Back to driving schools

Rijschool Hofman

BRITSUM

About Rijschool Hofman

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Rijschool Hofman had 20 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 10 passes and 10 failures. The pass rate was 50%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 1.2 percentage points above the national rate. This figure covers only 20 tests. One different result would move the rate by about 5 percentage points.

Lesson prices and packages

The website price for a single lesson for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €70.00 on 5 September 2026. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €1,960.00 on 5 September 2026 (25 lessons, 60 minutes per lesson). Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests2010 passed50%178 passed47.1%
Manual2010 passed50%178 passed47.1%
Automatic00 passedNo data00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
50% 10 of 20 passed
Retakes
47.1% 8 of 17 passed

Manual

First exams
50% 10 of 20 passed
Retakes
47.1% 8 of 17 passed

Automatic

First exams
— No exams
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

The first-test pass rate changed by -2.2 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 12 of 23 first tests ended in a pass (52.2%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 10 of 20 passed (50%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.

We have test figures for this school across 14 CBR periods. The first starts on 1 April 2022.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 50%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 50%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 54.5%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 40%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 52.4%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 50%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 48%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 60%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 55.6%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 69.2%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 52.2%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 84.6%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 56.3%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 90.9%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 68.4%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 91.7%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 60%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 88.9%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 60.9%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 75%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 60%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 71.4%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 50%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 58.3%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 54.5%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 56.3%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 50%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 47.1%
First attempt50%20 exams
Retakes47.1%17 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-302050%1747.1%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-312254.5%1656.3%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-312450%1258.3%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-302560%1471.4%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-302360.9%875%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-312060%988.9%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-311968.4%1291.7%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-301656.3%1190.9%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-302352.2%1384.6%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-312755.6%1369.2%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-312548%1060%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-302152.4%850%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-301154.5%540%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31450%250%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31—No exams—No exams
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30—No exams—No exams
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30—No exams—No exams
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31—No exams—No exams
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31—No exams—No exams
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30—No exams—No exams
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30—No exams—No exams
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31—No exams—No exams
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31—No exams—No exams
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30—No exams—No exams
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30—No exams—No exams
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31—No exams—No exams
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31—No exams—No exams
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30—No exams—No exams
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30—No exams—No exams
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31—No exams—No exams
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31—No exams—No exams
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30—No exams—No exams
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30—No exams—No exams
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31—No exams—No exams
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31—No exams—No exams
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30—No exams—No exams
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30—No exams—No exams
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31—No exams—No exams
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31—No exams—No exams
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30—No exams—No exams
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30—No exams—No exams
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31—No exams—No exams
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31—No exams—No exams
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30—No exams—No exams
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Here you can compare CBR results for the same test centre and type of test. No score or place in the ranking is available for this school.

Position at CBR —

Insufficient data for a position at CBR Leeuwarden.

See the full ranking at CBR Leeuwarden
First attempt 50% 20 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Leeuwarden 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

We do not have Google reviews for this school here yet. Ask pupils what they thought of their lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€70.00 per lesson (lesson length not stated)

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson — €70.00—
Lesson package 25 lessons · 60 min incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,960.00—
Lesson package 30 lessons · 60 min €2,290.00—
Lesson package 35 lessons · 60 min €2,620.00—
Lesson package 40 lessons · 60 min €2,950.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€280.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€310.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€360.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
9564Z0
Address
Lytse Buorren 2
9055ND Britsum
Phone
+31652417494
Email
[email protected]
Website
rijschoolhofman.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Leeuwarden (Douwe Tammingawei 30): 20 of 20 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Leeuwarden (Douwe Tammingawei 30)
10 of 20 first tests passed (50%). All schools at this centre: 46.6% from 3,766 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

These nearby schools have results for the same licence and period. We measure distance in a straight line between town centres. This is not the distance from a lesson address or along a road.

Autorijschool R. Kort · Stiens
1153N7 · 2 km · 8/23 (34.8%)
De Leeuwarder Autorijschool · Stiens
4052F8 · 2 km · 10/21 (47.6%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: rijschoolhofman.nl · rijschoolhofman.nl/contact · rijschoolhofman.nl/algemene-voorwaarden · rijschoolhofman.nl/tarieven

Address: Dutch business register (KvK).

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.