Back to driving schools

P.M. Wijnia

HoogeveenAutomatic available

About P.M. Wijnia

CBR’s figures for P.M. Wijnia cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 37 first practical tests for a car licence, with 10 passes and 27 failures. That gives a pass rate of 27%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 21.8 percentage points below the national rate.

Car tests

Of 37 first car tests, 32 were in a manual car (86.5%) and 5 in an automatic (13.5%). Manual tests had 9 passes (28.1%), and automatic tests had 1 (20%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 3.1 percentage points and the automatic rate by 20 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.

Comparing the same test centres

At the same 3 test centres, other schools have a combined pass rate of 43.6%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 27%: 16.6 percentage points below this rate. This uses 37 of its 37 first tests and 7,740 tests from other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.

Lesson prices and packages

For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a single lesson from €62.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €599.00, with 10 lessons, 50 minutes per lesson. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests3710 passed27%3814 passed36.8%
Manual329 passed28.1%3213 passed40.6%
Automatic51 passed20%61 passed16.7%

All tests

First exams
27% 10 of 37 passed
Retakes
36.8% 14 of 38 passed

Manual

First exams
28.1% 9 of 32 passed
Retakes
40.6% 13 of 32 passed

Automatic

First exams
20% 1 of 5 passed
Retakes
16.7% 1 of 6 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 14 of 35 first tests ended in a pass (40%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 10 of 37 passed (27%). That is a change of -13 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

The available test figures start on 1 April 2019. This school appears in 26 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 0%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 100%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 50%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 100%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 50%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 100%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 33.3%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 100%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 41.7%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 40%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 35%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 63.6%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 32%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 59.1%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 37%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 54.2%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 39.5%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 48.4%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 44.4%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 37.5%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 50%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 37%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 46.2%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 40.6%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 42.4%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 50%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 45%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 55.6%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 45.2%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 48.1%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 46.3%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 41.4%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 45%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 43.8%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 40%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 48.5%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 35.3%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 51.5%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 44.1%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 46.4%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 44.4%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 35.5%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 36.8%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 40.5%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 38.9%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 34.2%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 28.6%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 33.3%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 27%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 44.7%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 27%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 36.8%
First attempt27%37 exams
Retakes36.8%38 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-303727%3836.8%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-313727%3844.7%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-313528.6%3933.3%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-303638.9%3834.2%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-303836.8%3740.5%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-313644.4%3135.5%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-313444.1%2846.4%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-303435.3%3351.5%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-303540%3348.5%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-314045%3243.8%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-314146.3%2941.4%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-304245.2%2748.1%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-304045%2755.6%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-313342.4%3050%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-313946.2%3240.6%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-303850%2737%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-303644.4%3237.5%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-313839.5%3148.4%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-312737%2454.2%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-302532%2259.1%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-302035%1163.6%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-311241.7%540%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-311233.3%3100%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30450%1100%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30250%1100%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-3110%1100%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Heerenveen.

See the full ranking at CBR Heerenveen Compare all driving schools in Hoogeveen
First attempt 25.7% 35 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Heerenveen 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€62.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €62.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons · 50 min €599.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons · 50 min €2,099.00—
Lesson package 35 lessons · 50 min €2,300.00—
Lesson package 40 lessons · 50 min €2,524.00—
Lesson package 51 lessons · 50 min €2,975.00—
Exam — €102.50—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€255.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€295.00—
Exam — €375.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
9267K5
Address
De Punter 25
7908DT Hoogeveen
Phone
+31611065152
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolwijnia.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 3 centres. Most tests were in Heerenveen (Businesspark Friesland-West 41): 35 of 37 (94.6%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Heerenveen (Businesspark Friesland-West 41)
9 of 35 first tests passed (25.7%). All schools at this centre: 43.1% from 2,314 first tests.
Hoogeveen (Grote Beer 20)
1 of 1 first tests passed (100%). All schools at this centre: 48.2% from 1,697 first tests.
Leeuwarden (Douwe Tammingawei 30)
0 of 1 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 46.6% from 3,766 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Kreeft Opleidingen · Hoogeveen
1178H1 · 0 km · 46/121 (38%)
Rijschool De Weg · Hoogeveen
4336F2 · 0 km · 33/82 (40.2%)
Autorijschool Richard Schuinder · Hoogeveen
7399K9 · 0 km · 24/50 (48%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoolwijnia.nl · rijschoolwijnia.nl/over-ons · rijschoolwijnia.nl/contact · rijschoolwijnia.nl/lespakketten

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.