Back to driving schools

Ezendam Rijopleidingen

HENGELO OVAutomatic available

About Ezendam Rijopleidingen

Ezendam Rijopleidingen had 652 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 380 were passes and 272 were failures: a pass rate of 58.3%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 9.5 percentage points above the national rate.

Comparing the same test centres

We also compare other schools at the same 2 test centres. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 50.8%. The school’s rate of 58.3% is 7.5 percentage points above this rate. We use 652 of the school’s 652 first tests and 7,527 tests from the other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.

Car tests

The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 369 passes from 620 manual tests (59.5%). That group makes up 95.1% of 652 first car tests. For automatics, 11 of 32 tests were passes (34.4%), with a share of 4.9%. One different result would change the manual rate by 0.2 percentage points and the automatic rate by 3.1 percentage points. When comparing, look at the number of tests too. These past figures do not show which lessons the school offers now.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons. It also mentions automatic car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 45 minutes, the website gave a price of €51.00 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €68.00. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €1,490.00, with 60 minutes per lesson. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Other tests

The CBR figures for this period also contain 147 first tests for motorcycle road riding; 124 were passes. In the same period, CBR also recorded 153 first tests for scooter riding (AM2), with 133 passes. These figures cover tests on these dates. Ask the school which lessons are available now.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

This school has test results for the licences below. They show which tests were taken in the past. Ask the school which lessons it offers now.

car
380 of 652 first tests passed (58.3%).
motorcycle road riding
124 of 147 first tests passed (84.4%).
scooter AM2
133 of 153 first tests passed (86.9%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests652380 passed58.3%409239 passed58.4%
Manual620369 passed59.5%368230 passed62.5%
Automatic3211 passed34.4%419 passed22%

All tests

First exams
58.3% 380 of 652 passed
Retakes
58.4% 239 of 409 passed

Manual

First exams
59.5% 369 of 620 passed
Retakes
62.5% 230 of 368 passed

Automatic

First exams
34.4% 11 of 32 passed
Retakes
22% 9 of 41 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 379 of 568 first tests ended in a pass (66.7%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 380 of 652 passed (58.3%). That is a change of -8.4 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 63.8%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 57.5%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 65.7%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 60.2%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 64.2%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 59.2%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 64%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 59.8%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 62%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 60.7%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 62.1%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 57.6%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 65.7%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 57.6%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 65.2%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 56.7%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 68.2%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 57.9%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 66.3%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 58.7%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 64.5%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 60.4%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 64.2%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 57.5%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 59.3%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 58%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 56.4%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 57.9%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 55%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 54.6%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 54.7%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 53.3%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 58.7%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 53.5%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 62.6%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 52.5%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 63.3%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 53.3%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 64.9%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 58.7%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 62.3%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 55.3%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 61.1%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 56.2%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 61.4%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 58.1%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 63.7%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 60.1%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 64%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 63.9%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 65.3%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 63.2%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 65.7%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 62.7%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 65.7%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 60.7%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 66.1%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 61%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 66.8%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 62.8%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 66.9%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 63.6%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 67.3%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 64.7%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 67%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 66.3%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 67.5%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 66.3%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 66.8%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 65.3%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 66.7%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 63.8%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 66.3%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 59.9%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 62.6%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 57%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 63%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 55.2%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 61.5%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 55.5%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 59.3%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 58.5%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 60%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 59.6%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 59.4%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 60.1%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 58.3%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 58.4%
First attempt58.3%652 exams
Retakes58.4%409 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-3065258.3%40958.4%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-3166759.4%41960.1%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-3164060%42359.6%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-3064259.3%37658.5%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-3059561.5%35555.5%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-3155463%31955.2%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-3158962.6%30057%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-3056766.3%28459.9%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-3056866.7%28263.8%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-3157566.8%29165.3%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-3157267.5%27366.3%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-3061267%27666.3%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-3061167.3%30064.7%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-3165666.9%29463.6%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-3167866.8%29862.8%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-3065766.1%29561%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-3066265.7%27560.7%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-3167465.7%29262.7%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-3150565.3%24263.2%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-3049164%24963.9%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-3049063.7%23860.1%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-3131961.4%19158.1%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-3143261.1%24956.2%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-3044662.3%22855.3%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-3044464.9%24258.7%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-3156163.3%33053.3%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-3158362.6%34552.5%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-3054558.7%37653.5%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-3056154.7%37753.3%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-3152555%33754.6%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-3150956.4%30957.9%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-3051159.3%28158%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-3050564.2%26157.5%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-3148864.5%24060.4%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-3149366.3%25258.7%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-3050368.2%25957.9%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-3048865.2%25456.7%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-3149265.7%25057.6%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-3145462.1%23657.6%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-3044562%22960.7%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-3043064%22459.8%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-3143864.2%21359.2%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-3142365.7%22660.2%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-3041763.8%22657.5%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Hengelo.

See the full ranking at CBR Hengelo Compare all driving schools in Hengelo
First attempt 58.8% 636 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Hengelo 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€68.00 per hour (€51.00 / 45 min)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 45 min €51.00€68.00
Single lesson Transmission: check the original offer60 min €68.00€68.00
Lesson package 60 min €1,490.00—
Lesson package 60 min €2,140.00—
Lesson package 60 min €2,460.00—
Lesson package 60 min €2,780.00—
Lesson package 60 min €3,100.00—
Lesson package 60 min €3,420.00—
Exam — €240.00—
Exam — €270.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€325.00—
Theory course Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€27.50—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.

The site lists 3 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
1797W1
Address
Haaksbergerstraat 195
7554PA Hengelo
Phone
+31743676333
Email
[email protected]
Website
ezendam.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Most first tests were in Hengelo (Jan Tinbergenstraat 115): 636 of 652 (97.5%). Learners used 2 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.

Hengelo (Jan Tinbergenstraat 115)
374 of 636 first tests passed (58.8%). All schools at this centre: 51.7% from 5,209 first tests.
Almelo (Bedrijvenpark Twente 305)
6 of 16 first tests passed (37.5%). All schools at this centre: 53.9% from 2,970 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Rijschool Erdal Tamer · Hengelo
6079R3 · 0 km · 99/189 (52.4%)
Autorijschool Rijtechnologie · Hengelo
0390F8 · 0 km · 17/86 (19.8%)
Rijschool Yacoub · Hengelo
5517H9 · 0 km · 23/61 (37.7%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: ezendam.nl · ezendam.nl/contact · ezendam.nl/prijslijst · ezendam.nl/motorrijbewijs

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.