Jani rijschool
About Jani rijschool
From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Jani rijschool had 39 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 15 passes and 24 failures. The pass rate was 38.5%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 10.3 percentage points below the national rate.
Comparing the same test centres
At the same 1 test centre, other schools have a combined pass rate of 50.1%. A centre counts more if this school had more tests there. The school’s own rate is 38.5%: 11.6 percentage points below this rate. This uses 39 of its 39 first tests and 4,065 tests from other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school website mentions car lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes is listed at €63.00. That works out at €63.00 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €1,245.00 on 5 September 2026 (15 lessons). Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 3915 passed | 38.5% | 4921 passed | 42.9% |
| Manual | 3915 passed | 38.5% | 4921 passed | 42.9% |
| Automatic | 00 passed | No data | 00 passed | No data |
All tests
- First exams
- 38.5% 15 of 39 passed
- Retakes
- 42.9% 21 of 49 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 38.5% 15 of 39 passed
- Retakes
- 42.9% 21 of 49 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- — No exams
- Retakes
- — No exams
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 16 of 34 first tests ended in a pass (47.1%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 15 of 39 passed (38.5%). That is a change of -8.6 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.
We have test figures for this school across 14 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 April 2022.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.
Insufficient data for a position at CBR Alkmaar.
See the full ranking at CBR Alkmaar Compare all driving schools in AlkmaarReviews on Google
We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€63.00 per hour
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | 60 min | €63.00 | €63.00 |
| Single lesson | 60 min | €65.00 | €65.00 |
| Lesson package | 15 lessons | €1,245.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 25 lessons | €1,875.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 30 lessons | €2,190.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 35 lessons | €2,420.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 45 lessons | €3,135.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €300.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Theory.
The site lists 1 further price without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
- CBR school code
- 4426N9
- Address
- Ruusbroechof
1813BD Alkmaar - Phone
- +31640887790
- [email protected]
- Website
- janirijschool.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Alkmaar (Olympiaweg 28): 39 of 39 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.
- Alkmaar (Olympiaweg 28)
- 15 of 39 first tests passed (38.5%). All schools at this centre: 50% from 4,104 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.
- Rijschool De Broers · Alkmaar
- 1562R6 · 0 km · 136/280 (48.6%)
- Cobi Rijschool · Alkmaar
- 9194X7 · 0 km · 76/129 (58.9%)
- Rijschool Oran · Alkmaar
- 1009F9 · 0 km · 26/74 (35.1%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: janirijschool.nl · janirijschool.nl/contact-rijschool-alkmaar · janirijschool.nl/algemene-voorwaarden · janirijschool.nl/rijschool-tarieven · janirijschool.nl/rijschool-theorie
Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.