Back to driving schools

C-AR

Nieuwegein

About C-AR

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, C-AR had 15 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 10 passes and 5 failures. The pass rate was 66.7%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 17.9 percentage points above the national rate. This figure covers only 15 tests. One different result would move the rate by about 6.7 percentage points.

Lesson prices and packages

A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes is listed at €70.00. That works out at €70.00 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €690.00 (10 lessons). This price is from 5 September 2026. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons.

Google reviews

On Google, 52 reviews gave C-AR an average of 5 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.

Rank in our comparison

In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Leusden (Fokkerstraat 21), the school ranks 33 out of 59. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 29.3 out of 100.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests1510 passed66.7%117 passed63.6%
Manual1510 passed66.7%117 passed63.6%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
66.7% 10 of 15 passed
Retakes
63.6% 7 of 11 passed

Manual

First exams
66.7% 10 of 15 passed
Retakes
63.6% 7 of 11 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 10 of 15 first tests ended in a pass (66.7%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 10 of 15 passed (66.7%). The difference is +0 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.

We have test figures for this school across 12 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2022.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 0%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 66.7%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 33.3%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 66.7%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 40%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 75%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 33.3%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 66.7%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 45.5%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 53.3%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 50%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 55%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 56.3%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 55.6%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 69.2%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 46.7%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 72.7%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 64.7%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 75%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 68.8%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 57.1%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 64.7%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 60%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 66.7%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 63.6%
First attempt66.7%15 exams
Retakes63.6%11 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-301566.7%1163.6%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-311764.7%1060%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-311668.8%757.1%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-301764.7%875%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-301546.7%1172.7%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-311855.6%1369.2%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-312055%1656.3%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-301553.3%1450%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-301566.7%1145.5%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31875%933.3%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31366.7%540%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30366.7%333.3%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-300No exams10%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31—No exams—No exams
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31—No exams—No exams
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30—No exams—No exams
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30—No exams—No exams
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31—No exams—No exams
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31—No exams—No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30—No exams—No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30—No exams—No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Leusden #33of 59

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Leusden Compare all driving schools in Nieuwegein
Comparison score 29.3/100
First attempt 60% 10 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Leusden 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€70.00 per hour

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 60 min €70.00€70.00
Lesson package 10 lessons €690.00—
Lesson package 20 lessons €1,360.00—
Exam — €320.00—
Exam — €350.00—
Exam — €380.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Theory.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
1236W7
Address
van Reeslaan
3431BV Nieuwegein
Phone
+31627884664
Email
[email protected]
Website
c-ar.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Most first tests were in Leusden (Fokkerstraat 21): 10 of 15 (66.7%). Learners used 2 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.

Leusden (Fokkerstraat 21)
6 of 10 first tests passed (60%). All schools at this centre: 48.9% from 6,249 first tests.
Utrecht (Mississippidreef 151)
4 of 5 first tests passed (80%). All schools at this centre: 46.9% from 9,222 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

GROW with E & R Opleidingen · Nieuwegein
1464F8 · 0 km · 196/420 (46.7%)
Rijschool Raymond Graanoogst · Nieuwegein
9517K3 · 0 km · 100/161 (62.1%)
Autorijschool Twin · Nieuwegein
6322W1 · 0 km · 27/80 (33.8%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: c-ar.nl · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.