RijLess.nl
About RijLess.nl
From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, RijLess.nl had 2,023 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 720 passes and 1,303 failures. The pass rate was 35.6%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 13.2 percentage points below the national rate.
Car tests
The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 680 passes from 1,917 manual tests (35.5%). That group makes up 94.8% of 2,023 first car tests. For automatics, 40 of 106 tests were passes (37.7%), with a share of 5.2%. One different result would change the manual rate by 0.1 percentage points and the automatic rate by 0.9 percentage points. When comparing, look at the number of tests too. These past figures do not show which lessons the school offers now.
Comparing the same test centres
How does the school compare at the same centres? Across 39 test centres, the combined pass rate for other schools is 47.6%. Centres where this school had more tests carry more weight. Its own rate is 35.6%, 12 percentage points below this rate. We use 2,023 of the school’s 2,023 first tests and 162,305 tests from other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school’s own website lists car lessons. Automatic car lessons are listed there too.
Lesson prices and packages
For a manual driving lesson, the website listed a single lesson from €52.50. This price is from 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €1,350.00. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 2023720 passed | 35.6% | 2031865 passed | 42.6% |
| Manual | 1917680 passed | 35.5% | 1913817 passed | 42.7% |
| Automatic | 10640 passed | 37.7% | 11848 passed | 40.7% |
All tests
- First exams
- 35.6% 720 of 2023 passed
- Retakes
- 42.6% 865 of 2031 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 35.5% 680 of 1917 passed
- Retakes
- 42.7% 817 of 1913 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 37.7% 40 of 106 passed
- Retakes
- 40.7% 48 of 118 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 837 of 2,316 first tests ended in a pass (36.1%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 720 of 2,023 passed (35.6%). The difference is -0.5 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.
We have test figures for this school across 44 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2014.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.
Insufficient data for a position at CBR Amsterdam.
See the full ranking at CBR Amsterdam Compare all driving schools in Capelle aan den IJsselReviews on Google
We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€52.50 per lesson (lesson length not stated)
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Manual | 45 min | €48.50 | €64.67 |
| Single lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic | — | €52.50 | — |
| Single lesson Manual | — | €52.50 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic | — | €400.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €1,350.00 | — |
| Course | — | €1,350.00 | — |
| Trial lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic | — | €50.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Theory.
The site lists 1 further price without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
- CBR school code
- 3396W8
- Address
- 's-Gravenweg 31
2901LA Capelle aan den IJssel - Phone
- +31880042300
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijless.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Most first tests were in Amsterdam (Naritaweg 150): 251 of 2,023 (12.4%). Learners used 39 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.
- Amsterdam (Naritaweg 150)
- 95 of 251 first tests passed (37.8%). All schools at this centre: 46.7% from 13,104 first tests.
- Utrecht (Mississippidreef 151)
- 76 of 211 first tests passed (36%). All schools at this centre: 46.9% from 9,222 first tests.
- Rijswijk Zh (Lange Kleiweg 30)
- 48 of 155 first tests passed (31%). All schools at this centre: 42% from 10,174 first tests.
- Haarlem (Professor Eijkmanlaan 2-4)
- 43 of 115 first tests passed (37.4%). All schools at this centre: 54.3% from 6,269 first tests.
- Eemnes (Bramenberg 6)
- 34 of 111 first tests passed (30.6%). All schools at this centre: 50.7% from 5,998 first tests.
- Leiden (Smaragdlaan 99A)
- 42 of 110 first tests passed (38.2%). All schools at this centre: 51.6% from 6,310 first tests.
- Barendrecht (Zwaalweg 1)
- 39 of 91 first tests passed (42.9%). All schools at this centre: 37.6% from 5,800 first tests.
- Berkel-Enschot (Bosscheweg 11)
- 31 of 84 first tests passed (36.9%). All schools at this centre: 49% from 4,259 first tests.
- Rotterdam (Noorderbocht 25)
- 18 of 83 first tests passed (21.7%). All schools at this centre: 34.5% from 6,486 first tests.
- Zoetermeer (Zilverstraat 40)
- 23 of 78 first tests passed (29.5%). All schools at this centre: 43.4% from 4,139 first tests.
- Arnhem (Hazenkamp 10)
- 30 of 71 first tests passed (42.3%). All schools at this centre: 53.7% from 5,128 first tests.
- Nijmegen (Wijchenseweg 2)
- 20 of 68 first tests passed (29.4%). All schools at this centre: 51.5% from 4,725 first tests.
- Eindhoven (Hoevenweg 20)
- 13 of 54 first tests passed (24.1%). All schools at this centre: 52.3% from 4,491 first tests.
