Back to driving schools

Frits van Zelst B.V.

Sprang-CapelleAutomatic available

About Frits van Zelst B.V.

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Frits van Zelst B.V. had 84 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 36 passes and 48 failures. The pass rate was 42.9%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 6.0 percentage points below the national rate.

Car tests

Look at the figures for the kind of car you want to drive. Of 84 first car tests, 79 were manual (94%) and 5 automatic (6%). Manual tests had 35 passes (44.3%), and automatic tests had 1 (20%). One different result changes the manual pass rate by 1.3 percentage points and the automatic rate by 20 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.

Comparing the same test centres

We also compare other schools at the same 3 test centres. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 49.1%. The school’s rate of 42.9% is 6.2 percentage points below this rate. We use 84 of the school’s 84 first tests and 11,964 tests from the other schools. We leave out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes when calculating the other schools’ rate. We compare the same type of test over the same dates. A difference does not prove better or worse teaching.

Google reviews

Frits van Zelst B.V. had 4.4 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 67 reviews.

Other tests

There are also test results for motorcycle road riding from this period: 81 passes out of 114 first tests in total. There are also test results for scooter riding (AM2) from this period: 74 passes out of 100 first tests in total. These figures cover tests on these dates. Ask the school which lessons are available now.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a single lesson from €75.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €2,602.50 on 5 September 2026. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Rank in our comparison

In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Berkel-Enschot (Bosscheweg 11), the school ranks 41 out of 63. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 26.2 out of 100.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Learners from this school took tests for the licences below. The lessons the school offers now may be different.

car
36 of 84 first tests passed (42.9%).
motorcycle road riding
81 of 114 first tests passed (71.1%).
scooter AM2
74 of 100 first tests passed (74%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests8436 passed42.9%12873 passed57%
Manual7935 passed44.3%12070 passed58.3%
Automatic51 passed20%83 passed37.5%

All tests

First exams
42.9% 36 of 84 passed
Retakes
57% 73 of 128 passed

Manual

First exams
44.3% 35 of 79 passed
Retakes
58.3% 70 of 120 passed

Automatic

First exams
20% 1 of 5 passed
Retakes
37.5% 3 of 8 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 71 of 141 first tests ended in a pass (50.4%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 36 of 84 passed (42.9%). The difference is -7.5 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.

We have test figures for this school across 44 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 56.8%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 48%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 53.3%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 46.9%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 47.9%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 46.8%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 46.2%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 44.6%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 45.3%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 47%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 48.4%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 40.4%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 46.5%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 42.5%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 46.2%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 42%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 42.3%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 41.7%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 41.5%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 45.5%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 47.5%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 42.7%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 45.4%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 43.7%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 41.5%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 38.8%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 41.2%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 40.1%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 43%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 40%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 47.3%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 43.1%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 53.5%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 49.2%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 55.9%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 52.6%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 52.3%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 55.2%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 53%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 52.3%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 50%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 54.9%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 42.5%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 52.1%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 41.7%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 55.2%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 40%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 58.6%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 42.4%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 56.7%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 48.1%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 61.7%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 51.4%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 62.6%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 50.3%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 58.6%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 48.4%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 54.8%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 48.4%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 54.3%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 43.9%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 48.6%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 47.7%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 53.7%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 48.3%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 55.6%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 50.7%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 52.3%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 53.3%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 55.5%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 50.4%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 54.3%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 51.9%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 51.3%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 46.6%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 52.7%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 47.7%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 53.1%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 53%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 50.5%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 52.1%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 53.8%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 53.3%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 53.7%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 50.5%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 53.7%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 42.9%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 57%
First attempt42.9%84 exams
Retakes57%128 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-308442.9%12857%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-3111150.5%14753.7%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-3112053.3%14753.7%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-3011752.1%13053.8%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-3011753%11150.5%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-3110947.7%9653.1%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-3111646.6%11052.7%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-3013151.9%11351.3%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-3014150.4%12754.3%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-3113753.3%13755.5%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-3114450.7%13052.3%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-3014748.3%13355.6%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-3015547.7%13653.7%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-3117143.9%13848.6%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-3118448.4%13854.3%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-3018648.4%13554.8%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-3019550.3%11658.6%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-3117351.4%11562.6%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-3113348.1%9461.7%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-3012542.4%9756.7%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-3011040%11158.6%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-319641.7%8755.2%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-3110642.5%9652.1%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-3010450%8254.9%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-3010053%8852.3%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-3112852.3%11655.2%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-3114555.9%13352.6%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-3015553.5%18549.2%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-3016947.3%18143.1%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-3115143%17040%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-3114841.2%17240.1%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-3013041.5%13438.8%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-3011945.4%12643.7%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-3111847.5%12442.7%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-3110641.5%12145.5%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-3011142.3%12041.7%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-3010646.2%11242%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-319946.5%11342.5%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-319148.4%9940.4%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-307545.3%8347%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-307846.2%8344.6%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-319447.9%9446.8%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-3110553.3%8146.9%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-3011856.8%10048%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Berkel-Enschot #41of 63

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Berkel-Enschot
Comparison score 26.2/100
First attempt 43.9% 82 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Berkel-Enschot 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€75.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €75.00—
Lesson package — €2,602.50—
Lesson package — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,882.50—
Course — €783.59—
Course — €957.83—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.

The site lists 6 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
09:00–18:00
Tuesday
09:00–18:00
Wednesday
09:00–18:00
Thursday
09:00–18:00
Friday
09:00–18:00
Saturday
09:00–15:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
8123K1
Address
Tilburgseweg 3
5161ME Sprang-Capelle
Phone
+31416272275
Email
[email protected]
Website
fritsvanzelst.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 3 centres. Most tests were in Berkel-Enschot (Bosscheweg 11): 82 of 84 (97.6%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Berkel-Enschot (Bosscheweg 11)
36 of 82 first tests passed (43.9%). All schools at this centre: 49% from 4,259 first tests.
Den Bosch (Hambakenwetering 13A)
0 of 1 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 53% from 5,542 first tests.
Schelluinen (Sportlaan 2A)
0 of 1 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 48.6% from 2,247 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Verkeersschool Mika · Kaatsheuvel
5653R8 · 5 km · 46/106 (43.4%)
Verkeersschool Robert · Waalwijk
3965N8 · 5 km · 20/41 (48.8%)
Autorijschool ATA · Waalwijk
2869R8 · 5 km · 10/39 (25.6%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: fritsvanzelst.nl · fritsvanzelst.nl/over-ons · fritsvanzelst.nl/over-ons/werken-bij-frits-van-zelst · fritsvanzelst.nl/pakketten · fritsvanzelst.nl/opleidingen/motorrijbewijs · fritsvanzelst.nl/opleidingen/bromfietsrijbewijs · Google Maps

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.