Verkeersschool JORO V.O.F.
About Verkeersschool JORO V.O.F.
From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Verkeersschool JORO V.O.F. had 73 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 54 passes and 19 failures. The pass rate was 74%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 25.2 percentage points above the national rate.
Car tests
The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 47 passes from 63 manual tests (74.6%). That group makes up 86.3% of 73 first car tests. For automatics, 7 of 10 tests were passes (70%), with a share of 13.7%. One different result would change the manual rate by 1.6 percentage points and the automatic rate by 10 percentage points. When comparing, look at the number of tests too. These past figures do not show which lessons the school offers now.
Comparing the same test centres
How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 1 test centre, the combined pass rate for other schools is 48%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 74%, 26 percentage points above this rate. We use 73 of the school’s 73 first tests and 3,718 tests from other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.
Google reviews
Verkeersschool JORO V.O.F. had 3.3 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 30 reviews.
Other tests
In the same period, CBR also recorded 26 first tests for motorcycle road riding, with 23 passes. In the same period, CBR also recorded 67 first tests for scooter riding (AM2), with 59 passes. These are completed tests; ask the school which lessons are currently available.
Lessons on the school’s website
On its own website, the school advertises car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a single lesson from €71.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a trial lesson from €37.50. This price is from 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €2,454.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Rank in our comparison
At CBR Zaandam (Kuilpad 1), Verkeersschool JORO V.O.F. ranks 6 out of 47 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 64.6 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
Learners from this school took tests for the licences below. The lessons the school offers now may be different.
- car
- 54 of 73 first tests passed (74%).
- motorcycle road riding
- 23 of 26 first tests passed (88.5%).
- scooter AM2
- 59 of 67 first tests passed (88.1%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 7354 passed | 74% | 3824 passed | 63.2% |
| Manual | 6347 passed | 74.6% | 3223 passed | 71.9% |
| Automatic | 107 passed | 70% | 61 passed | 16.7% |
All tests
- First exams
- 74% 54 of 73 passed
- Retakes
- 63.2% 24 of 38 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 74.6% 47 of 63 passed
- Retakes
- 71.9% 23 of 32 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 70% 7 of 10 passed
- Retakes
- 16.7% 1 of 6 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 53 of 64 first tests ended in a pass (82.8%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 54 of 73 passed (74%). The difference is -8.8 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.
This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Zaandam Compare all driving schools in PurmerendReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€71.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | — | €71.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | — | €690.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | — | €990.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,454.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,730.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €3,109.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €3,385.00 | — |
| Trial lesson | — | €37.50 | — |
| Exam | — | €44.65 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €329.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €365.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.
The site lists 2 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 08:30–21:00
- Tuesday
- 08:30–21:00
- Wednesday
- 08:30–21:00
- Thursday
- 08:30–21:00
- Friday
- 08:30–21:00
- Saturday
- 09:00–17:00
- Sunday
- Not listed
- CBR school code
- 2796N1
- Address
- Impuls 11
1446WC PURMEREND - Phone
- +31299633893
- [email protected]
- Website
- verkeersschooljoro.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Zaandam (Kuilpad 1): 73 of 73 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.
- Zaandam (Kuilpad 1)
- 54 of 73 first tests passed (74%). All schools at this centre: 48.5% from 3,791 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.
- Rijschool Preeker B.V. · Purmerend
- 1363Z8 · 0 km · 58/92 (63%)
- Verkeersschool Meijer · Purmerend
- 0630U8 · 0 km · 32/62 (51.6%)
- Rijschool Weidevenne · Purmerend
- 1606K3 · 0 km · 21/57 (36.8%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: verkeersschooljoro.nl · verkeersschooljoro.nl/voorwaarden · verkeersschooljoro.nl/contact · verkeersschooljoro.nl/autorijles · verkeersschooljoro.nl/blogs/auto/autorijbewijs-halen-wat-kost-dat · verkeersschooljoro.nl/motorrijles · verkeersschooljoro.nl/brommerrijles · Google Maps
Address: CBR.
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.