Autorijschool Twin
About Autorijschool Twin
From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Autorijschool Twin had 80 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 27 passes and 53 failures. The pass rate was 33.8%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 15.1 percentage points below the national rate.
Car tests
Of 80 first car tests, 68 were in a manual car (85%) and 12 in an automatic (15%). Manual tests had 23 passes (33.8%), and automatic tests had 4 (33.3%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 1.5 percentage points and the automatic rate by 8.3 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.
Comparing the same test centres
We also compare other schools at the same 1 test centre. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 47%. The school’s rate of 33.8% is 13.2 percentage points below this rate. We use 80 of the school’s 80 first tests and 9,142 tests from the other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.
Google reviews
On 4 September 2026, Autorijschool Twin had an average Google rating of 4.4 out of 5 stars, based on 38 reviews.
Other tests
In the same period, CBR also recorded 41 first tests for motorcycle road riding, with 33 passes. There are also test results for scooter riding (AM2) from this period: 19 passes out of 28 first tests in total. These figures cover tests on these dates. Ask the school which lessons are available now.
Lessons on the school’s website
On its own website, the school advertises car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons. Automatic car lessons are listed there too.
Lesson prices and packages
On 5 September 2026, the website listed €71.50 for a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes. That works out at €71.50 per 60 minutes. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €125.00. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.
Rank in our comparison
At CBR Utrecht (Mississippidreef 151), Autorijschool Twin ranks 72 out of 86 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 19 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
Which licences have test results?
Below are the CBR results for each licence. These are past tests. Check with the school to find out which lessons it offers now.
- car
- 27 of 80 first tests passed (33.8%).
- motorcycle road riding
- 33 of 41 first tests passed (80.5%).
- scooter AM2
- 19 of 28 first tests passed (67.9%).
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 8027 passed | 33.8% | 10341 passed | 39.8% |
| Manual | 6823 passed | 33.8% | 8332 passed | 38.6% |
| Automatic | 124 passed | 33.3% | 209 passed | 45% |
All tests
- First exams
- 33.8% 27 of 80 passed
- Retakes
- 39.8% 41 of 103 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 33.8% 23 of 68 passed
- Retakes
- 38.6% 32 of 83 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- 33.3% 4 of 12 passed
- Retakes
- 45% 9 of 20 passed
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 33 of 62 first tests ended in a pass (53.2%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 27 of 80 passed (33.8%). The difference is -19.5 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.
The available test figures start on 1 October 2014. This school appears in 44 CBR periods.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Utrecht Compare all driving schools in NieuwegeinReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€71.50 per hour
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | 60 min | €71.50 | €71.50 |
| Single lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic | 60 min | €75.00 | €75.00 |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. | 60 min | €700.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic | 60 min | €735.00 | — |
| Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic | 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €1,810.00 | — |
| Trial lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic | — | €35.00 | — |
| Trial lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic | — | €95.00 | — |
| Trial lesson | — | €125.00 | — |
| Exam Automatic | — | €350.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €350.00 | — |
| Exam Automatic | — | €385.50 | — |
| Exam Automatic | — | €395.50 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 09:00–17:00
- Tuesday
- 09:00–17:00
- Wednesday
- 09:00–17:00
- Thursday
- 09:00–17:00
- Friday
- 09:00–15:00
- Saturday
- Not listed
- Sunday
- Not listed
- CBR school code
- 6322W1
- Address
- Grote Wade 50
3439NS NIEUWEGEIN - Phone
- +31302880968
- [email protected]
- Website
- verkeersschooltwin.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
Learners took their first test at 1 centres. Most tests were in Utrecht (Mississippidreef 151): 80 of 80 (100%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.
- Utrecht (Mississippidreef 151)
- 27 of 80 first tests passed (33.8%). All schools at this centre: 46.9% from 9,222 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.
- GROW with E & R Opleidingen · Nieuwegein
- 1464F8 · 0 km · 196/420 (46.7%)
- Rijschool Raymond Graanoogst · Nieuwegein
- 9517K3 · 0 km · 100/161 (62.1%)
- 1 winner · Nieuwegein
- 8018Z2 · 0 km · 33/59 (55.9%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: verkeersschooltwin.nl · verkeersschooltwin.nl/over-ons · verkeersschooltwin.nl/contact · verkeersschooltwin.nl/auto/tarieven-autorijlessen · verkeersschooltwin.nl/auto/rijles-in-een-automaat · verkeersschooltwin.nl/auto/rijles-met-rijangst-autisme-of-adhd · verkeersschooltwin.nl/motor/tarieven-motorrijlessen · verkeersschooltwin.nl/scooter/scooterrijbewijs-in-1-dag · Google Maps
Address: CBR.
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.