Back to driving schools

Auto-Motorrijschool Ron Winthagen

SimpelveldAutomatic available

About Auto-Motorrijschool Ron Winthagen

From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, Auto-Motorrijschool Ron Winthagen had 17 first practical tests for a car licence. There were 14 passes and 3 failures. The pass rate was 82.4%. The national average for the same type of test and dates was 48.8%, based on 203,403 first tests. The school is 33.5 percentage points above the national rate. There are few tests here. One different result would change the rate by about 5.9 percentage points.

Car tests

Look at the figures for the kind of car you want to drive. Of 17 first car tests, 16 were manual (94.1%) and 1 automatic (5.9%). Manual tests had 13 passes (81.3%), and automatic tests had 1 (100%). One different result changes the manual pass rate by 6.3 percentage points and the automatic rate by 100 percentage points. Read rates based on few tests with more care. Ask the school which lessons are available now; these past tests do not tell you that.

Lesson prices and packages

A single driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated) of 60 minutes is listed at €75.00. That works out at €75.00 per 60 minutes. This price appeared on the website on 5 September 2026. For a driving lesson (manual or automatic not stated), the website listed a lesson package from €725.00 (10 lessons). This price is from 5 September 2026. Before booking, ask the school what you will pay, what the package includes and which conditions apply.

Lessons on the school’s website

The school website mentions car lessons.

Other tests

There are also test results for motorcycle road riding from this period: 13 passes out of 15 first tests in total. These are completed tests; ask the school which lessons are currently available.

Google reviews

On Google, 6 reviews gave Auto-Motorrijschool Ron Winthagen an average of 5 out of 5 stars. These figures are from 4 September 2026.

Rank in our comparison

Theorio compares 25 schools for car tests at CBR Kerkrade (Spekhofstraat 24). This school ranks 5 and scores 69.6 out of 100. The score uses CBR results and Google reviews.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30·School website·Google(2026-09-04)·School website: offers(2026-09-05)

Which licences have test results?

Learners from this school took tests for the licences below. The lessons the school offers now may be different.

car
14 of 17 first tests passed (82.4%).
motorcycle road riding
13 of 15 first tests passed (86.7%).

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

CBR exam results

2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30

These are the CBR results for car · b in the period shown above, with first tests and retakes listed separately. Check the number of tests alongside each percentage.

Car · B — Exam results
ExamFirst examsPassed first timeRetakesPassed on a retake
All tests1714 passed82.4%75 passed71.4%
Manual1613 passed81.3%75 passed71.4%
Automatic11 passed100%00 passedNo data

All tests

First exams
82.4% 14 of 17 passed
Retakes
71.4% 5 of 7 passed

Manual

First exams
81.3% 13 of 16 passed
Retakes
71.4% 5 of 7 passed

Automatic

First exams
100% 1 of 1 passed
Retakes
— No exams
About these figures

Car · B. Standard practical exams only.

The total can also include tests that CBR lists as combined. Manual and automatic tests may therefore not add up to the total. Without automatic test figures, we do not know whether the school offers automatic lessons now.

Results over the years

The first-test pass rate changed by +11.5 percentage points. From 1 July 2023 to 30 June 2024, 17 of 24 first tests ended in a pass (70.8%). From 1 July 2025 to 30 June 2026, 14 of 17 passed (82.4%). We compare two separate years without counting any dates twice.

This school has test figures for 44 CBR periods. They go back to 1 October 2014.

Sources: CBR 2023-07-01 – 2024-06-30·CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Pass rate over time

The chart shows first tests and retakes separately. Reporting years can overlap, so the same tests may appear at more than one point. With few tests, a single result can make a large difference.

