Back to driving schools

Autorijschool Van Grootel

'S-HERTOGENBOSCHAutomatic available

About Autorijschool Van Grootel

CBR’s figures for Autorijschool Van Grootel cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 20 first practical tests for a car licence, with 10 passes and 10 failures. That gives a pass rate of 50%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 1.2 percentage points above the national rate. With 20 tests, one different result changes the rate by about 5 percentage points. Read the rate with a little more care.

Car tests

Of 20 first car tests, 11 were in a manual car (55%) and 9 in an automatic (45%). Manual tests had 7 passes (63.6%), and automatic tests had 3 (33.3%). One different result would change the manual pass rate by 9.1 percentage points and the automatic rate by 11.1 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.

Google reviews

On Google, 17 reviews gave Autorijschool Van Grootel an average of 4.5 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.

Other tests

The CBR figures for this period also contain 23 first tests for motorcycle road riding; 19 were passes. These are past tests. Ask the school which lessons you can take now.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons and motorcycle lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

The website price for a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €65.00 on 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €2,150.00 (30 lessons). This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Rank in our comparison

At CBR Den Bosch (Hambakenwetering 13A), Autorijschool Van Grootel ranks 58 out of 65 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 18.6 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

This school has test results for the licences below. They show which tests were taken in the past. Ask the school which lessons it offers now.

car
10 of 20 first tests passed (50%).
motorcycle road riding
19 of 23 first tests passed (82.6%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests2010 passed50%2612 passed46.2%
Manual117 passed63.6%166 passed37.5%
Automatic93 passed33.3%106 passed60%

All tests

First exams
50% 10 of 20 passed
Retakes
46.2% 12 of 26 passed

Manual

First exams
63.6% 7 of 11 passed
Retakes
37.5% 6 of 16 passed

Automatic

First exams
33.3% 3 of 9 passed
Retakes
60% 6 of 10 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

The first-test pass rate changed by +19.2 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 8 of 26 first tests ended in a pass (30.8%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 10 of 20 passed (50%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.

The available test figures start on 1 October 2014. This school appears in 44 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 42.6%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 50%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 47.4%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 45.2%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 41.7%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 45.2%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 41.7%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 43.8%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 35.9%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 48.6%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 44.2%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 44.1%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 50%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 47.5%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 53.5%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 47.4%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 51.3%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 45.2%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 37.8%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 53.1%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 32.4%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 55.6%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 28.1%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 56.5%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 32.3%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 40%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 31.4%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 30.3%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 32.4%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 40.5%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 33.3%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 40%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 25%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 43.2%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 27.6%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 48.6%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 28.1%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 29.6%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 30%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 36%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 35%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 39.1%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 34.8%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 42.3%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 35%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 47.8%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 37.5%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 42.4%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 44.4%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 41%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 45.9%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 39.5%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 48.8%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 37.8%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 45.7%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 37.8%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 42.4%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 43.6%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 40%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 42.9%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 27.6%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 47.5%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 31%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 40.5%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 30%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 35%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 25%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 29.5%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 27.6%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 28.9%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 30.8%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 33.3%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 33.3%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 31.3%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 42.1%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 38.5%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 50%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 38.9%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 39.3%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 33.3%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 35.7%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 38.2%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 39.3%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 43.2%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 40.9%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 42.4%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 50%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 46.2%
First attempt50%20 exams
Retakes46.2%26 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-302050%2646.2%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-312240.9%3342.4%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-312839.3%3743.2%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-302835.7%3438.2%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-302839.3%2433.3%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-312650%1838.9%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-311942.1%2638.5%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-302133.3%3231.3%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-302630.8%4233.3%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-312927.6%4528.9%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-312825%4429.5%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-303030%4035%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-302931%4240.5%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-312927.6%4047.5%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-313540%3542.9%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-303342.4%3943.6%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-303545.7%3737.8%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-314148.8%4537.8%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-313745.9%3839.5%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-303644.4%3941%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-303237.5%3342.4%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-312035%2347.8%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-312334.8%2642.3%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-302035%2339.1%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-303030%2536%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-313228.1%2729.6%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-312927.6%3548.6%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-304025%3743.2%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-303333.3%4040%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-313432.4%3740.5%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-313531.4%3330.3%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-303132.3%3040%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-303228.1%2356.5%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-313432.4%2755.6%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-313737.8%3253.1%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-303951.3%3145.2%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-304353.5%3847.4%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-314450%4047.5%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-314344.2%3444.1%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-303935.9%3748.6%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-303641.7%3243.8%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-313641.7%3145.2%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-313847.4%3145.2%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-304742.6%3250%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Den Bosch #58of 65

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Den Bosch Compare all driving schools in Den Bosch
Comparison score 18.6/100
First attempt 50% 20 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Den Bosch 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€65.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €65.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons €2,150.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€320.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€350.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle.

The site lists 1 further price without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
09:00–17:00
Tuesday
09:00–17:00
Wednesday
09:00–17:00
Thursday
09:00–17:00
Friday
09:00–17:00
Saturday
09:00–17:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
2651A8
Address
Maassingel 108
5215GH 'S-HERTOGENBOSCH
Phone
+31735224977
Email
[email protected]
Website
autorijschoolvangrootel.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Most first tests were in Den Bosch (Hambakenwetering 13A): 20 of 20 (100%). Learners used 1 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.

Den Bosch (Hambakenwetering 13A)
10 of 20 first tests passed (50%). All schools at this centre: 53% from 5,542 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Autorijschool van Hoorn · 's-Hertogenbosch
3517Z8 · 0 km · 53/91 (58.2%)
Rijschool Inseen · 's-Hertogenbosch
6763G6 · 0 km · 44/87 (50.6%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: autorijschoolvangrootel.nl · autorijschoolvangrootel.nl/contact · autorijschoolvangrootel.nl/prijzen · autorijschoolvangrootel.nl/motorrijbewijs · Google Maps

Address: CBR.

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.