Back to driving schools

Auto- en Motorrijschool 't Hoefijzer

NIJKERK GLD

About Auto- en Motorrijschool 't Hoefijzer

CBR’s figures for Auto- en Motorrijschool 't Hoefijzer cover 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026. They show 50 first practical tests for a car licence, with 31 passes and 19 failures. That gives a pass rate of 62%. Across the country, the pass rate was 48.8% from 203,403 first tests for the same type of test and dates. The school’s result is 13.2 percentage points above the national rate.

Comparing the same test centres

We also compare other schools at the same 3 test centres. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 47.8%. The school’s rate of 62% is 14.2 percentage points above this rate. We use 50 of the school’s 50 first tests and 21,419 tests from the other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 75 minutes, the website gave a price of €73.50 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €58.80. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €725.00 on 5 September 2026 (10 lessons). Before booking, ask for the current price. Check what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests5031 passed62%2817 passed60.7%
Manual5031 passed62%2817 passed60.7%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
62% 31 of 50 passed
Retakes
60.7% 17 of 28 passed

Manual

First exams
62% 31 of 50 passed
Retakes
60.7% 17 of 28 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

The first-test pass rate changed by +3.7 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 42 of 72 first tests ended in a pass (58.3%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 31 of 50 passed (62%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.

The available test figures start on 1 October 2014. This school appears in 44 CBR periods.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 58.1%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 57.8%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 64.4%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 52.3%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 67.1%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 54.5%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 68.4%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 62.2%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 74%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 62.5%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 71.1%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 72.7%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 66.2%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 70.6%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 63.2%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 75%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 61.6%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 75%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 58.1%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 64.9%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 58.4%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 57.4%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 57.7%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 57.6%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 56.6%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 57.1%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 63.3%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 58.5%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 64.9%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 68.2%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 69.7%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 71%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 70.5%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 69.7%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 67.7%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 72.2%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 67.7%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 71.9%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 62.5%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 71.4%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 61.1%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 67.9%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 61%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 65.6%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 61.7%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 62.1%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 60%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 61.1%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 57.1%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 63.9%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 60%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 67.7%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 60.9%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 72.7%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 67.5%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 83.3%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 66.2%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 85.7%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 60%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 82.8%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 59.2%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 77.8%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 52.3%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 74.3%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 53.6%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 76.3%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 60.8%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 76.3%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 57.3%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 64.1%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 58.3%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 57.5%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 61.1%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 50%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 56.1%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 42.1%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 59.4%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 45.7%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 60.3%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 52%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 56.6%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 52.3%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 58.6%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 57.1%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 58.5%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 62.8%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 62%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 60.7%
First attempt62%50 exams
Retakes60.7%28 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-305062%2860.7%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-315358.5%4362.8%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-315858.6%4257.1%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-305356.6%4452.3%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-306360.3%5052%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-316459.4%3545.7%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-315756.1%3842.1%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-307261.1%3850%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-307258.3%4057.5%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-317557.3%3964.1%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-317460.8%3876.3%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-306953.6%3876.3%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-306552.3%3574.3%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-317159.2%3677.8%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-317560%2982.8%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-307766.2%2885.7%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-307767.5%3083.3%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-316960.9%3372.7%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-315560%3167.7%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-304957.1%3663.9%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-306060%3661.1%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-314761.7%2962.1%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-315961%3265.6%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-305461.1%2867.9%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-304862.5%2871.4%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-316567.7%3271.9%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-316567.7%3672.2%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-307870.5%3369.7%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-307669.7%3171%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-317464.9%4468.2%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-317963.3%5358.5%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-307656.6%5657.1%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-307857.7%5957.6%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-317758.4%4757.4%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-317458.1%3764.9%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-307361.6%3675%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-306863.2%3275%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-317766.2%3470.6%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-317671.1%3372.7%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-307774%3262.5%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-307968.4%3762.2%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-317667.1%4454.5%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-317364.4%4452.3%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-307458.1%4557.8%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Utrecht.

See the full ranking at CBR Utrecht Compare all driving schools in Nijkerk
First attempt 68.8% 32 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Utrecht 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€58.80 per hour (€73.50 / 75 min)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 75 min €73.50€58.80
Lesson package 10 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€725.00—
Lesson package 20 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,895.00—
Lesson package 25 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,045.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,555.00—
Exam — €217.25—
Exam — €276.75—
Exam — €328.75—
Exam — €350.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Theory.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
07:00–22:00
Tuesday
07:00–22:00
Wednesday
07:00–22:00
Thursday
07:00–22:00
Friday
07:00–22:00
Saturday
07:00–22:00
Sunday
07:00–22:00
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
0854U8
Address
Essenlaan 11
3862VL NIJKERK GLD
Phone
+31332465507
Email
[email protected]
Website
hoefijzer.info
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Most first tests were in Utrecht (Mississippidreef 151): 32 of 50 (64%). Learners used 3 centres in total. Each row also shows the result for all schools at that centre.

Utrecht (Mississippidreef 151)
22 of 32 first tests passed (68.8%). All schools at this centre: 46.9% from 9,222 first tests.
Leusden (Fokkerstraat 21)
4 of 10 first tests passed (40%). All schools at this centre: 48.9% from 6,249 first tests.
Eemnes (Bramenberg 6)
5 of 8 first tests passed (62.5%). All schools at this centre: 50.7% from 5,998 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.

AL Houri rijschool · Nijkerk
1546X6 · 0 km · 5/21 (23.8%)
Mark Karreman Rijopleidingen · Nijkerk
7533W2 · 0 km · 11/21 (52.4%)
L op het dak · Nijkerk
2678G8 · 0 km · 11/20 (55%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: hoefijzer.info · hoefijzer.info/algemene-voorwaarden · hoefijzer.info/tarieven

Address: CBR.

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.