Back to driving schools

Autorijschool Roy B.V.

KnegselAutomatic available

About Autorijschool Roy B.V.

CBR’s figures for Autorijschool Roy B.V. cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 111 first practical tests for a car licence, with 61 passes and 50 failures. That gives a pass rate of 55%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 6.1 percentage points above the national rate.

Car tests

The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 58 passes from 105 manual tests (55.2%). That group makes up 94.6% of 111 first car tests. For automatics, 3 of 6 tests were passes (50%), with a share of 5.4%. One different result would change the manual rate by 1 percentage points and the automatic rate by 16.7 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.

Comparing the same test centres

We also compare other schools at the same 2 test centres. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 52.3%. The school’s rate of 55% is 2.7 percentage points above this rate. We use 111 of the school’s 111 first tests and 8,008 tests from the other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.

Lesson prices and packages

A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 50 minutes is listed at €66.00. That works out at €79.20 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. On 5 September 2026, the school listed a trial lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €99.00, with 100 minutes per lesson. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons.

Other tests

There are also test results for scooter riding (AM2) from this period: 0 passes out of 1 first tests in total. These are past tests. Ask the school which lessons you can take now.

Google reviews

Autorijschool Roy B.V. had 4.8 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 240 reviews.

Rank in our comparison

Theorio compares 48 schools for car tests at CBR Eindhoven (Hoevenweg 20). This school ranks 16 and scores 55.5 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Below are the CBR results for each licence. These are past tests. Check with the school to find out which lessons it offers now.

car
61 of 111 first tests passed (55%).
scooter AM2
0 of 1 first tests passed (0%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests11161 passed55%8639 passed45.3%
Manual10558 passed55.2%7836 passed46.2%
Automatic63 passed50%83 passed37.5%

All tests

First exams
55% 61 of 111 passed
Retakes
45.3% 39 of 86 passed

Manual

First exams
55.2% 58 of 105 passed
Retakes
46.2% 36 of 78 passed

Automatic

First exams
50% 3 of 6 passed
Retakes
37.5% 3 of 8 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 58 of 107 first tests ended in a pass (54.2%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 61 of 111 passed (55%). That is a change of +0.7 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

We have test figures for this school across 44 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 54.8%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 55.5%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 56.1%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 62.4%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 51.4%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 62.6%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 45.6%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 55.6%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 43.6%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 54.9%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 47.1%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 52.3%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 50.8%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 53.3%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 49.5%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 53.2%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 49.4%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 50.8%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 45.8%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 51.1%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 42.8%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 46.7%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 47.6%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 46.9%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 42.4%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 48.5%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 43%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 52.3%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 43.7%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 52.7%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 44.8%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 53.2%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 50.4%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 58.6%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 51.9%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 51.2%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 50.6%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 60.3%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 44.7%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 58.3%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 50.7%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 52.2%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 47.9%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 57.8%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 47.6%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 51.2%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 55.2%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 63.3%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 52.5%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 63.5%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 63.4%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 65.3%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 60.2%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 65.6%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 52.6%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 64.2%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 55.3%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 65.6%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 47.8%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 65.1%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 52.6%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 65.6%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 58.3%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 63.5%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 57.9%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 64.2%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 56.8%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 65.7%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 54.5%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 68.1%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 54.2%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 67.5%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 53.5%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 61.7%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 60.7%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 57.5%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 62.5%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 57.6%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 63%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 57.4%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 63.2%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 58.2%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 58.5%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 56.9%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 56.1%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 47%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 55%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 45.3%
First attempt55%111 exams
Retakes45.3%86 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-3011155%8645.3%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-3112356.1%8347%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-3111858.5%7256.9%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-3012563.2%6758.2%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-3012763%6857.4%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-3111262.5%6657.6%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-3112260.7%7357.5%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-3012953.5%8161.7%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-3010754.2%8067.5%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-319954.5%7268.1%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-318856.8%6765.7%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-307657.9%5364.2%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-308458.3%5263.5%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-317852.6%6165.6%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-319047.8%6365.1%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-309455.3%6165.6%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-309552.6%5364.2%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-319360.2%6165.6%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-317163.4%4965.3%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-308052.5%5263.5%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-308755.2%6063.3%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-318247.6%4351.2%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-319447.9%4557.8%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-307550.7%4652.2%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-307644.7%4858.3%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-318950.6%6360.3%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-3110851.9%8451.2%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-3012550.4%9958.6%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-3014544.8%12453.2%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-3115843.7%12952.7%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-3114943%13052.3%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-3015142.4%13248.5%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-3014547.6%13046.9%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-3115242.8%13546.7%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-3117945.8%13751.1%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-3017849.4%13250.8%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-3019049.5%12653.2%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-3119750.8%13753.3%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-3118747.1%13052.3%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-3018843.6%13354.9%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-3016945.6%12655.6%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-3117551.4%11562.6%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-3117156.1%11762.4%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-3017754.8%12855.5%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Eindhoven #16of 48

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Eindhoven
Comparison score 55.5/100
First attempt 55.5% 110 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Eindhoven 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€79.20 per hour (€66.00 / 50 min)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 50 min €66.00€79.20
Single lesson 100 min €132.00€79.20
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. 12 lessons · 100 min €1,810.00—
Trial lesson 100 min €99.00€59.40
Exam — €320.00—
Exam — €370.00—
Exam — €420.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Theory.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
09:30–17:00
Tuesday
09:30–17:00
Wednesday
Not listed
Thursday
09:30–17:00
Friday
09:30–17:00
Saturday
Not listed
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
0815R8
Address
Het Groen 10a
5511AE Knegsel
Phone
+31497535831
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolroy.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Most first tests were in Eindhoven (Hoevenweg 20): 110 of 111 (99.1%). Learners used 2 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.

Eindhoven (Hoevenweg 20)
61 of 110 first tests passed (55.5%). All schools at this centre: 52.3% from 4,491 first tests.
Mierlo (Geldropseweg 10)
0 of 1 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 56% from 3,628 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Rijschool Aloys · Veldhoven
1316R6 · 4 km · 17/31 (54.8%)
Autorijschool Martijn Bakker · Veldhoven
1036R2 · 4 km · 19/28 (67.9%)
Rijschool Will · Veldhoven
3081G8 · 4 km · 16/18 (88.9%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoolroy.nl · rijschoolroy.nl/contact · rijschoolroy.nl/kostenoverzicht-premium-pakketopleiding · rijschoolroy.nl/premium-pakket-opleiding-auto · Google Maps

Address: CBR.

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.