Back to driving schools

Albert de Boer

OentsjerkAutomatic available

About Albert de Boer

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Albert de Boer had 84 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 32 passes and 52 failures. The pass rate was 38.1%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 10.7 percentage points below the national rate.

Comparing the same test centres

We also compare other schools at the same 1 test centre. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 46.8%. The school’s rate of 38.1% is 8.7 percentage points below this rate. We use 84 of the school’s 84 first tests and 3,682 tests from the other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.

Car tests

The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 32 passes from 82 manual tests (39%). That group makes up 97.6% of 84 first car tests. For automatics, 0 of 2 tests were passes (0%), with a share of 2.4%. One different result would change the manual rate by 1.2 percentage points and the automatic rate by 50 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.

Lesson prices and packages

A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes is listed at €75.00. That works out at €75.00 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €1,450.00 on 5 September 2026 (15 lessons). Check the current price and what is in the package. Read the conditions before you book.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons and motorcycle lessons.

Other tests

The CBR figures for this period also contain 31 first tests for motorcycle road riding; 25 were passes. There are also test results for scooter riding (AM2) from this period: 98 passes out of 135 first tests in total. These are completed tests; ask the school which lessons are currently available.

Google reviews

On Google, 16 reviews gave Albert de Boer an average of 4.4 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.

Rank in our comparison

In Theorio’s comparison for car tests at CBR Leeuwarden (Douwe Tammingawei 30), the school ranks 52 out of 54. Its CBR results and Google reviews give a score of 17.7 out of 100.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Learners from this school took tests for the licences below. The lessons the school offers now may be different.

car
32 of 84 first tests passed (38.1%).
motorcycle road riding
25 of 31 first tests passed (80.6%).
scooter AM2
98 of 135 first tests passed (72.6%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests8432 passed38.1%9246 passed50%
Manual8232 passed39%9246 passed50%
Automatic20 passed0%00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
38.1% 32 of 84 passed
Retakes
50% 46 of 92 passed

Manual

First exams
39% 32 of 82 passed
Retakes
50% 46 of 92 passed

Automatic

First exams
0% 0 of 2 passed
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 42 of 104 first tests ended in a pass (40.4%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 32 of 84 passed (38.1%). That is a change of -2.3 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 54.3%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 61.3%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 58.3%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 63.3%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 64.4%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 66.7%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 60.4%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 63.3%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 52.2%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 54.8%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 47.5%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 55.9%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 46.8%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 51.4%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 54.5%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 57.1%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 61.2%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 63.3%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 66.7%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 60.9%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 59.6%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 57.7%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 59.6%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 53.1%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 54.3%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 53.1%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 48.8%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 50%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 54.8%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 55%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 49%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 44.4%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 51.9%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 34.1%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 51.9%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 37%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 54.3%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 36.8%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 61.3%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 42.9%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 57.1%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 67.9%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 52.7%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 61.1%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 55.4%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 61.1%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 51.2%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 53.4%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 54.9%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 44.8%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 62.4%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 43.9%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 53.7%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 40%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 52.9%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 47%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 50.8%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 51.8%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 42.8%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 56.4%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 40.8%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 58.1%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 38.9%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 53.5%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 39.5%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 52.6%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 40.6%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 48.3%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 43.8%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 49.5%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 40.4%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 48.9%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 38.6%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 51.4%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 40.4%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 51%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 38.5%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 54.8%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 41.1%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 58.2%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 38.2%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 54.1%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 38.2%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 52.5%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 36.5%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 51.3%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 38.1%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 50%
First attempt38.1%84 exams
Retakes50%92 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-308438.1%9250%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-319636.5%11351.3%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-3110238.2%12252.5%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-3011038.2%9854.1%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-309541.1%11058.2%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-319638.5%9354.8%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-319440.4%10051%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-308838.6%10751.4%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-3010440.4%9048.9%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-319643.8%9549.5%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-319640.6%8948.3%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-3011439.5%9552.6%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-3010838.9%10153.5%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-3113040.8%10558.1%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-3113842.8%9456.4%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-3012650.8%8551.8%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-3012152.9%8347%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-3110853.7%8040%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-318562.4%6643.9%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-308254.9%6744.8%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-308451.2%5853.4%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-315655.4%3661.1%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-315552.7%3661.1%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-304257.1%2867.9%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-303161.3%2842.9%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-314654.3%3836.8%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-315451.9%4637%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-305251.9%4434.1%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-305149%3644.4%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-314254.8%4055%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-314348.8%3850%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-304654.3%3253.1%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-305259.6%3253.1%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-315259.6%2657.7%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-315466.7%2360.9%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-304961.2%3063.3%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-304454.5%3557.1%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-314746.8%3551.4%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-314047.5%3455.9%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-304652.2%3154.8%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-304860.4%3063.3%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-314564.4%2766.7%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-314858.3%3063.3%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-304654.3%3161.3%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Leeuwarden #52of 54

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Leeuwarden
Comparison score 17.7/100
First attempt 38.1% 84 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Leeuwarden 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€75.00 per hour

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 60 min €75.00€75.00
Lesson package 15 lessons €1,450.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons €2,560.00—
Lesson package 45 lessons €3,670.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Motorcycle.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

Opening hours

According to Google Maps. These are not available lesson slots.

Monday
08:30–17:00
Tuesday
08:30–17:00
Wednesday
08:30–17:00
Thursday
08:30–17:00
Friday
08:30–17:00
Saturday
09:00–17:00
Sunday
Not listed
Check on Google Maps ↗
CBR school code
1210G8
Address
Sanjesreed
9062EK Oentsjerk
Phone
+31511473138
Email
[email protected]
Website
albertdeboer.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Leeuwarden (Douwe Tammingawei 30): 84 of 84 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Leeuwarden (Douwe Tammingawei 30)
32 of 84 first tests passed (38.1%). All schools at this centre: 46.6% from 3,766 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Rijschool Rengers · Oentsjerk
1510K9 · 0 km · 19/32 (59.4%)
Autorijschool S. Bosgra · Burdaard
9125G8 · 5 km · 6/14 (42.9%)
Rijschool Klavertje 4 · Hurdegaryp
1560N0 · 6 km · 4/14 (28.6%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: albertdeboer.nl · albertdeboer.nl/contact · albertdeboer.nl/voorwaarden · albertdeboer.nl/autorijles · albertdeboer.nl/motorrijles · Google Maps

Address: street derived from the postcode (BAG).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.