2015–2026 · 44 periods

First attemptRetakes
0%25%50%75%100%20152017201920212022202420262014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 47.4%2014-10-01 / 2015-09-30: 54.5%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 52.6%2015-01-01 / 2015-12-31: 61.5%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 68.8%2015-04-01 / 2016-03-31: 57.1%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 70.6%2015-07-01 / 2016-06-30: 50%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 85.7%2015-10-01 / 2016-09-30: 66.7%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 75%2016-01-01 / 2016-12-31: 100%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 66.7%2016-04-01 / 2017-03-31: 100%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 71.4%2016-07-01 / 2017-06-30: 100%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 64.7%2016-10-01 / 2017-09-30: 100%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 78.9%2017-01-01 / 2017-12-31: 100%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 80%2017-04-01 / 2018-03-31: 83.3%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 75%2017-07-01 / 2018-06-30: 75%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 83.3%2017-10-01 / 2018-09-30: 80%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 78.9%2018-01-01 / 2018-12-31: 83.3%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 82.6%2018-04-01 / 2019-03-31: 80%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 80%2018-07-01 / 2019-06-30: 66.7%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 77.8%2018-10-01 / 2019-09-30: 60%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 77.8%2019-01-01 / 2019-12-31: 60%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 73.1%2019-04-01 / 2020-03-31: 70%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 71.4%2019-07-01 / 2020-06-30: 83.3%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 65.4%2019-10-01 / 2020-09-30: 87.5%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 63.6%2020-01-01 / 2020-12-31: 71.4%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 58.8%2020-04-01 / 2021-03-31: 62.5%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 65.5%2020-07-01 / 2021-06-30: 75%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 76%2020-10-01 / 2021-09-30: 75%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 71.4%2021-01-01 / 2021-12-31: 85.7%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 73.3%2021-04-01 / 2022-03-31: 55.6%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 73.9%2021-07-01 / 2022-06-30: 50%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 66.7%2021-10-01 / 2022-09-30: 45.5%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 75%2022-01-01 / 2022-12-31: 50%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 76.9%2022-04-01 / 2023-03-31: 80%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 87%2022-07-01 / 2023-06-30: 83.3%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 92.3%2022-10-01 / 2023-09-30: 100%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 82.8%2023-01-01 / 2023-12-31: 75%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 81%2023-04-01 / 2024-03-31: 40%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 70.8%2023-07-01 / 2024-06-30: 57.1%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 58.3%2023-10-01 / 2024-09-30: 62.5%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 56%2024-01-01 / 2024-12-31: 81.8%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 51.9%2024-04-01 / 2025-03-31: 91.7%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 44%2024-06-01 / 2025-06-30: 92.3%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 47.6%2024-10-01 / 2025-09-30: 86.7%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 53.3%2025-01-01 / 2025-12-31: 81.8%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 61.5%2025-04-01 / 2026-03-31: 85.7%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 82.4%2025-07-01 / 2026-06-30: 71.4%
First attempt82.4%17 exams
Retakes71.4%7 exams
CBR source file ↗

Fewer than 30 first exams: rates can fluctuate considerably with small samples.

All figures and notes (44)

CBR periods overlap and are not added together. Missing data does not mean 0%.

Results per CBR school code. Students and exam timing affect the figures.

PeriodFirst attemptPass rateRetakesPass rate
2025-07-01 / 2026-06-301782.4%771.4%
2025-04-01 / 2026-03-311361.5%785.7%
2025-01-01 / 2025-12-311553.3%1181.8%
2024-10-01 / 2025-09-302147.6%1586.7%
2024-06-01 / 2025-06-302544%1392.3%
2024-04-01 / 2025-03-312751.9%1291.7%
2024-01-01 / 2024-12-312556%1181.8%
2023-10-01 / 2024-09-302458.3%862.5%
2023-07-01 / 2024-06-302470.8%757.1%
2023-04-01 / 2024-03-312181%540%
2023-01-01 / 2023-12-312982.8%475%
2022-10-01 / 2023-09-302692.3%4100%
2022-07-01 / 2023-06-302387%683.3%
2022-04-01 / 2023-03-312676.9%1080%
2022-01-01 / 2022-12-312075%1250%
2021-10-01 / 2022-09-302166.7%1145.5%
2021-07-01 / 2022-06-302373.9%1050%
2021-04-01 / 2022-03-313073.3%955.6%
2021-01-01 / 2021-12-312871.4%785.7%
2020-10-01 / 2021-09-302576%875%
2020-07-01 / 2021-06-302965.5%1275%
2020-04-01 / 2021-03-311758.8%862.5%
2020-01-01 / 2020-12-312263.6%771.4%
2019-10-01 / 2020-09-302665.4%887.5%
2019-07-01 / 2020-06-302171.4%683.3%
2019-04-01 / 2020-03-312673.1%1070%
2019-01-01 / 2019-12-312777.8%1060%
2018-10-01 / 2019-09-302777.8%1060%
2018-07-01 / 2019-06-302580%966.7%
2018-04-01 / 2019-03-312382.6%580%
2018-01-01 / 2018-12-311978.9%683.3%
2017-10-01 / 2018-09-301883.3%580%
2017-07-01 / 2018-06-302075%475%
2017-04-01 / 2018-03-312080%683.3%
2017-01-01 / 2017-12-311978.9%5100%
2016-10-01 / 2017-09-301764.7%7100%
2016-07-01 / 2017-06-301471.4%7100%
2016-04-01 / 2017-03-311266.7%5100%
2016-01-01 / 2016-12-311275%4100%
2015-10-01 / 2016-09-301485.7%666.7%
2015-07-01 / 2016-06-301770.6%650%
2015-04-01 / 2016-03-311668.8%757.1%
2015-01-01 / 2015-12-311952.6%1361.5%
2014-10-01 / 2015-09-301947.4%1154.5%
Local comparison

