Back to driving schools

Hanze Rijopleidingen

GRONINGEN

About Hanze Rijopleidingen

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Hanze Rijopleidingen had 13 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 5 passes and 8 failures. The pass rate was 38.5%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 10.3 percentage points below the national rate. There are few tests here. One different result would change the rate by about 7.7 percentage points.

Google reviews

On Google, 48 reviews gave Hanze Rijopleidingen an average of 5 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.

Other tests

In the same period, CBR also recorded 8 first tests for motorcycle road riding, with 8 passes. These figures cover tests on these dates. Ask the school which lessons are available now.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons and motorcycle lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes, the website gave a price of €67.50 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €67.50. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €1,549.00 (60 minutes per lesson). This price is from 5 September 2026. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Learners from this school took tests for the licences below. The lessons the school offers now may be different.

car
5 of 13 first tests passed (38.5%).
motorcycle road riding
8 of 8 first tests passed (100%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests135 passed38.5%1111 passed100%
Manual135 passed38.5%1111 passed100%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
38.5% 5 of 13 passed
Retakes
100% 11 of 11 passed

Manual

First exams
38.5% 5 of 13 passed
Retakes
100% 11 of 11 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

The first-test pass rate changed by -25.2 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 7 of 11 first tests ended in a pass (63.6%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 5 of 13 passed (38.5%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.

This school has test figures for 38 CBR periods. They go back to 1 April 2016.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 0%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 0%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 100%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 0%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 100%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 0%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 100%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 0%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 100%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 33.3%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 100%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 50%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 100%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 66.7%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 100%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 50%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 100%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 33.3%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 100%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 33.3%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 100%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 66.7%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 100%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 66.7%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 66.7%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 100%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 75%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 100%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 40%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 66.7%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 44.4%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 66.7%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 36.4%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 57.1%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 44.4%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 66.7%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 58.3%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 58.3%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 57.1%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 58.3%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 69.2%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 66.7%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 80%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 57.1%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 33.3%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 100%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 33.3%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 66.7%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 22.2%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 66.7%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 33.3%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 66.7%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 50%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 50%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 50%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 75%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 63.6%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 66.7%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 62.5%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 57.1%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 53.3%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 66.7%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 57.1%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 50%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 38.9%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 62.5%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 33.3%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 77.8%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 21.4%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 91.7%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 29.4%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 92.9%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 38.5%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 100%
First attempt38.5%13 exams
Retakes100%11 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-301338.5%11100%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-311729.4%1492.9%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-311421.4%1291.7%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-302133.3%977.8%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-301838.9%862.5%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-311457.1%450%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-311553.3%966.7%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30862.5%757.1%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-301163.6%666.7%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-311050%875%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-311450%450%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-301233.3%366.7%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30922.2%366.7%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31933.3%366.7%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31633.3%2100%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30580%757.1%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-301369.2%966.7%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-311457.1%1258.3%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-311258.3%1258.3%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-301844.4%966.7%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-301136.4%757.1%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31944.4%366.7%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-311040%366.7%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30475%1100%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30366.7%1100%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31366.7%0No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31366.7%1100%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30333.3%1100%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30333.3%2100%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31450%2100%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31366.7%1100%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30250%2100%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30333.3%1100%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-3120%2100%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-3130%2100%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-3020%1100%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-3010%1100%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-3110%0No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Groningen.

See the full ranking at CBR Groningen Compare all driving schools in Groningen
First attempt 25% 8 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Groningen 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€67.50 per hour

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 60 min €67.50€67.50
Lesson package 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,549.00—
Lesson package 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,149.00—
Lesson package 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,749.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Theory.

The site lists 1 further price without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
09:00–19:00
Tuesday
09:00–19:00
Wednesday
09:00–19:00
Thursday
09:00–19:00
Friday
09:00–19:00
Saturday
09:00–17:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
3359H3
Address
Verlengde Lodewijkstraat
9723AK Groningen
Phone
+31681570666
Email
[email protected]
Website
hanzerijopleidingen.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 3 centres. Most were in Groningen (Protonstraat 3): 8 of 13 (61.5%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Groningen (Protonstraat 3)
2 of 8 first tests passed (25%). All schools at this centre: 46.5% from 4,211 first tests.
Winschoten (Zeefbaan 20A)
3 of 4 first tests passed (75%). All schools at this centre: 51.2% from 2,348 first tests.
Assen (Azieweg 25a)
0 of 1 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 52.2% from 2,172 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Oosterpoort Opleidingen B.V. · Groningen
0114F1 · 0 km · 226/426 (53.1%)
Verkeerschool City B.V. · Groningen
7793W0 · 0 km · 117/246 (47.6%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: hanzerijopleidingen.nl · hanzerijopleidingen.nl/over-ons · hanzerijopleidingen.nl/contact · hanzerijopleidingen.nl/tarieven-auto · hanzerijopleidingen.nl/tarieven-motor · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.