- Zaandam (Kuilpad 1)
- 19 of 52 first tests passed (36.5%). All schools at this centre: 48.5% from 3,791 first tests.
- Leusden (Fokkerstraat 21)
- 26 of 51 first tests passed (51%). All schools at this centre: 48.9% from 6,249 first tests.
- Groningen (Protonstraat 3)
- 15 of 49 first tests passed (30.6%). All schools at this centre: 46.5% from 4,211 first tests.
- Apeldoorn (Antillen 11)
- 28 of 48 first tests passed (58.3%). All schools at this centre: 55.7% from 2,964 first tests.
- Gouda (Zwolleweg 10)
- 15 of 40 first tests passed (37.5%). All schools at this centre: 49% from 3,503 first tests.
- Dordrecht (Egstraat 4)
- 11 of 36 first tests passed (30.6%). All schools at this centre: 39.9% from 3,484 first tests.
- Spijkenisse (Curieweg 19)
- 11 of 35 first tests passed (31.4%). All schools at this centre: 41.8% from 2,776 first tests.
- Alkmaar (Olympiaweg 28)
- 12 of 32 first tests passed (37.5%). All schools at this centre: 50% from 4,104 first tests.
- Deventer (Duisburgstraat 10)
- 12 of 31 first tests passed (38.7%). All schools at this centre: 49% from 2,684 first tests.
- Breda (Heerbaan 4)
- 3 of 23 first tests passed (13%). All schools at this centre: 48.9% from 2,184 first tests.
- Breda (Bavelseparklaan 18)
- 7 of 21 first tests passed (33.3%). All schools at this centre: 47.4% from 2,426 first tests.
- Tiel (Stephensonstraat 25A)
- 11 of 21 first tests passed (52.4%). All schools at this centre: 49.4% from 3,635 first tests.
- Schelluinen (Sportlaan 2A)
- 7 of 20 first tests passed (35%). All schools at this centre: 48.6% from 2,247 first tests.
- Arnhem (Wassenaarweg 20)
- 6 of 15 first tests passed (40%). All schools at this centre: 51.7% from 1,150 first tests.
- Hengelo (Jan Tinbergenstraat 115)
- 3 of 15 first tests passed (20%). All schools at this centre: 51.7% from 5,209 first tests.
- Barendrecht TIJDELIJK BVV (Dierensteinweg 6)
- 8 of 12 first tests passed (66.7%). All schools at this centre: 40.3% from 668 first tests.
- Den Bosch (Hambakenwetering 13A)
- 5 of 12 first tests passed (41.7%). All schools at this centre: 53% from 5,542 first tests.
- Hoorn Nh (Holenweg 14G)
- 3 of 8 first tests passed (37.5%). All schools at this centre: 51.7% from 3,643 first tests.
- Kerkrade (Spekhofstraat 24)
- 2 of 5 first tests passed (40%). All schools at this centre: 57.1% from 2,303 first tests.
- Urmond (Mauritslaan 49)
- 1 of 4 first tests passed (25%). All schools at this centre: 58.5% from 1,443 first tests.
- Mierlo (Geldropseweg 10)
- 1 of 3 first tests passed (33.3%). All schools at this centre: 56% from 3,628 first tests.
- Roosendaal (De Stok 12)
- 1 of 3 first tests passed (33.3%). All schools at this centre: 45.3% from 1,137 first tests.
- Maastricht (Pierre de Coubertinweg 3)
- 0 of 2 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 63.4% from 1,784 first tests.
- Bergen Op Zoom (Gagelboslaan 162)
- 1 of 1 first tests passed (100%). All schools at this centre: 47.6% from 2,500 first tests.
- Harderwijk (Tesselschadelaan 1)
- 0 of 1 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 51.6% from 2,610 first tests.
- Winschoten (Zeefbaan 20A)
- 0 of 1 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 51.2% from 2,348 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.
- Sodrive Rijopleidingen B.V. · Capelle aan den IJssel
- 6940U2 · 0 km · 212/854 (24.8%)
- Rijschool Mado · Capelle aan den IJssel
- 9949G9 · 0 km · 84/239 (35.1%)
- Verkeersschool Vincent Fijan · Capelle aan den IJssel
- 5177X8 · 0 km · 45/108 (41.7%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijless.nl · rijless.nl/over-ons · rijless.nl/over-ons/reviews · rijless.nl/tarieven · rijless.nl/automaat-rijschool · rijless.nl/hulp/rijlessen/hebben-jullie-pakketten · rijless.nl/theorie · rijless.nl/hulp/prijzen/betaalmogelijkheden
Address: Dutch business register (KvK).
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.