Back to driving schools

Autorijschool Chris Roelse

TERNEUZENAutomatic available

About Autorijschool Chris Roelse

CBR’s figures for Autorijschool Chris Roelse cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 309 first practical tests for a car licence, with 173 passes and 136 failures. That gives a pass rate of 56%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 7.2 percentage points above the national rate.

Car tests

Look at the figures for the kind of car you want to drive. Of 309 first car tests, 290 were manual (93.9%) and 19 automatic (6.1%). Manual tests had 164 passes (56.6%), and automatic tests had 9 (47.4%). One different result changes the manual pass rate by 0.3 percentage points and the automatic rate by 5.3 percentage points. When comparing, look at the number of tests too. These past figures do not show which lessons the school offers now.

Comparing the same test centres

We also compare other schools at the same 1 test centre. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 48.1%. The school’s rate of 56% is 7.9 percentage points above this rate. We use 309 of the school’s 309 first tests and 729 tests from the other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.

Rank in our comparison

At CBR Terneuzen (Handelspoort 3A), Autorijschool Chris Roelse ranks 3 out of 12 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 48.1 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.

Google reviews

Autorijschool Chris Roelse had 3.8 out of 5 stars on Google on 4 September 2026, with 30 reviews.

Other tests

The CBR figures for this period also contain 107 first tests for motorcycle road riding; 91 were passes. There are also test results for scooter riding (AM2) from this period: 56 passes out of 59 first tests in total. These are past tests. Ask the school which lessons you can take now.

Lessons on the school’s website

On its own website, the school advertises car lessons, motorcycle lessons, and scooter lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

On 5 September 2026, the school listed a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) from €57.00. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €560.00 (10 lessons, 50 minutes per lesson). This price is from 5 September 2026. Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Below are the CBR results for each licence. These are past tests. Check with the school to find out which lessons it offers now.

car
173 of 309 first tests passed (56%).
motorcycle road riding
91 of 107 first tests passed (85%).
scooter AM2
56 of 59 first tests passed (94.9%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests309173 passed56%208123 passed59.1%
Manual290164 passed56.6%192114 passed59.4%
Automatic199 passed47.4%169 passed56.3%

All tests

First exams
56% 173 of 309 passed
Retakes
59.1% 123 of 208 passed

Manual

First exams
56.6% 164 of 290 passed
Retakes
59.4% 114 of 192 passed

Automatic

First exams
47.4% 9 of 19 passed
Retakes
56.3% 9 of 16 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

The first-test pass rate changed by +0.9 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 179 of 325 first tests ended in a pass (55.1%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 173 of 309 passed (56%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.

This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 63%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 64.6%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 63.7%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 60.9%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 62.5%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 57.8%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 62.8%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 55.2%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 61.6%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 55.5%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 58.4%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 57.7%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 58.9%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 57.8%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 56.8%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 57.5%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 57.4%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 58.2%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 58.7%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 58%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 54.5%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 57.1%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 55.2%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 57.1%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 53.8%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 55.6%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 54.2%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 53.8%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 55.7%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 53.9%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 53%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 54.1%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 53.7%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 52.1%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 54.5%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 53.9%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 54%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 54.3%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 56.7%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 56.4%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 54.7%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 66.3%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 50.4%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 65.1%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 51.1%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 63.8%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 52.6%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 60.7%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 52%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 53%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 57%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 53.8%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 58.5%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 56.7%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 62.9%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 53.6%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 63.1%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 55.7%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 60.4%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 51.1%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 58.1%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 52.9%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 53.1%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 57.4%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 53.8%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 54.4%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 53.3%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 57.4%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 53.6%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 52.9%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 55.1%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 49.1%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 55.7%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 51.8%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 57.5%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 50.9%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 55.1%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 53.8%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 54.8%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 53.4%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 53.9%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 53%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 53%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 55.5%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 55.5%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 56.8%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 56%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 59.1%
First attempt56%309 exams
Retakes59.1%208 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-3030956%20859.1%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-3129255.5%21356.8%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-3129653%22755.5%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-3032153.9%23453%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-3031054.8%21953.4%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-3132355.1%22153.8%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-3132257.5%22450.9%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-3030755.7%22851.8%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-3032555.1%23049.1%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-3132153.6%23852.9%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-3133853.3%24457.4%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-3032753.8%23954.4%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-3037153.1%23557.4%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-3138258.1%22352.9%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-3138460.4%18851.1%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-3036963.1%16755.7%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-3029462.9%19653.6%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-3128258.5%21056.7%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-3121457%19553.8%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-3025052%21753%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-3027452.6%18360.7%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-3121951.1%13863.8%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-3127050.4%17265.1%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-3026754.7%17266.3%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-3026356.7%20456.4%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-3132854%23054.3%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-3133054.5%24353.9%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-3032853.7%25952.1%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-3036253%25954.1%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-3138455.7%26953.9%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-3139154.2%26453.8%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-3038553.8%25055.6%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-3037355.2%25457.1%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-3135854.5%24557.1%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-3138058.7%26458%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-3039257.4%27358.2%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-3037356.8%25457.5%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-3138258.9%25857.8%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-3137758.4%22757.7%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-3038561.6%22955.5%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-3038462.8%22155.2%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-3136362.5%20457.8%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-3136463.7%20760.9%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-3035163%18964.6%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Terneuzen #3of 12

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Terneuzen Compare all driving schools in Terneuzen
Comparison score 48.1/100
First attempt 56% 309 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Terneuzen 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€57.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €57.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons · 50 min €560.00—
Theory course — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€290.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle, Scooter, Theory.

The site lists 4 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
13:00–17:00
Tuesday
09:00–17:00
Wednesday
09:00–17:00
Thursday
09:00–17:00
Friday
09:00–17:00
Saturday
Not listed
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
0301K8
Address
Axelsestraat 171
4537AT Terneuzen
Phone
+31115611413
Email
[email protected]
Website
chrisroelse.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 1 centres. Most tests were in Terneuzen (Handelspoort 3A): 309 of 309 (100%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Terneuzen (Handelspoort 3A)
173 of 309 first tests passed (56%). All schools at this centre: 50.5% from 1,038 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Rijschool Rene Vink · Terneuzen
2546R6 · 0 km · 29/43 (67.4%)
Rijschool Tinus · Terneuzen
4612W5 · 0 km · 19/41 (46.3%)
Rij-Opleiding M. Sanderse · Terneuzen
7394W7 · 0 km · 19/31 (61.3%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: chrisroelse.nl · chrisroelse.nl/contact · chrisroelse.nl/auto/prijslijst · chrisroelse.nl/motor/prijslijst · chrisroelse.nl/motor/proeflessen · chrisroelse.nl/bromfiets/prijslijst · chrisroelse.nl/auto/theorie · chrisroelse.nl/aanhanger/prijslijst · Google Maps

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.