Rijschool Ring
About Rijschool Ring
From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Rijschool Ring had 62 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 21 passes and 41 failures. The pass rate was 33.9%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 14.9 percentage points below the national rate.
Comparing the same test centres
We also compare other schools at the same 2 test centres. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 46.8%. The school’s rate of 33.9% is 12.9 percentage points below this rate. We use 62 of the school’s 62 first tests and 6,497 tests from the other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.
Google reviews
On 4 September 2026, Rijschool Ring had an average Google rating of 3.2 out of 5 stars, based on 9 reviews.
Lessons on the school’s website
On its own website, the school advertises car lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
The website price for a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €62.00 on 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a trial lesson from €35.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €1,580.00 (20 lessons). This price is from 5 September 2026. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.
Rank in our comparison
Theorio compares 53 schools for car tests at CBR Groningen (Protonstraat 3). This school ranks 52 and scores 10.3 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 6221 passed | 33.9% | 8033 passed | 41.3% |
| Manual | 6221 passed | 33.9% | 8033 passed | 41.3% |
| Automatic | 00 passed | No data | 00 passed | No data |
All tests
- First exams
- 33.9% 21 of 62 passed
- Retakes
- 41.3% 33 of 80 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 33.9% 21 of 62 passed
- Retakes
- 41.3% 33 of 80 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- — No exams
- Retakes
- — No exams
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
The first-test pass rate changed by -8.6 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 31 of 73 first tests ended in a pass (42.5%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 21 of 62 passed (33.9%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.
We have test figures for this school across 44 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2014.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Groningen Compare all driving schools in GroningenReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€62.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | — | €62.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 20 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €1,580.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 25 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €1,795.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 28 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €1,970.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,080.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 35 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,370.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 40 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €2,650.00 | — |
| Course | — | €2,450.00 | — |
| Course | — | €2,550.00 | — |
| Course | — | €2,790.00 | — |
| Course | — | €3,200.00 | — |
| Trial lesson | — | €35.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €350.00 | — |
| Exam | — | €360.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Theory.
The site lists 1 further price without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
- CBR school code
- 2240Z8
- Address
- Dolomietstraat 66
9743VD GRONINGEN - Phone
- +31505711202
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschoolring.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Most first tests were in Groningen (Protonstraat 3): 60 of 62 (96.8%). Learners used 2 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.
- Groningen (Protonstraat 3)
- 21 of 60 first tests passed (35%). All schools at this centre: 46.5% from 4,211 first tests.
- Winschoten (Zeefbaan 20A)
- 0 of 2 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 51.2% from 2,348 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.
- Oosterpoort Opleidingen B.V. · Groningen
- 0114F1 · 0 km · 226/426 (53.1%)
- Verkeerschool City B.V. · Groningen
- 7793W0 · 0 km · 117/246 (47.6%)
- Verkeerseducatie Centrum Groningen t.h.o.d.n. ANWB Rijopleiding Groningen · Groningen
- 0180F8 · 0 km · 117/238 (49.2%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschoolring.nl · rijschoolring.nl/contact · rijschoolring.nl/prijzen · rijschoolring.nl/pakketten · rijschoolring.nl/theorie · Google Maps
Address: CBR.
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.