Back to driving schools

A. Schenk Rijopleidingen

LemiersAutomatic available

About A. Schenk Rijopleidingen

A. Schenk Rijopleidingen had 35 first practical tests for a car licence between 1 July 2025 and 30 June 2026. Of these, 22 were passes and 13 were failures: a pass rate of 62.9%. For the same type of test and dates, CBR counted 203,403 first tests nationwide. The pass rate was 48.8%. The school’s rate is 14.0 percentage points above the national rate.

Comparing the same test centres

We also compare other schools at the same 1 test centre. Centres where this school had more tests count more. This gives the other schools a combined pass rate of 57.1%. The school’s rate of 62.9% is 5.8 percentage points above this rate. We use 35 of the school’s 35 first tests and 2,268 tests from the other schools. The other schools’ rate leaves out this school’s own CBR code and known related codes. The type of test and dates are the same. This does not tell us which school teaches better.

Car tests

The numbers of manual and automatic tests differ. There were 20 passes from 31 manual tests (64.5%). That group makes up 88.6% of 35 first car tests. For automatics, 2 of 4 tests were passes (50%), with a share of 11.4%. One different result would change the manual rate by 3.2 percentage points and the automatic rate by 25 percentage points. A rate based on few tests tells you less. These are past tests; they do not confirm which lessons you can take now.

Google reviews

On 4 September 2026, A. Schenk Rijopleidingen had an average Google rating of 5 out of 5 stars, based on 11 reviews.

Other tests

There are also test results for scooter riding (AM2) from this period: 12 passes out of 12 first tests in total. These are past tests. Ask the school which lessons you can take now.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school’s own website lists car lessons and scooter lessons. The website also lists automatic car lessons.

Lesson prices and packages

For a single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes, the website gave a price of €60.00 on 5 September 2026. Converted to 60 minutes, that is €60.00. The website price for a lesson package for a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) started at €590.00 on 5 September 2026 (10 lessons). Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Rank in our comparison

At CBR Kerkrade (Spekhofstraat 24), A. Schenk Rijopleidingen ranks 12 out of 25 for car tests in Theorio’s comparison. Its score is 49.5 out of 100, based on CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Below are the CBR results for each licence. These are past tests. Check with the school to find out which lessons it offers now.

car
22 of 35 first tests passed (62.9%).
scooter AM2
12 of 12 first tests passed (100%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests3522 passed62.9%2111 passed52.4%
Manual3120 passed64.5%169 passed56.3%
Automatic42 passed50%52 passed40%

All tests

First exams
62.9% 22 of 35 passed
Retakes
52.4% 11 of 21 passed

Manual

First exams
64.5% 20 of 31 passed
Retakes
56.3% 9 of 16 passed

Automatic

First exams
50% 2 of 4 passed
Retakes
40% 2 of 5 passed
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

In 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 28 of 37 first tests ended in a pass (75.7%). In 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 22 of 35 passed (62.9%). That is a change of -12.8 percentage points. These are separate years. No dates are counted twice.

This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 76.5%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 61.9%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 82.4%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 78.6%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 80%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 71.4%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 78.3%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 58.8%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 79.2%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 44.4%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 67.5%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 34.8%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 63.6%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 46.2%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 69.2%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 50%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 63.6%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 65%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 67.4%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 88.2%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 67.6%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 92.9%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 64.3%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 82.4%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 72.5%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 68.2%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 67.4%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 60.9%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 70.2%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 52%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 63.6%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 52%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 52.8%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 55%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 52.4%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 51.9%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 48.6%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 57.7%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 45.5%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 54.2%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 47.1%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 55.2%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 48%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 66.7%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 50%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 62.5%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 54.5%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 60%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 60%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 66.7%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 62.5%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 52%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 57.7%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 51.5%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 59.2%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 60.6%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 57.8%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 54.5%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 58.3%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 54.5%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 62.5%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 58.1%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 69.6%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 58.3%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 69.6%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 63.6%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 71.8%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 68.4%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 72.5%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 76.5%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 75.7%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 66.7%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 71.1%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 75%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 65.9%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 85.7%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 66.7%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 72.7%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 61.2%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 75%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 62%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 55.6%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 67.4%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 56.7%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 65.6%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 57.1%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 62.9%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 52.4%
First attempt62.9%35 exams
Retakes52.4%21 exams
CBR source file ↗
All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-303562.9%2152.4%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-313265.6%2157.1%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-314667.4%3056.7%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-305062%2755.6%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-304961.2%2475%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-315466.7%2272.7%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-314165.9%1485.7%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-303871.1%1675%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-303775.7%1566.7%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-314072.5%1776.5%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-313971.8%1968.4%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-304669.6%2263.6%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-304669.6%2458.3%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-314062.5%3158.1%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-314858.3%3354.5%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-304557.8%3354.5%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-304959.2%3360.6%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-315257.7%3351.5%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-314062.5%2552%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-303560%2166.7%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-303354.5%2560%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-312250%1662.5%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-312548%2166.7%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-303447.1%2955.2%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-303345.5%2454.2%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-313748.6%2657.7%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-314252.4%2751.9%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-303652.8%2055%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-304463.6%2552%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-314770.2%2552%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-314367.4%2360.9%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-304072.5%2268.2%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-304264.3%1782.4%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-313767.6%1492.9%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-314367.4%1788.2%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-304463.6%2065%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-303969.2%2250%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-314463.6%2646.2%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-314067.5%2334.8%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-304879.2%1844.4%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-304678.3%1758.8%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-314580%1471.4%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-315182.4%1478.6%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-305176.5%2161.9%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Kerkrade #12of 25

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Kerkrade
Comparison score 49.5/100
First attempt 62.9% 35 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Kerkrade 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€60.00 per hour

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic60 min €60.00€60.00
Single lesson 60 min €60.00€60.00
Lesson package Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic10 lessons €590.00—
Lesson package 10 lessons €590.00—
Exam Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic— incl. Package contents: check the original offer€225.00—
Exam — €225.00—
Exam Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic— incl. Package contents: check the original offer€265.00—
Exam — €265.00—
Exam Conditions apply; read the original offer before booking. Automatic— €295.00—
Exam — €295.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Scooter, Theory.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
0575A8
Address
Mamelis 17a
6295NA Lemiers
Phone
+31433066402
Email
[email protected]
Website
schenk-rijopleidingen.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

This school had first tests at 1 centres. Most were in Kerkrade (Spekhofstraat 24): 35 of 35 (100%). Below, the school’s results sit next to those of all schools at the same centre.

Kerkrade (Spekhofstraat 24)
22 of 35 first tests passed (62.9%). All schools at this centre: 57.1% from 2,303 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

You can also compare these schools. Their results cover the same licence and period. Distances are measured in a straight line between town centres. They are not road distances or distances from a lesson address.

Autorijschool Krijtland · Vijlen
6828R7 · 2 km · 19/28 (67.9%)
Rijschool M. Reinders · Bocholtz
2795X8 · 4 km · 19/29 (65.5%)
Autorijschool Maurice · Simpelveld
8305U0 · 6 km · 11/38 (28.9%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: schenk-rijopleidingen.nl · schenk-rijopleidingen.nl/index.php/over-ons-privacy · schenk-rijopleidingen.nl/index.php/over-ons-privacy/privacy · schenk-rijopleidingen.nl/index.php/prijzen-en-pakketten · Google Maps

Address: CBR.

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.