,785.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €3,110.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €3,435.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €285.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €335.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
- CBR school code
- 7002F3
- Address
- Hoorn 210
2404HK Alphen aan den Rijn - Phone
- +31646620326
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschoolpien.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
This school had first tests at 2 centres. Most were in Leiden (Smaragdlaan 99A): 64 of 65 (98.5%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.
- Leiden (Smaragdlaan 99A)
- 40 of 64 first tests passed (62.5%). All schools at this centre: 51.6% from 6,310 first tests.
- Gouda (Zwolleweg 10)
- 0 of 1 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 49% from 3,503 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.
- Autorijschool Rijnland B.V. · Alphen aan den Rijn
- 5415R1 · 0 km · 71/130 (54.6%)
- Rijschool Joe17 · Alphen aan den Rijn
- 4958K3 · 0 km · 70/121 (57.9%)
- Toppie · Alphen aan den Rijn
- 4916G8 · 0 km · 36/75 (48%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschoolpien.nl · rijschoolpien.nl/contact
Address: Dutch business register (KvK).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.