How does this school compare?

Our score uses CBR results and Google ratings for the same test centre and type of test. It does not predict whether you will pass.

Position at CBR Kerkrade #5of 25

comparable driving schools for car · b

See the full ranking at CBR Kerkrade
Comparison score 69.6/100
First attempt 82.4% 17 first exams at this centre
Exam centre Kerkrade 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

How is the comparison calculated? Method and limitations

Reviews on Google

The Google score shows the ratings when we collected them. Individual review texts are not available here yet. Reviews can help you choose, but do not predict whether you will pass.

Retrieved on Sep 4, 2026

Lesson prices and packages

Check how long a lesson lasts and what each package includes when comparing prices. Ask the school which prices and conditions apply before you book.

Driving lessons

€75.00 per hour

Driving lessons — Lesson prices and packages
OfferWhat you getPricePer hour
Single lesson 60 min €75.00€75.00
Lesson package 10 lessons €725.00—
Lesson package 20 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€1,655.00—
Lesson package 25 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€2,300.00—
Lesson package 35 lessons incl. Package contents: check the original offer€3,000.00—
Exam — incl. Package contents: check the original offer€275.00—

Prices from the school; confirm current offers. Compare hourly rates for individual lessons only.

Price details and other categories

This school also lists prices for: Theory.

The site lists 2 further prices without saying which vehicle it is for.

Prices read on 9/5/2026.

Contact and location

Ask the school which lessons are available and when you can start. Agree where to meet or be picked up: the address shown here may not be a place you can visit.

CBR school code
9575W1
Address
Puntelstraat 32a
6369TC Simpelveld
Phone
+31455442480
Email
[email protected]
Website
ronwinthagen.nl
On the map1 school

Approximate locations: town centres, not verified lesson addresses.

Where did learners take their tests?

Learners took their first test at 1 centres. Most tests were in Kerkrade (Spekhofstraat 24): 17 of 17 (100%). Below, we compare the school with all schools at each centre.

Kerkrade (Spekhofstraat 24)
14 of 17 first tests passed (82.4%). All schools at this centre: 57.1% from 2,303 first tests.

Sources: CBR 2025-07-01 – 2026-06-30

Compare nearby driving schools

Compare these schools with results for the same licence and period. The distances run in a straight line between town centres. They do not show a road route or the distance from a lesson location.

Autorijschool Maurice · Simpelveld
8305U0 · 0 km · 11/38 (28.9%)
Autorijschool Van Wersch · Simpelveld
9590F1 · 0 km · 20/27 (74.1%)
Rijschool M. Reinders · Bocholtz
2795X8 · 3 km · 19/29 (65.5%)

Prepare for your trial lesson: questions to ask

Sources and corrections

Exam results come from CBR. Address, contact details, prices and other school details come from the school's own website, Google and public registers, and may be out of date.

Sources: ronwinthagen.nl · ronwinthagen.nl/contact · ronwinthagen.nl/prijslijst · Google Maps

Address: CBR.

CBR results imported on 9/4/2026. Latest source observation on 9/5/2026. The ranking is produced by Theorio, not an endorsement by CBR. If information appears incorrectly matched, include the school code when contacting us.