Mirrer
About Mirrer
Mirrer had 39 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 16 were passes and 23 were failures: a pass rate of 41%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 7.8 percentage points below the national rate.
Car tests
The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 15 passes from 36 manual tests (41.7%). That group makes up 92.3% of 39 first car tests. For automatics, 1 of 3 tests were passes (33.3%), with a share of 7.7%. One different result would change the manual rate by 2.8 percentage points and the automatic rate by 33.3 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.
Comparing the same test centres
At the same 1 test centre, other schools have a combined pass rate of 48.5%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 41%: 7.5 percentage points below this rate. This uses 39 of its 39 first tests and 3,752 tests from other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.
Lesson prices and packages
A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes is listed at €67.50. That works out at €67.50 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. The website price for a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €25.00 on 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school website mentions car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons. The website also lists automatic car lessons.
Other tests
There are also test results for motorcycle road riding from this period: 7 passes out of 7 first tests in total. The CBR figures for this period also contain 3 first tests for scooter riding (AM2); 2 were passes. These figures cover tests on these dates. Ask the school which lessons are available now.
Google reviews
On Google, 9 reviews gave Mirrer an average of 4.2 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.
Rank in our comparison
In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Zaandam (Kuilpad 1), the school ranks 41 out of 47. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 15.8 out of 100.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
Learners from this school took tests for the licences below. The lessons the school offers now may be different.
- car
- 16 of 39 first tests passed (41%).
- motorcycle road riding
- 7 of 7 first tests passed (100%).
- scooter AM2
- 2 of 3 first tests passed (66.7%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 3916 passed | 41% | 4228 passed | 66.7% |
| Manual | 3615 passed | 41.7% | 4027 passed | 67.5% |
| Automatic | 31 passed | 33.3% | 21 passed | 50% |
All tests
- First exams
- 41% 16 of 39 passed
- Retakes
- 66.7% 28 of 42 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 41.7% 15 of 36 passed
- Retakes
- 67.5% 27 of 40 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 33.3% 1 of 3 passed
- Retakes
- 50% 1 of 2 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
The first-test pass rate changed by +2.7 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 18 of 47 first tests ended in a pass (38.3%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 16 of 39 passed (41%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.
The available test figures start on 1 October 2014. This school appears in 44 CBR periods.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Zaandam Compare all driving schools in PurmerendReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€67.50 per hour
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | 60 min | €67.50 | €67.50 |
| Single lesson Automatic | 60 min | €67.50 | €67.50 |
| Single lesson | 90 min | €101.25 | €67.50 |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | — | €675.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,342.25 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,689.50 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 40 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €3,007.25 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 40 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €3,354.50 | — |
| Trial lesson | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €25.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €235.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €347.25 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €367.75 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €405.75 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 09:00–21:00
- Tuesday
- 09:00–21:00
- Wednesday
- 09:00–21:00
- Thursday
- 09:00–21:00
- Friday
- 09:00–21:00
- Saturday
- 09:00–16:00
- Sunday
- Not listed
- CBR school code
- 2647N2
- Address
- Signaal 38
1446XA PURMEREND - Phone
- +31299640783
- [email protected]
- Website
- mirrer.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Learners took their first test at 1 centres. Most tests were in Zaandam (Kuilpad 1): 39 of 39 (100%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.
- Zaandam (Kuilpad 1)
- 16 of 39 first tests passed (41%). All schools at this centre: 48.5% from 3,791 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.
- Rijschool Preeker B.V. · Purmerend
- 1363Z8 · 0 km · 58/92 (63%)
- Verkeersschool JORO V.O.F. · Purmerend
- 2796N1 · 0 km · 54/73 (74%)
- Verkeersschool Meijer · Purmerend
- 0630U8 · 0 km · 32/62 (51.6%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: mirrer.nl · mirrer.nl/voorwaarden-1 · mirrer.nl/voorwaarden · mirrer.nl/prijslijst · Google Maps
Address: CBR.
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.