Autorijschool Rainbow
About Autorijschool Rainbow
CBR’s figures for Autorijschool Rainbow cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 63 first practical tests for a car licence, with 32 passes and 31 failures. That gives a pass rate of 50.8%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 2.0 percentage points above the national rate.
Comparing the same test centres
We also compare other schools at the same 2 test centres. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 54.2%. The school’s rate of 50.8% is 3.4 percentage points below this rate. We use 63 of the school’s 63 first tests and 10,310 tests from the other schools. The comparison leaves out the school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates match. The figures do not show what caused a difference.
Rank in our comparison
Theorio compares 75 schools for car tests at CBR Haarlem (Professor Eijkmanlaan 2-4). This school ranks 33 and scores 47.7 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.
Google reviews
On Google, 162 reviews gave Autorijschool Rainbow an average of 5 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.
Lessons on the school’s website
The school website mentions car lessons and motorcycle lessons.
Lesson prices and packages
For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes, the website gave a price of €85.00 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €85.00. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a trial lesson from €59.95 (60 minutes per lesson). This price is from 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €820.00. This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)
CBR exam results
These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.
| Exam | First exams | Passed first time | Retakes | Passed on a retake |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| All tests | 6332 passed | 50.8% | 5620 passed | 35.7% |
| Manual | 6332 passed | 50.8% | 5620 passed | 35.7% |
| Automatic | 00 passed | No data | 00 passed | No data |
All tests
- First exams
- 50.8% 32 of 63 passed
- Retakes
- 35.7% 20 of 56 passed
Manual
- First exams
- 50.8% 32 of 63 passed
- Retakes
- 35.7% 20 of 56 passed
Automatic
- First exams
- — No exams
- Retakes
- — No exams
About these figures
Car · B. Standard practical exams only.
The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.
Results over the years
From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 20 of 66 first tests ended in a pass (30.3%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 32 of 63 passed (50.8%). The difference is +20.5 percentage points. These are separate years with no shared dates.
This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.
Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Pass rate over time
The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.
2015–2026 · 44 periods
All figures and notes (44)
CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.
Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.
How does this school compare?
Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.
comparable driving schools for car · b
See the full ranking at CBR Haarlem Compare all driving schools in BeverwijkReviews on Google
The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.
Lesson prices and packages
Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.
Driving lessons
€85.00 per hour
| Offer | What you get | Price | Per hour |
|---|---|---|---|
| Single lesson | 60 min | €85.00 | €85.00 |
| Lesson package | — | €820.00 | — |
| Lesson package | 90 min | €1,230.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €2,855.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €3,265.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €3,675.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €4,085.00 | — |
| Lesson package | — | €4,495.00 | — |
| Trial lesson | 60 min | €59.95 | €59.95 |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €395.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €475.00 | — |
| Exam | — incl. Package contents: check the original offer | €495.00 | — |
Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.
Price details and other categories
This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Theory.
The site lists 6 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.
Prices read on 9/5/2026.
Contact and location
Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.
Opening hours
According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.
- Monday
- 09:00–19:30
- Tuesday
- 09:00–19:30
- Wednesday
- 09:00–19:30
- Thursday
- 09:00–19:30
- Friday
- 09:00–19:30
- Saturday
- Not listed
- Sunday
- Not listed
- CBR school code
- 2989Z2
- Address
- Stationsplein 44A
1948LC Beverwijk - Phone
- +31251226308
- [email protected]
- Website
- rijschoolrainbow.nl
On the map1 school
Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.
Where did learners take their tests?
This school had first tests at 2 centres. Most were in Haarlem (Professor Eijkmanlaan 2-4): 61 of 63 (96.8%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.
- Haarlem (Professor Eijkmanlaan 2-4)
- 32 of 61 first tests passed (52.5%). All schools at this centre: 54.3% from 6,269 first tests.
- Alkmaar (Olympiaweg 28)
- 0 of 2 first tests passed (0%). All schools at this centre: 50% from 4,104 first tests.
Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30
Compare nearby driving schools
You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.
- Rijschool Beverwijk · Beverwijk
- 2209F3 · 0 km · 21/50 (42%)
- Rijschool Metin · Beverwijk
- 3896X8 · 0 km · 15/44 (34.1%)
- Autorijschool Aysel · Beverwijk
- 1190Z7 · 0 km · 22/37 (59.5%)
Sources and corrections
Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.
Sources: rijschoolrainbow.nl · rijschoolrainbow.nl/contact · rijschoolrainbow.nl/tarieven-auto · rijschoolrainbow.nl/autorijbewijs/theorie-examen · rijschoolrainbow.nl/tarieven-motor · rijschoolrainbow.nl/tarieven-theorie · rijschoolrainbow.nl/tarieven-aanhangwagen · Google Maps
Address: CBR.
CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.