Back to driving schools

Driver2B

Capelle aan den IJsselAutomatic available

About Driver2B

CBR’s figures for Driver2B cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 50 first practical tests for a car licence, with 11 passes and 39 failures. That gives a pass rate of 22%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 26.8 percentage points below the national rate.

Car tests

Of 50 first car tests, 48 were in a manual car (96%) and 2 in an automatic (4%). Manual tests had 11 passes (22.9%), and automatic tests had 0 (0%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 2.1 percentage points and the automatic rate by 50 percentage points. When comparing, look at the number of tests too. These past figures do not show which lessons the school offers now.

Comparing the same test centres

We also compare other schools at the same 4 test centres. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 37%. The school’s rate of 22% is 15 percentage points below this rate. We use 50 of the school’s 50 first tests and 15,680 tests from the other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.

Rank in our comparison

Theorio compares 58 schools for car tests at CBR Rotterdam (Noorderbocht 25). This school ranks 20 and scores 29.1 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.

Google reviews

On Google, 104 reviews gave Driver2B an average of 5 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons and motorcycle lessons. The website also lists automatic car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

On 5 September 2026, the website listed €88.00 for a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 100 minutes. That works out at €52.80 per 60 minutes. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €700.00 on 5 September 2026 (10 lessons, 100 minutes per lesson). Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests5011 passed22%7028 passed40%
Manual4811 passed22.9%6626 passed39.4%
Automatic20 passed0%42 passed50%

All tests

First exams
22% 11 of 50 passed
Retakes
40% 28 of 70 passed

Manual

First exams
22.9% 11 of 48 passed
Retakes
39.4% 26 of 66 passed

Automatic

First exams
0% 0 of 2 passed
Retakes
50% 2 of 4 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 26 of 62 first tests ended in a pass (41.9%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 11 of 50 passed (22%). The difference is -19.9 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.

The available test figures start on 1 October 2019. This school appears in 24 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 0%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 16.7%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 33.3%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 16.7%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 40%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 15.4%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 25%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 14.3%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 35.3%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 17.6%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 33.3%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 24.1%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 33.3%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 20.7%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 39%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 21.6%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 38.1%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 20%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 37.8%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 20.6%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 40.4%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 30.8%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 36.8%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 36.2%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 36.7%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 40.4%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 36.2%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 40%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 34.3%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 41.9%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 37%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 35.6%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 37.7%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 32.3%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 40.8%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 34%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 44.1%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 25.9%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 42.9%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 25%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 41.7%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 28.3%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 40.7%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 21.1%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 34.2%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 22%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 40%
First attempt22%50 exams
Retakes40%70 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-305022%7040%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-315721.1%7634.2%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-315328.3%8140.7%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-305625%8441.7%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-305825.9%7742.9%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-315334%6844.1%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-316232.3%7140.8%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-305935.6%6937.7%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-306241.9%7337%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-316040%7034.3%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-314740.4%6936.2%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-304736.2%6036.7%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-303930.8%5736.8%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-313420.6%5740.4%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-314020%4537.8%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-303721.6%4238.1%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-302920.7%4139%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-312924.1%3333.3%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-311717.6%2433.3%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-301414.3%1735.3%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-301315.4%825%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31616.7%540%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31616.7%333.3%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-3010%0No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Rotterdam #20of 58

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Rotterdam Compare all driving schools in Capelle aan den IJssel
Comparison score 29.1/100
First attempt 14.3% 21 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Rotterdam 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€52.80 per hour (€88.00 / 100 min)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 50 min €55.00€66.00
Single lesson Automatic50 min €60.00€72.00
Single lesson 100 min €88.00€52.80
Single lesson Automatic100 min €93.00€55.80
Lesson package 10 lessons · 100 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€700.00—
Lesson package Automatic100 min €725.00—
Lesson package 20 lessons · 100 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,115.00—
Lesson package Automatic100 min €1,175.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons · 100 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,545.00—
Lesson package Automatic100 min €1,625.00—
Lesson package 40 lessons · 100 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,940.00—
Lesson package Automatic100 min €2,075.00—
Exam — €275.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
09:00–19:00
Tuesday
09:00–19:00
Wednesday
09:00–19:00
Thursday
09:00–19:00
Friday
09:00–19:00
Saturday
09:00–12:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
9387H7
Address
Paulus Potterlaan
2902GP Capelle aan den IJssel
Phone
+31614780717
Email
[email protected]
Website
driver2b.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 4 centres. Most were in Rotterdam (Noorderbocht 25): 21 of 50 (42%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Rotterdam (Noorderbocht 25)
3 of 21 first tests passed (14.3%). All schools at this centre: 34.5% from 6,486 first tests.
Barendrecht (Zwaalweg 1)
6 of 18 first tests passed (33.3%). All schools at this centre: 37.6% from 5,800 first tests.
Barendrecht TIJDELIJK BVV (Dierensteinweg 6)
2 of 9 first tests passed (22.2%). All schools at this centre: 40.3% from 668 first tests.
Spijkenisse (Curieweg 19)
0 of 2 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 41.8% from 2,776 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

RijLess.nl · Capelle aan den IJssel
3396W8 · 0 km · 720/2023 (35.6%)
Rijschool Mado · Capelle aan den IJssel
9949G9 · 0 km · 84/239 (35.1%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: driver2b.nl · driver2b.nl/over-ons · driver2b.nl/contact · driver2b.nl/prijzen · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.